72% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


EA
Eric sean A.
Hyattsville, MD
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/27/2020
Eddie is a scammer
I gave this man my car information 2 days prior to him working on my car. Come time to work he gets my alternator off after fighting with it for an hour and then tells me "i got the wrong alternator this is a 130amp, youll need an 180amp alternator"
"ill be back im going to autozone"
He takes over an hour "trying" to find a 180amp alternator which isnt even the correct amp for my car, after over an hour he calls me and tells me he's walking into autozone and he'll call me back once he gets the price of the alternator, 5min later he texts me emojis and then text the price.

So from the first time i called him he quoted me $367, when i finally see him he shows me a tablet showing me a different price $387. So the final price ended up being $520 for alternator and install.

I texted him back "cancel i cant afford it please bring me my alternator. He did so. As he returned, i cursed him out and eventually had to end up paying him for removing my alternator which was $110.
This man is not ASE CERTIFIED LIKE IT SAYS ON HIS TRUCK. Macmobileauto used to work with this guy and has said he has been doing this for 20 years.

NA
Never A.
Washington, DC
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/13/2020
Please BEWARE!
They may did a good job on your car the first time but beware they are shady case by case!! Customer service is horrible and dishonest!

DD
DS D.
Washington, DC
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/13/2020
Pointless customer service!
I had my car repaired by them because I had a child with me and could not take my car to get fixed so I called them because it was easier for them to come to me, they replaced my radiator and my car was working just fine. 3 weeks later, my engine light came on right before inspection time, so I called them again and all I got was a run around. Call again and they just point blank avoided me. Just don't understand that, I paid them for their service and was going to use them again but they act like my business isn't good enough? Something smells shady. Probably didn't fix my car right the first time and that's why they avoiding me. STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM THIS BUSINESS! Not reliable!

ZL
Zviad L.
Washington, DC
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/26/2019
Do not trust this people !!!
Today they came to ''fix my mothers truck'' which was not starting I had a mechanic few days ago and he checked starter and battery and both of them were working fine. Today they told my mom that starter was bad and they replaced it and charged her a lot.. when i called them and asked to give me back my old starter because i knew that it was good they refused to give it to me and started talking about some stupid policies so be aware !!!

WB
Willie B.
Hyattsville, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Brakes are all set
Came out they were able to get my brakes done are you sees guys before they were great back then that great today and I’ll continue to use me today let me down

AJ
Ashley J.
Columbia, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
These guy are the best
They came out they were very professional and I got my window up I joined the service is very polite friendly and now will be use in service again thanks Mars to cars

ST
Steven T.
Washington, DC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2019
Sunroof repair
Mars2cars came out and fix my sunroof saved me time and money I’m back on the road and very happy

AE
Alec E.
Lanham, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2019
Best mobile Auto repair company
this is a very unique way to get your car repair they come to you they bring all the equipment in the parts I love the service will continue to use them

BJ
Bruce J.
Fort Washington, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2019
They did my brake
Strange God Mars the cars came out the dip my breakthrough with my day off the got me squared away and now backup and running these guys are great way to get your car fixed we don't have a lot of time take it to

JT
John T.
Washington, DC
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2019
Car wont start
Mars2cars will make a splash in the dmv because of great customer service and they know cars .and has a way with these stuff

IR
Ikwan R.
Bethesda, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2019
Best service
These guy are they came out with back on the road happy that I called them

LB
Lester L B.
Washington, DC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2019
Excellent service I think I found my new mechanics the personal data
I called these guys I saw the number online they had great reviews they came out got me back on the road I'm very satisfying will continue to use his company I think I will be using these guys for a long long time

CJ
Cris J.
Bowie, MD
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/28/2018
SCAMMERS!
***DO NOT USE THEM!*** They are nothing but SCAMMERS! The positive reviews on here must be coming from their friends and family because there is NO WAY that these people know what they're doing. Last year they charged us almost $450.00 for a starter THAT THEY NEVER INSTALLED! They hot-glued some wires together to force the starter to start. We just purchased a new starter from the dealership and got another mechanic to install it and the truck is now working. We have started the process for legal actions upon Mars2Cars. I would give them a 0 out of 5 but the website won't let me.

SS
Simon S.
Laurel, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
These guys are great
My tire came off I had been come out and put my Lowe's back when they wore very tight tight they were very polite courteous in the got the job done and now back on the road

SW
Sharon W.
District Heights, MD
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/15/2018
Not happy with Mars2Cars
i received service to fix my starter on 9/26/18. My truck is now having the same problem and I can not reach no one, which is bad nosiness. My daughter went to the address this morning(10/15/18), and no one or nothing is at the address. All the listed numbers say mailbox is full and the only number that is not full have not responded. I will be seeking legal action for the $400 dollars I spent for what seems to be nothing.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 39 in total