Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

1686 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (59)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8135569/5Overall Rating 4.8135569/5Overall Rating 4.8135569/5Overall Rating 4.8135569/5rating 4.8135569
Original
Overall Rating 2.3220363/5Overall Rating 2.3220363/5rating 2.3220363rating 2.3220363rating 2.3220363
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


DH
Danielle H.
Grain Valley, MO
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Staff
Thanks for making each service experience easy. If it wasn’t for that I’d not keep coming back. Keep up the great work!!
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/25/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR EXCELLENT REVIEW! WE DEFINITELY APPRECIATE YOUR KIND WORDS AND LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR BUSINESS IN THE FUTURE!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

SB
Sharon B.
Richmond, MO
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Top Notch
I have been doing business with McCarthy Hyundai for several years. I continue with them because of their professional, friendly, and honest service. That's why I drive 45 minutes to their business.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/24/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR EXCELLENT REVIEW!! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

SW
Shelly W.
Lexington, MO
2014 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Awesome
Everyone I have dealt with are at
100 % awesome. They all go above and beyond for any customer I've seen them with.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/24/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT 5 STAR REVIEW! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Oak Grove, MO
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Xxxx
Xxxx
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/24/2018

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO DO A REVIEW. WE REALLY APPRECIATE THE FEEDBACK. I AM SORRY YOU HAD ISSUES WITH YOUR LAST SERVICE VISIT. IF THERE IS ANYTHING I CAN DO FOR YOU PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

SM
Stefan M.
Lee'S Summit, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Replaced engine out of warranty
Our engine had a recall and had seized up after the extended warranty but they still replaced it at no cost. It saved us from a huge financial burden.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/23/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND GLAD TO HELP!!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

DV
Diane V.
Lees Summit, MO
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Hatch repair 2013 Veloster
Was fixed quickly part in house
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/22/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT REVIEW AND 5 STARS!! WE DEFINITELY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Grain Valley, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Need more parts
Service acceptable, annoyed not fixed first time, no parts available
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/21/2018

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO DO A REVIEW. WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR FEEDBACK.

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

LR
Lisa R.
Independence, MO
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
I trust the service department employees
The waiting area is nice and clean. And it has always amazed me how clean the service area is too. The only problem I have is I traded my XG350 and I wish o had kept it. I miss it horribly. But the Somata is ok.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/19/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE KIND WORDS AND 5 STAR REVIEW! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Independence, MO
2003 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Worst experience I have at at service center.
Came in for an oil change. Left with most of the contents of my glove compartment on the passenger side seat and floor. I opened it to start refilling it and it did not stop and the rest of my items spilled on the floor. Was told they did not put it back together correctly after the oil change. I was needless to say, very unsatisfied with this.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/22/2018

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO DO A REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE THE FEEDBACK. I AM SORRY YOU HAD ISSUES WITH YOUR LAST SERVICE VISIT. IT THERE IS ANYTHING I CAN DO FOR YOU PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

EB
Elisa B.
Knob Noster, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Sevice
They let you know what's needed but do not push you to do anything like a lot of dealerships do. Never have had to wait longer than they said.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/18/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT REVIEW AND 5 STARS! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

RM
Regina M.
Independence, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
friendly, courteous and usually very quick
does a great job.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/16/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE OUTSTANDING REVIEW AND 5 STARS! WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

PH
Pamela H.
Blue Springs, MO
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Have had Hyundai vehicles since 2002 and always had them serviced at this dealership. No longer receive oil change discount coupons. My last oil change at the dealership cost nearly twice as much as what I pay to have my other vehicle get an oil change.
Will probably start going elsewhere for oil changes and possibly other service work. Will be at dealership for warranty work and recall work.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/15/2018

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO SUBMIT A SURVEY. WE SINCERELY APPRECIATE YOUR FEEDBACK. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

GJ
Gary J.
Odessa, MO
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
I was in and out in less than an hour. Very friendly and professional
Highly rccomend this dealoeship in friendliness professional and done fast and right.



I love this dealership
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/15/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE KIND WORDS AND 5 STAR REVIEW! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

RH
Richard H.
Blue Springs, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Easy in easy out
Took my car to get an oil change. Service people were great. Took the car in, and in a short time they got my car in shape.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/14/2018

THANKS FOR THE STELLAR REVIEW AND 5 STARS! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOU BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Lees Summit, MO
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Service at McCarthy
Always efficient, fast, on time, and friendly service.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/14/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE KIND WORDS AND 5 STAR REVIEW! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

DA
Doris A.
Oak Grove, MO
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Doris anderson
They Did a good as usual. Very nice people work there
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/14/2018

THANKS FOR THE EXCELLENT REVIEW! WE SINCERELY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kansas City, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Great staff and great service
I highly recommend Blue Springs Hyundai for all of your service needs
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/14/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW AND KIND WORDS! WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

BC
Bbie C.
Liberty, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Service
Easy to get an appointment. Prompt and thorough service.
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/10/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STARS AND EXCELLENT REVIEW! WE DEFINITELY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Grain Valley, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
na
na
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/10/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STAR REVIEW! WE APPRECIATE YOUR TIME AND BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500

GL
Gloria L.
Kansas City, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Sales Team
Always have a great service and sale team when I walk through the door. Rodney was easy to work with and help alot when I purchased the vehicle. Very happy and pleased with my last visit
SHANE A H., SERVICE MANAGER from McCarthy Hyundai Blue Springs responded on 05/09/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT REVIEW AND 5 STARS! RODNEY DEFINITELY APPRECIATES THE KIND WORDS! THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!

SHANE HOLLADAY
SERVICE MANAGER
816-224-7500