Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque

Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

272 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.75/5Overall Rating 2.75/5rating 2.75rating 2.75rating 2.75
96% Would Recommend
95% Business Response
Latest Review 15 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Platteville, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Unreal
Car was in perfect condition upon arrival. An hour and a half later it was a total different story. Grease stains all over the seat from the mechanic and car would barely even run after service.
STEVE D V. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 04/11/2019

Mr goodman I am Steve Vanvoorst the service manager , I do apoligize for your visit I will be reaching out to by phone  today. 

STEVE D V. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 04/12/2019

contacted customer ,apoligized again for service , credited back customer for $spent and gave him the maintence package included. I will vehicle cleaned after tg3 repairs are completed. thanked him very much and look forward to seeing him in the future


Verified Customer
Dubuque, IA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
They take care of their customers.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Use to be better.
Service used to be better, would still buy cars here.
DAVE L E. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are currently reviewing this situation and our Service Manager will be reaching out to you soon.

STEVE D V. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 04/09/2019

offered apoligy for circumstances ,agrreded with customer that comminication broke down with advisor.


Verified Customer
Dubuque, IA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Recall
Very friendly.

Verified Customer
Dubuque, IA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
service
always ready for me, no waiting! Friendly staff in the service area!!!

Verified Customer
Guttenberg, IA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Great service in a timely manner. Professional and courteous staff!

SB
Sueann B.
Freeport, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Parts delivery slow
It took over 3 weeks to get a atarter. I pray my car is fixed and no other problems will come up. One good thing about McGrath Hyundai, they did give me a brand new 2019 Elantra to drive for 4 weeks while they were waiting on the starter.

TP
Tom P.
Dubuque, IA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
very friendly , and helpful and quick
the service people did a wonder job

Verified Customer
Dubuque, IA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
t
t

WK
William K.
Dubuque, IA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Friendly n Fast
Dropped it off Finished when promised Very friendly

JK
Jane K.
Dubuque, IA
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
People were friendly explained evertthing
It was excellent

KL
Karen L.
New Vienna, IA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Fine service and great customer service!
My service advisor was very patient in explaining different service options and was careful to make sure I understood my options. I appreciated the extra time he took.

DS
Dennis S.
Asbury, IA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Bright clean facility!
Good service and helpful and pleasant staff.

JH
Joe H.
Cicero, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Convenience and location
Convenience and locationBeing from out of town they took very good care of me thank you very much

Verified Customer
Maquoketa, IA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Winter service and recall
Provided timely service. Jonathon was very efficient. The courtesy shuttle was fantastic and greatly appreciated.

SB
Sueann B.
Freeport, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Car Fixed
My car would not start on the very cold days in January. I had it towed to the dealership and they replaced my battery. After receiving it back, it still did not start on some days and then my check engine light came on. I took it back to the dealership and after 4 weeks I received a new starter. It has been working since.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/07/2019 Category: Service
2018 Sonata not starting on colder days
After having my car towed to Dubuque, because it would not start, it still has problems starting in the cold weather. I bought this car to be reliable and it is not.
STEVE D V. from Mcgrath Hyundai Of Dubuque responded on 02/13/2019

reached out to customer and have her in a hyundai loaner to  duplicate concern. 


VJ
Vicki J.
Dubuque, IA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Friendly
Friendly

DS
Dennis S.
Benton, WI
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
2010 sonata
very friendly explained things very well

Verified Customer
Dubuque, IA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
friendly and efficient
everything was done professionally and in an efficient and friendly manner.

SM
Shelly M.
Maquoketa, IA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2019 Category: Service
Communicated professionally
Performed this service needed as if it was their own car . Respect full to customers wishes .

ZC
Zacaria C.
Dubuque, IA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Great Service

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 272 in total