Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

431 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JN
John N.
Georgetown, MA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Best practice
Lowell Automatic Transmission is comprised of true professionals. I brought my 2004 vehicle to them several years ago because of a transmission problem. This was addressed efficiently and correctly, and for a very reasonable cost. They stand behind their work and, in fact, checked their work at their request, performing a quality control measure on their repair several weeks later. Many years following the transmission repair, the vehicle developed a transmission leak - no fault of the shop, simply a result of years of wear and tear. I, of course, brought the vehicle to Lowell Transmission because of high confidence in them, expecting a fair and honest assessment of what the problem might be. I got exactly that and the problem was rapidly diagnosed and corrected - Derek initially estimated one week for the repair but repair was actually completed in two days! And not only the transmission issue but other repairs I had also requested. Again, for a very reasonable cost. I highly recommend Lowell Automatic Transmission for any maintenance needs your auto may have.

JR
Jen R.
Dracut, MA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Long time customer!
Just the best :)

TB
Theresah B.
Lowell, MA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019 Category: Service
Theresah said the service was the best. The staff were friendly and understanding.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Sally H.
Dracut, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
5
Very nice people the manager and ross took good care of me. I got a rav 4 2017 and reallyy like it. Thank u for all of your help i will tell tell all my friends and family to go to lowell tranmisson for service.

SH
Sally H.
Dracut, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
5
I love my car rav 4 2017 and u people are very nice and would tell family and friends about u. Ross apprieation all u done for me to get this awesome car.

JN
Johnson N.
Lowell, MA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
services and staffs
on time repairs and good services of the mechanical personnel. Friendly and duty conscious.

MJ
Michael J.
Watertown, MA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Excellent experience each time
As my title says, I am always impressed with the service I receive at Lowell Automatic Transmission. This is the only place I trust to take care of my car.

VH
Valerie H.
Lowell, MA
Honda Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019
Only issue the person didn’t ask me what kind of inspection I needed and forgot to let the other person know I needed inspection for Lyft
Overall fast Service and great prices

JL
Jeff L.
Lowell, MA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Clutch replaced
Burnt out my clutch did a great job replacing it

JJ
Jason J.
Lowell, MA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Great job
The whole team at Lowell Automatic Transmission is great, always responsive, they contact you multiple times during the day and provide exceptional service at more than reasonable rates.

Verified Customer
Dracut, MA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Great, prompt service.
Great and timely service and great customer service!

DP
Denis P.
Camden, MI
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Denis said he had no problems with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

YL
Yannh L.
Lowell, MA
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Yannh said he needs to take his vehicle back because it is shaking.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PC
Paul C.
Dunstable, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Always a pleasure
I work next door at MACOM and have been bringing my cars (yes - plural) there for years and have always had a pleasant experience. Derek and Paul are great guys to deal with.

MD
Michael D.
Chelmsford, MA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
Close to Home
They do great work on your car, very clean facility, mechanics know what they are doing, They always greet you in a courteous manner. They will listen to your theory of what is wrong with your vehicle and prove you wrong, and fix the vehicle accordingly. Price is right.

RH
Richard H.
Tyngsboro, MA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Richard said the service at this business is great, and the staff always take good care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PR
Pablo R.
Lowell, MA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/04/2019
Once they have your money they do not care
Yo sugeriría no ir a este lugar una vez que tenga su dinero, no les importa si lo hicieron. Un mal trabajo reparando su vehículo. He tenido una mala experiencia con ellos y mi vehículo todavía no está bien.

SM
Sorphea M.
Lowell, MA
Nissan 350Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Super Fast Service!
This would be my 2nd year getting my car inspection done here. I've never had to wait, the guys are all professional, and I'm in and out in minutes with a passing new inspection sticker. I'd recommend this place to anyone. See you next year!

CT
Caleb T.
Lowell, MA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Caleb said the staff took care of the problem and the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AC
Athanasia C.
Burlington, MA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Great service
Excellent staff and service