Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(364 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


LM
Latisha M.
Dubuque, IA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Clean, friendly service.
I never have a problem taking my vehicle in for service at McGrath. From the scheduling to the actual service every step is fast and friendly. They keep the facility clean, which is important these days. I recommend them for buying a vehicle, too. Tell them I sent you!
AM
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 10/19/2020

Customer service is our #1 goal and we want the opportunity to make sure we earn a 5 star review on your next visit. Myself and the rest of the McGrath  Hyundai Service Team look to a better customer service experience for you in the future. We strive to meet all your expectations, if you cannot give a 5 star review, please let me know what we can improve on.


Verified Customer
Savanna, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
Recall Notice
Scheduled appt was timely and all recall issues were resolved.
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 10/01/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you for your business!


Verified Customer
Dubuque, IA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020 Category: Service
Bulb replacement
Service department handled my tail light replacement quickly and effectively.
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 08/01/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you and enjoy your weekend!!


SD
Steve D.
Galena, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020 Category: Service
Scheduling needs to be coordinated
This dealership allows people to call in to schedule a service appointment or schedule online. Sounds good, right? The problem is, the appointment times may be fully booked, but you can still schedule an appointment during the filled times it you schedule online! The service people must honor your appointment, even if they are overbooked.
This would seem to me to create two obvious problems: service taking longer than expected because there are too many appointments booked for the allotted time slot and, secondly, the chance of mechanics making errors due to having to deal with all the additional people who have scheduled online (as I did).
AM
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 07/21/2020

Thank you for taking your time to review us. A 4 star review is  80% we want to be better than that.  Thank you for your input on our online scheduling. With improvements, we strive to earn a 5 star review on your next visit. Myself and the rest of the McGrath  Hyundai Service Team look to a better customer service experience for you in the future!


RR
Rick R.
Guttenberg, IA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Great car dealership
Jon in the serve department is always so helpful. Other sales staff are friendly too. Only place to take your car for maintenance and repairs....they stand behind what they sell!
AM
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 06/18/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you for your business!


SK
Spring K.
Warren, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Great service and friendly staff.
AM
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 06/15/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you for your business!


Verified Customer
Dubuque, IA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020 Category: Service
Excellent staff
Provided great service!
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 06/05/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you and enjoy your weekend!!


Verified Customer
Dubuque, IA
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020 Category: Service
No hassle
Love the videos
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 06/04/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you for your business!


HH
Heather H.
Epworth, IA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
I was able to Schedule what worked for me. Maintenance done was fast. They even noted something had been recalled which was also quickly fixed. I was in and out just under 45 minutes. Staff was pleasant.
AM
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 05/15/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you and enjoy your weekend!!


Verified Customer
Dubuque, IA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020 Category: Service
effiecent and friendy
easy to work with
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 04/17/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you and enjoy your weekend!!


RR
Rick R.
Guttenberg, IA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020 Category: Service
Great car dealership.
Jon in service went above and beyond to help us. Greatly appreciated. Will definitely buy our next car from McGrath😊😊
AM
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 04/15/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you for your business!


Verified Customer
Dubuque, IA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020 Category: Service
Recall and Oil Change
Very friendly staff, great communication about what service was going to get done and how long and great customer service. Overall a great experience.
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 04/10/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you and enjoy your weekend!!


TM
Tara M.
Elk Run Heights, IA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
I would definitely come back for service if I lived closer. My vehicle broke down while we were on our way to Wisconsin Dells. They went above and beyond by covering the cost of a rental car so we could continue on our trip, coming in on their day off to finish fixing my vehicle earlier than expected. I was very impressed.
AM
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 03/30/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to Jon and I. Please let us know how your vehicle is doing, and again thank you for your business!
Angela McCullough


DN
David N.
Dyersville, IA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020 Category: Service
Service
Excellent service. Solved the problem quickly at a reasonable price
AM
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 03/17/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you for your business!


JT
Joseph T.
Monticello, IA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020 Category: Service
Friendly service managers, great management
I purchased two Hyundai’s new from this dealer. They have great sales associates and managers. Willing to work with what your needs are, and also take care of issues if you are unhappy for any reason. Communication is great during service issues and the service managers are excellent. Service department is great to work with and will pick you up or drop you off while your vehicle is being serviced.
AM
ANGELA M. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 02/28/2020

Thank you for the great five star review!! We appreciate you taking the time to review our team here at McGrath Hyundai it really means a lot to us. Don’t forget to check out our website it offers a scheduling tool, service and sales specials, and much more!! Again thank you and enjoy your weekend!!