Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(606 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 24 hours ago

Reviews


HF
Harrison F.
Norwich, CT
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2021 Category: Service
Harrison said he feels that once the service is done and the vices are put on they should make sure that they are tight enough and don't come off. He feels that a customer who has already paid should be taken care of immediately. They do good work there but sometimes it depends on what happens. He suggested hey should prioritize customers with different things.

DN
DEBI N.
Waterford, CT
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
My husband had vehicle emergency with the brakes, and Macara took him in immediately!
Macara does excellent work for its customers, we are very lucky to have them service our vehicle!

RS
RAY S.
Moodus, CT
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
Super helpful
They were helpful and told me what was needed now and what could wait

MS
Melanie S.
Norwich, CT
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2021 Category: Service
Melanie said the business is mostly pretty good and she would recommend them.

DM
DOUG M.
Bozrah, CT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Improved my night driving!
As usual the service and the staff are excellent. Our car is an older model and they have always been able to obtain whatever they needed to solve the problem.

PB
Peter B.
Jewett City, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021 Category: Service
Peter said he always has good service when he goes there.

BB
BILL B.
Norwich, CT
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Great customer service and can do more than most vehicle service businesses.
Macara is always my first choice and who I would recommend to friends and family.

SE
SANDRA E.
Voluntown, CT
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Macara Vehicle Services has been repairing my wife's 2 vehicles and my 2 vehicles for over 15 years, never any problems with workmanship and reasonably priced fees.
My wife and I have 4 registered motor vehicles and all have over 120,000 miles on them except 2014 Buick Lacrosse, it has only105,000+miles. If I bring 1 of our vehicles in I know when i get the vehicle back it's 1.It's fixed, safe to operate on any highway 2. They sent my vehicle to a shop that specializes wheel alignments, etc. When you enter the service shop office they will asked you many questions so they will have a good idea on what the problem is. Before they order expensive parts or do the repairs we always get a call asking us if they can proceed with the repair and how much more it will cost. Sometimes the repair can wait until the next oil change appointment which is every 3000 miles. Macaras makes sure your vehicle is safe to be operated highways in this state before it leaves their yard.

TP
TIM P.
Plainfield, CT
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Efficient, friendly, priced right
We are always pleased with the work that is done and the value. We are in and out in no time. The staff is very friendly and we highly recommend MACARA.

SS
Steve S.
Norwich, CT
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Steve said the staff are nice to talk to, Matt, at the front desk was great, able to get his appointment quickly, he got his vehicle back when they said they would and everything was wonderful. He also stated that he highly recommend them.

GK
Gary K.
Norwich, CT
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Gary's wife. She said they are always happy with the service.

GT
Gary T.
Canterbury, CT
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Gary said they have always treated him real good , like family and they have excellent service.

MC
MARK C.
Jewett City, CT
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
Front end work
The only place I take my 2012 Wrangler. Front end work, alignment, exhaust flange bolts replaced. Rides and handles like new. Great service, quality work.

JA
James A.
Putnam, CT
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020 Category: Service
James said the business's employees have always treated him right and Matt at the front desk is always a pleasure to work with.

BA
Bob A.
Preston, CT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020 Category: Service
Bob said they are very kind ,polite, very, very nice, are great people and that's everything.