Magic Toyota


Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

3555 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
94% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 27 days ago
Jason B. on 09/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Experience!!!"
After experiencing several "not so good" experiences with auto dealerships on our side of the water, we made the trip to Edmonds and had the best car buying experience we have had. This is our first Toyota and we are thrilled. Adam, our salesperson was awesome. He explained everything about the car and physically showed us everything. He was not pushy and very honest. The "back and forth" was professional, we were honest with him (we had a very strict budget number) he was honest with us. Adam's manager, Peter, was involved in the process and was great to work with. Peter made it right when there was mistake between what he had written down on the agreement and what came up in the financing. I can't say enough positives about the whole experience. I highly recommend Magic Toyota, Adam, Peter and their team! Well done, and we will be back!
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 01:45 PM
Jason B. on 09/23/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Whole Experience!!!"
After experiencing several "not so good" experiences with auto dealerships on our side of the water, we made the trip to Edmonds and had the best car buying experience we have had. This is our first Toyota and we are thrilled. Adam, our salesperson was awesome. He explained everything about the car and physically showed us everything. He was not pushy and very honest. The "back and forth" was professional, we were honest with him (we had a very strict budget number) he was honest with us. Adam's manager, Peter, was involved in the process and was great to work with. Peter made it right when there was mistake between what he had written down on the agreement and what came up in the financing. I can't say enough positives about the whole experience. I highly recommend Magic Toyota, Adam, Peter and their team! Well done, and we will be back!
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 09:02 AM
Curt F. on 09/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Staff"
Had signed a lease and drove away a Sienna for my new business from another Toyota dealer. Was contacted by that dealer 2 days later and had to return the vehicle or remove the business name from the lease. We dropped it off at Michele's with a sour tast in our mouths. Today at Magic Toyota the excellent staff worked out the problems with our business being new and in about 70 minutes signed and gassed up we were off to Costco Business with the new car smile on or faces. Thanks Magic
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 11:56 PM
Cindy H. on 09/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Never will come back"
Brought my car in for repairs and Brandon in the service department was so rude and disrespectful. Thought that was my worse experience with the service department until I picked up my car.
Blackberries all over my car! Dried I. And wouldn't come off. Wish I could post a picture. Gary wanted to pick my car up to take car of it.... not a chance.!
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 08:09 PM
Cindy H. on 09/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Never again"
Will not bring my car back to the service department again
I wrote the email below to Peter the GM with no response and we also called with no return call:

Peter,

I feel it is important to email you regarding our experience thus far with Brandon Hemenway in the Service Department at Magic Toyota Lynnwood.

Thursday morning I had to bring my 2017 Highlander in to the Lynnwood Service Department for repair after I ran over a tarp and it wrapped around the front axle of my car. I was told they were going to asses the damage and give us a call. Gary called later in the day and told us what needed to be repaired and that parts would have to be ordered. He let us know it would be ready for pickup Friday at 4:30.
We called twice with no answer. We called a third time and spoke to a very nice lady who said she would email Gary to let him know to call us if it wasn't going to be ready. We didn't hear anything so we went to pick it up about 6:00 Friday.

When we got up there, we spoke to a gentlemen who said he didn't think it was ready and turned us over to Brandon. First of all with us standing there, he got on his phone and had a short conversation with someone that had nothing to do with our vehicle. After he hung up, he looked at us and said "did someone call you to come pick it up?" We told him that we were told that it would be ready at 4:30 and that we called a few times and left a message that if it wasn't going to be ready to call us so we wouldn't come up. Again, all he said was "well its not ready". His domineer was rude and he acted like were the worst people ever to come into that office.
We tried to let him know that we were told to pick it up at 4:30. He proceeded to cut us off multiple times telling us " well lets move forward from this" in a very rude manner. My husband tried explaining our frustrations but all he could do is tell us "well its not done and it may not be tomorrow and may be not even Monday so lets move forward". I tried to let him know that if it wasn't going to be finished on Saturday that I would need a loaner and he was so rude to me and looked at me and said "do you have your insurance card on your phone?" I tried to tell him again that I wouldn't need it if it was going to be finished on Saturday. My husband gestured with his finger and said that we should have been called. Brandon told my husband "don't point your finger at me" my husband was still gesturing and saying we should have been called and rather Brandon apologizing he said " sir don't you point your finger at me". Never once did he ever try to apologize for the lack of communication or even our trouble for coming all the way in and the car not being done.
Our experience with Brandon has weighed heavy on the both of us. We were beyond disbelief that this just happened. Never I mean never have we ever been treated this way in customer service before. I owned a Lexus before buying my Highlander and never have I ever been treated this way by the service department at Lexus. We also have a Dodge ram and never been treated this way by the service team at Dodge. It was so much that my husband actually went in to see about having Magic Toyota buy our car back even if it meant a loss since we put $xx,xxx down on it.
Brandon's domineer was rude, non apologetic from the start, like we totally interrupted his day.
Today Gary called and let us know the part didn't come in so we need to come in and get a loaner car. I actually didn't even want to come back to get a loaner car or even get my car in fear of going through that again with Brandon.
We were waiting in line and Brandon actually came over and called my husband Mr. Hannon and told him we didn't have to wait in line and that the loaner car was ready. I actually started shacking thinking here we go again. Not really sure what changed with him from last night to today.

This experience has made me seriously thinking about trading my car in. I don't feel the way I felt when I bought it from the great sales team. I will probably not revisit the dealer again if I don't trade it in.

If you have any questions, please contact us at xxx-xxx-xxxx

Thank you for your time

When I picked up my car from them it had blackberries all over the car! That is not how you treat customers brand new cars with only 3,000 miles and I purchased it from them.

