Martin's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

630 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago
Steve D. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHIRLEY S. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Place"
Have known about Martin's since first part of 1983. Used to purchase my gasoline there. My cars have been serviced by them for quite a few years and won't take my current car anywhere else.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 08:48 PM
FELICIA S. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and reliable"
I know absolutely zero about cars. Chris gave me an itemized estimate including explanations why the repair was recommended. He helped me prioritize service so I knew what was pressing and what could wait. I will be coming here for all my future repairs.
Vehicle: Suzuki SX4
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 06:06 AM
RICK K. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
I am impressed by the amount of time Martin's spends with me to make sure I understand the work that is done and why it is necessary. I had a pretty large repair bill and they scoured their rebates applicable to the work done.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 01:04 PM
JAMES S. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Level of Service and Professionalism "
Glen and Justin took my vehicle in without an appointment and finished the work same day. Much Appreciated and have been going to this shop for many years.
A very trusted shop for any type of repair.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 07:36 AM
Susan B. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Susan said the business took care of her promptly and efficiently. She trusts them as they always do the service correctly the first time.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim G. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SANDRA R. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, professional employees!"
Glen is awesome, provided EXCELLENT service and provides all the information needed regarding the repairs your car needs.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 10:31 PM
TERESA G. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Proactive in ideas for routine maintenance"
Very quick and competent service. Knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 11:38 AM
Lena V. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lena said the staff was very good. They did a great service. They were friendly and accommodating. They picked her up and dropped her off.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brent R. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brent said they were very professional, especially David.
Vehicle: Mazda B4000
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEVE S. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Fast Service"
They performed the repair quickly to meet my short timeline, did a great job, were thorough in their communication, and have a great clean shop!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 09:07 PM
VALERIE D. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck is in good hands"
Chris has gone out of his way to prioritize the list of to do's for my truck. Working our way through the list and nearly down to one page.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 02:51 PM
CHERYL B. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy customer"
Thank you Martin's Auto for the quick and friendly service!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 11:20 AM
Jon B. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jon said he knows the staff at this business.
Vehicle: Cadillac Eldorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CONNIE M. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy service"
I'm impressed with the excellent quality of the service and with the honesty of the employees. No one tries to persuade you that you need a repair or replacement part or whatever when you don't. In fact, they tell you upfront if something you thought your car needed is still working fine.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 10:04 AM
JOAN A. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair of 2003 hyundai."
Always pleased with excellent service and professional customer service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 11:33 AM
MICHAEL T. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Very knowledgeable and helpful. I trust them to help me manage all my vehicles
Vehicle: Land Rover LR3
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:10 PM
ELAINE H. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Ever"
I Trust them. They have been taking care of my 2007 FJ Toyota for many years now and I would not have it any other way.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 01:17 PM
RUDY A. on 08/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Prices a little high"
The guys that work here are friendly but I think I'm gonna suck it up and deal with the dealership and their upselling due to the dealers prices being more reasonable. Chris was awesome but it just comes down to paying more here. If I made more money I would definitely come here
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 09:14 PM
Diana D., Marketing Director at Martin's Auto Repair responded on 08/16/2017

Hi Rudy

Thank you for review and taking the time to talk to me. I understand auto repair is expensive like we talked about. As we also discussed, we have to make sure we are comparing the same products, services and warranty when determining if charges are too high. Our challenge to give our clients great service, warranty and keeping highly trained people with the skill to use the technology we offer is not always able to be done at a low cost. We employee the top people and use quality products which will keep you from have problems in the near future. We are proud to also offer a great warranty that we stand behind.

We would love to lower our prices but our cost keep going up. We know we are competitive in our market and will continue to work hard to keep our clients cost down. Thank you again I hope I have addressed your concerns and look forward to doing business in the future. I do greatly appreciate your feedback, without it we wouldn't know how best to keep serving our customers.                 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 630 in total