Maple Grove Firestone


Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5rating 4.3

30 Reviews

87% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Jeffrey S. on 06/29/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Home Town Service"
Have been a Corp. Customer for 16 years. I have always been treated very good by Bob and his crew. We also have our family vehicles serviced by maple grove Fire stone. I would recommend Maple Grove Firestone as always taking car of my family and my Corp. vehicle needs.
Service Date: 06/27/2016
Review Created: 06/29/2016 05:40 PM
Bob U. on 06/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place great service!"
Fast friendly service-love this place
Service Date: 05/27/2016
Review Created: 06/15/2016 01:41 PM
Paul V. on 03/09/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Always charge more than estimated "
Always add shop charges for everything. i.e. Wiper blades they always find extra things wrong than what you bring it in for. That is a for sure.
Service Date: 03/09/2016
Review Created: 03/09/2016 03:41 PM
Michael P. on 10/18/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Ruined my Oil plug and said nothing"
I took my truck to Maple Grove Firestone to have an oil change and a complete inspection for a road trip I was taking. The vehicle worked fine, so I thought nothing of it, but after I returned from my trip I went to change my oil again, and found that they had completely rounded of the oil plug to the point that I can't even fit my socket onto it. It literally looks like they melted and reformed the plug. This is the kind of damage that can only be done with just the right combination of pneumatic tools and incompetence. Now I'll have to take it in just to get the plug removed and replaced.
Service Date: 08/21/2015
Review Created: 10/18/2015 05:17 PM
Anne S. on 07/03/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"HUGE RIP OFF"
Really my rating is negative 100000000 but the website made me enter something, my daughter was home from college for a weekend and brought her car in to the maple grove, man Firestone for an oil change, she received a call from them saying she needed over 1000.00 worth of work, she decided to have them do whT they said was the most important fix which was the breaks, when I got home I kept her car and let her take mine back to school to have our regular mechanic look at it, he said the breaks had been done 1 year ago so that fix was bogus and the others they said needed to be done, he did for under 200.00- Firestone should be ashamed of themselves ripping off anyone, let alone a struggling college student.
Service Date: 04/11/2015
Review Created: 07/03/2015 03:32 PM
JAN J. on 01/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Quick and friendly service .
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/29/2014
Review Created: 01/02/2015 03:51 PM
NANCY JOE G. on 12/08/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great and friendly service"
Great service and friendly. The only thing I would recommend when a customer gets the $10 overall check, and there is something they identify, that the $10 goes towards the repair they identified.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 12/04/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014 12:22 PM
PAULA MARK E. on 12/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wheel Alignment"
Was recommended by a friend. I will use your services again.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 10/20/2014
Review Created: 12/06/2014 10:23 AM
DENNIS S. on 11/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good and honest service"
Always a pleasure to work with Bob. I find that only work that needs to be done is suggested and carried out in professional manner.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 11/17/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014 04:32 AM
GREG JULIE T. on 10/25/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to get into for service - no or little waiting."
Good location, fast service, good prices, good staff, consistent, owner is usually there, wifi, etc!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 10/10/2014
Review Created: 10/25/2014 04:45 AM
KATHY/DOUG L. on 10/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service!"
Honest and friendly service.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Service Date: 10/17/2014
Review Created: 10/19/2014 05:25 AM
DENNIS S. on 09/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied and happy after all these years."
I've been with them since their inception. Always have good service and wonderful customer service. Only one time could they not fix my problem. So after 17 years and 10 vehicles, that isn't bad!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/27/2014
Review Created: 09/24/2014 02:56 PM
JAN J. on 08/04/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change/New Tires"
I feel I am treated with respect and am getting a decent price for the work performed.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/01/2014
Review Created: 08/04/2014 07:21 AM
GREG JULIE T. on 07/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fast & Fair $"
I've been going there for 10 years and will continue!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 07/01/2014
Review Created: 07/09/2014 08:18 PM
EARL C. on 06/07/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Will not be back."
We did not appreciate the exaggerated estimate of work that needed to be done.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 06/05/2014
Review Created: 06/07/2014 03:20 PM
MARSHALL C. on 05/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why i choose Firestone"
Great service, dependable, nice to work with.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 05/16/2014
Review Created: 05/17/2014 08:13 PM
KATELYN Z. on 04/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, gives options and backs their work. Works around your schedule."
Great service and works with you to get your car back on the road safe and sound w/out draining your account. They provide the service that was only given by your small town local garage.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/19/2014
Review Created: 04/24/2014 07:45 PM
GREG JULIE T. on 03/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Staff that Listens and Delivers!!!!!"
I had purchased new tires about a month ago and had an alighnment at that time. I noticed my steering wheel was slightly to the left when driving straight. They checked and adjusted it while I waited. They were happy to check it, adjust it and did not charge me. That's service!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 03/18/2014
Review Created: 03/20/2014 07:19 PM
NANCY JIM G. on 03/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bob and his crew of mechanics."
I come to Firestone knowing that I will always receive honest and well done work. I have never been disappointed or taken advantage of. Keep up the good work.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 03/17/2014
Review Created: 03/19/2014 06:35 AM
DENNIS S. on 03/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work on minivan"
While I'm not always happy when they find things wrong with my car, I am happy that they do so that the preventive maintenance will give me a piece of mind to know everything is up to date for travelling. They do a good job and don't try to do extras that don't need to be done at the time.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 03/03/2014
Review Created: 03/05/2014 04:43 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 30 in total