Will never buy another car here or have my car serviced here again
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 08:00 PM
Janet W. on 05/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Bait and switch"
Sister went to dealership saw a. At she like marked 8k have picture 30 minutes later they said not only had sales guy told wrong price but they put wrong sticker on it now $10500, complained said they would do $9600 like they where doing me s favor run false advertising
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 05:02 PM
Cam W. on 03/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best Car buying experience "
I've bought 4 cars from Magic Toyota and every time their staff delivers the highest quality service. From sales to service they be given me a first class experience. No wonder the other folks in the customer lounge tell me the same thing. I would recommend Nagic Toyota to anyone looking to buy or service their vehicle. I don't even feel like I'm being sold, it's just business between friends.
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/02/2017 05:32 PM
Brock W. on 12/01/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst Dealer EVER!!!!!!!!!"
Horrible Dealership!!!!!!!! Bought a used BMW from these guys and drove it home to the Tri-Cities, parked it in my driveway overnight and the next day it had two nice big puddles of oil under it, one from the rear main seal and one from the power steering pump, they said that it was my problem because those leaks probably developed during my 260 mile drive, i call B.S. and they won't stand behind this vehicle and fix the problems, SO BUYER BEWARE this dealer is HORRIBLE and you will end up getting pumped in the rear if you buy a vehicle from them, YOUVE BEEN WARNED
Service Date: 11/10/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 11:47 AM
TOM K. on 09/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
My service advisor Khing is always helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Great place to have your car service.
Vehicle: TOYOTA SIENNA
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2016
Review Created: 09/12/2016 11:16 PM
CAROL G. on 08/27/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
""It will take an hour." Two hours go by."
It was just a simple oil change. "It will only be an hour," the man said, so I decided to wait. An hour and a half goes by. "It will be done soon," I think. At two hours, I'm ballistic...I need to be home, cooking dinner. Go up to the counter. "Oh, we got behind, but it's on its way now." Nice. I did get two car wash coupons for the wait. Still think my time is worth more than $8 an hour.
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2016
Review Created: 08/27/2016 02:15 PM
CHRISTOPHER T. on 08/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and helpful. "
Thank you to Mr. Moore for being professional and courteous. I am fortunate my car is doing well. It was noted I need to replace my brakes and I agree. It is refreshing to know their service department costs are comparable and even less than some local shops. I prefer to bring my car here because they work on Toyotas.
Vehicle: TOYOTA CAMRY
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2016
Review Created: 08/25/2016 08:08 PM
EMILY N. on 08/23/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Everyone was great except for one person named Gary"
I accidentally went to the wrong desk to ask for help: status on the car and where was the nearest place to go get food. Gary rudely said to me "I don't know who you are and I can't help you." I was shocked at his response. I don't know what position he is in in the service department but whatever that position is he has no right to treat another human being the way he did. If he couldn't help me, all he had to do was point me to the right help desk. It does not hurt to be kind to another human being. I will not be going back as long as he is there and I will not recommend my friends to go there because I don't want them to accidentally have to face Gary.
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2016
Review Created: 08/23/2016 11:21 PM
BONI B. on 08/18/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Commitment to Service"
I had a routine oil change. Upon leaving I had unexpected car problems. Within half a mile the check engine and other lights came on and the car would not shift out of neutral. Fortunately, I had some folks push me out of traffic. I contacted the service department and they sent a car and a service technician . I waited in the dealership until the service technician returned with the repair made. It seems the person (I was told a trainee) failed to clean some debris and some of it got onto a sensor. While I was not pleased to have this happen, I was very pleased with how they addressed it.
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2016
Review Created: 08/18/2016 02:28 PM
ANDY M. on 08/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All Good!"
We needed the 90,000 mile service on our Highlander and have always trusted the team at Magic. They did everything I asked, even a few ala carte special requests. Came in under quoted price and were given 12% (Seahawk) discount. Just back from a 500 mile trip, car ran like it was new. Highest regards to Khing Ly and crew!
Vehicle: TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2016
Review Created: 08/18/2016 07:58 AM
MARK M. on 08/18/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They make it right if they made it wrong"
I had an appointment for an oil change and waited almost 90 minutes for my van to be done. To make things right they didn't charge me for the oil change.
Vehicle: TOYOTA SIENNA
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2016
Review Created: 08/18/2016 06:34 AM
SHEILA G. on 08/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly and efficient"
The techs were friendly and efficient
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS C
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2016
Review Created: 08/17/2016 07:43 PM
SHARON H. on 08/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful"
I have been going to Magic Toyota for all my service for over a decade for a reason. They are custoner service oriented, and do great work.
Vehicle: TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2016
Review Created: 08/17/2016 02:21 PM
CARL L. on 08/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Employees care and work to learn the customer's needs"
I purchased a Toyota Highlander back in 2004 and returned of course to learn about my new and greatly improved Toyota choices. I'm now the happy owner of a 2016 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid!
Vehicle: TOYOTA RAV4 HYBRID
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 08/09/2016
Review Created: 08/16/2016 09:01 PM
KIM W. on 08/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, honest, friendly service!"
Each time I bring my car in to be serviced, employees greet me by name and a smile. I feel like they treat customers with respect aren't trying to upsell me anything I don't need. In particular, Brandon is the perfect example of excellent customer service, always going above and beyond my expectations!
Vehicle: TOYOTA PRIUS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2016
Review Created: 08/16/2016 04:49 PM
SHEILA S. on 08/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people"
Every time I go in the place I am welcome and they fix things that are needed.
Vehicle: TOYOTA SIENNA
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2016
Review Created: 08/16/2016 03:10 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3555 in total