Overview

Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52

1495 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (46)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2608696/5Overall Rating 4.2608696/5Overall Rating 4.2608696/5Overall Rating 4.2608696/5rating 4.2608696
Original
Overall Rating 2.37778/5Overall Rating 2.37778/5rating 2.37778rating 2.37778rating 2.37778
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Livingston, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Quick and on time
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR SURVEY 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

JB
Jennifer B.
Newark, NJ
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018 Category: Service
the customer service
When I came for my oil change I was treated with respect and honestly. The service was quick and to the point
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

JENNIFER THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT SURVEY.  WE APPRECIATE THE FABULOUS COMMENTS 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

DH
Diane H.
Bayonne, NJ
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
A shout out to Dave, Kelly, Pernell & Willis in the service dept.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

DIANE, THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT COMMENTS.  YOU ARE A SPECTACULAR CUSTOMER 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

DE
Daniel E.
Belleville, NJ
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Good
Very good
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR SURVEY.  WE APPRECIATE THE TIME YOU TOOK TO FILL OUT OUR SURVEY 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

EG
Elsa G.
Harrison, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Mrs.Kelly
Mrs.Kelly, was a great help. She took her time to explain me all the little things that was wrong with my car.
Awesome cuatomer service.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

ELSA, THANKS FOR THE GREAT COMPLIMENT KELLI APPRECIATES IT 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

AJ
Andy J.
Newark, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great Service with a willingness to help.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

ANDY THANK YOU.  WE KNOW HOW IMPORTANT YOUR CAR IS AND TRY TO HELP OUR CUSTOMERS AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

TT
Teresa T.
Bloomfield, NJ
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
I love the service!!!
I have only absolutely good things to say about Lynnes Hyundai. The salesmen are great especially "Mario" and the service department are very polite and friendly. So yes, I can definitely recommend Lynnes Hyundai w/out any reservations!!!
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR SURVEY.  WE APPRECIATE THE SURVEY

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

GF
Gerard F.
Nutley, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Service writer/manager Tom
Great service friendly curteous and work done in a timely manner
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

GERARD THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR SURVEY.  WE ARE COMMITTED TO GETTING YOUR CAR OUT IN A TIMELY MATTER 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

Verified Customer
Pine Brook, NJ
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Professionalism personified
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR SURVEY.  WE APPRECIATE THE GREAT COMMENTS 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

KL
Kenneth L.
Newark, NJ
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Tuscan man
Friendly people who remember you and work hard to satisfy you
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

KENNETH, THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR SURVEY.  WE ARE GRATEFUL FOR THE KIND WORDS 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

CP
Constanto P.
Nutley, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
I purchase my car here. I was always treated with respect,courtesy and consideration, specially by mr.thomas Nesbit,great service advisor.
I purchase my car here.I was always treated with respect, consideration and courtesy, specially by Mr. Thomas Nesbit, great service advisor.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

CONSTANTO, THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR SURVEY 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

Verified Customer
East Orange, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Service Department
Excellent service.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR SURVEY WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

Verified Customer
Kearny, NJ
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Wouldn't fix my recall unless I paid $125 diagnostic, service is below par
My car had an airbag warning light which was to my knowledge related to a recall having to do with the airbag clockspring, about 6 months ago I went to get it checked and was told I needed to pay $125 diagnostic fee, which I could not at the moment. Which means i drove after leaving the dealer with a recall NOT fixed I drove almost a year with this recall still active. Now about 1 week ago I went in for service because my car was stalling while stopped at lights, the tachometer was not working intermittently and the car was getting about 15 MPG. They "inspected" it and test drove it and said there were no issues and they said because the check engine light was not on they could not diagnose further. The following day I spent almost $200 trying to solve the issue by getting new spark plugs and a fuel injection cleaning at the local oil change spot I go to regularly. After changing the spark plugs I explained to them the issue i was having, they connected a diagnostic computer ( no check engine light was on at the moment) and they showed me the computer reading a code "P0335", they explained to me it was a crank shaft position sensor. When I googled this code I found that all the symptoms my car was having were related to this sensor issue. I ended up changing this and doing the work myself with my 70 year old father who was a mechanic to save money and time.I am not one to complain usually, but the reason i got this car in the 1st place was so under the assumption that a new car should not give you any significant trouble. Since ive had this car, it has given me the same problems that some 2002 used car would give me ( Starter died after a few years, tires were garbage and wasted after 6 month of use, brakes were shot also within the first 6 months) i could go on but my memory isn't that good. I originally wanted to trade my car in at your dealer for a newer Hyundai but i do not want to go through all this hassle and poor service all over again. With all this said I highly regret purchasing this Hyundai Elantra and will be selling it soon and NEVER getting a Hyundai again, or visiting this dealer for anything at all.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Good afternoon i have read your survey and have a few questions and would like to go over some things with you.  Please let me know a good time to contact you, or you can contact me.  My information is below 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

VA
Victor A.
Bloomfield, NJ
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Efficiency
Great dealership! everybody is very attentive. Would reccomend anytime.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT SURVEY.  WE ARE STRIVING FOR 5 STARS ON EVERY VISITS AND ANY INPUT WOULD BE EXTREMELY HELPFUL IN ACHIEVING THAT 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

JF
John F.
Kenilworth, NJ
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Good business practices!
Reliable service wth friendly staff to assist your needs.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR SURVEY.  WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

MM
Mariann M.
Nutley, NJ
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great Service, got me in, did the work and got out pretty fast.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

MARIANN THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR SURVEY WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

JK
Joseph K.
Bloomfield, NJ
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
My first service
I found the service to be both friendly and efficient. The staff was very friendly while providing coffee and bagels. The waiting area was very comfortable. The service was very efficient and effective.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

JOSEPH, THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR SURVEY.  WE VALUE YOUR TIME AND TRY TO PROVIDE ENOUGH AMENITIES TO KEEP YOU COMFORTABLE 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

NK
Nina K.
Belleville, NJ
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2018 Category: Service
accessibility to home
Oil change only for first service. Thought it would be done faster than time we waited
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

NINA, I AM SORRY YOU FEEL THE TIME WAS LONG.  WE DO MORE THAN AN OIL CHANGE.  WE ARE CHECKING THE COMPUTER SYSTEM FOR UPDATES ALSO WITH A FEW OTHER THINGS.  WE WANT TO MAKE SURE YOUR CAR IS RUNNING AT TOP OPTIMIZATION 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

Verified Customer
Bloomfield, NJ
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Every time i take my car to Lynnes the service i receive gets better and better.
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE HIGH PRAISE.  WE TRY TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE EVERY DAY 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com

OS
Omish S.
Newark, NJ
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Everyone is friendly and my car gets serviced quickly and efficiently. What more is there to say?
David J N., Service Manager from Lynnes Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

OMISH, THANK YOU FOR THE KIND WORDS.  WE APPRECIATE YOU 

David J Nash
Service Manager
Lynne's Hyundai
973-743-5100
dnash@lynnes.com