Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

879 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4545436/5Overall Rating 4.4545436/5Overall Rating 4.4545436/5Overall Rating 4.4545436/5rating 4.4545436
Original
Overall Rating 2.72727/5Overall Rating 2.72727/5rating 2.72727rating 2.72727rating 2.72727
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


FG
Frederick G.
Littleton, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
This is the best dealer service facility I have ever used.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your next visit.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

CS
Christina S.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service!
Excellent
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Glad we were able o make you service visit pleasant.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

GJ
George J.
Nashville, NC
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Service department
The friendliness of the service department
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 10/10/2018

We look forward to your next visit, hopefully we can make it a Five Star experience for you next time.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

YC
Yvonne C.
Whitakers, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Everyone was very courteous and helpful
Very satisfied with service received.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 10/10/2018

We look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

KB
Katina B.
Scotland Neck, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
UPDGRADING CARS AND SERVICING MY NEW CAR
MEDLIN HYUNDAI HAS ALWAYS ACCOMODATED ME WITH THE BEST INTEREST RATES WHEN I UPGRADE MY CARS. TROY BLACK AND RANDY TOWNSEND HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT THE BEST. THEY ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND PROVIDE NOTHING BUT THE BEST OF CUSTOMER SERVICE. JOHNNY IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS VERY FRIENDLY ALSO. HE IS ALWAYS THERE TO PROVIDE A COURTESY RIDE TO MY JOB WHEN I HAVE AN OIL CHANGE . JOHNNY TAKES PRIDE IN HIS WORK! JOHNNY PUTS THE NEW FACTORY SHINE BACK INTO A DULL CAR. I TRULY THANK MEDLIN HYUNDAI AND ALL OF THE EMPLOYEES FOR BEING THERE WHEN I NEED YOU.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

ALways a pleasure to assit you with your vehicle.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

SS
Steve S.
Littleton, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Service
Service was on-time with appointment and without a long wait. Will definitely be back. Cudos !
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for allowing uxs to service your vehicle

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

MM
Mary M.
Greenville, NC
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Service was fast
Did not offer free car wash
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you for visiting.  Since you purchased the car from us we would be glad to do a courtesy wash for you, but you have to request it.  Unfortunately we don't have enough personnel to wash every car.  See you next time.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

MD
Melissa D.
Wilson, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Quick Service and Friendly People!
Hands down one of the best places to visit. I arrived in an area for service which is under a shelter; I stepped onto a carpeted rug upon exiting my vehicle; I was greeted with friendly smiles and qualified staff; and the service to my vehicle happened within 30 minutes. Medlin Hyundai is worth the drive every time!
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 10/05/2018

It is always a pleasure to assit you with your vehicle

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

NF
Nancy F.
Tarboro, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Employees very professional, polite and courteous
Employees very professional, polite and courteous
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 10/03/2018

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

RA
Rueben A.
Garysburg, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Awesome service work!
Silverleen A.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for being a great now

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

TS
Toby S.
Rocky Mount, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and courteous.
Very please with my service at Medlin every time
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 09/27/2018

Always a pleasure to assist you.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

VM
Victor M.
Louisburg, NC
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
1st Class Service
Always get exceptional service whenever I come to the dealership.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 09/26/2018

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

RH
Regina H.
Rocky Mount, NC
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Always informative throughout servicing.
Please let Randy know-I love my new tires. Thank you for assisting me with your recommendations.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Glad we could help you and save you some money.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

RW
Richard W.
Rocky Mount, NC
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Unscheduled Tire Repair
I picked up a screw in my tire and needed a repair. I called Medlin Hyundai and spoke with Randy in Service. He told me to bring it by and they would take care of it. I dropped it off and picked it up the end of the day. They also performed the NC state inspection that I was scheduled for the next day so it saved me another trip. Great service at fair prices!
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

it is always a pleasure to assist a great customer like you!

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

JN
Jeffery N.
Greenville, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2018 Category: Service
poor service department and technicians
customer service in the service dept is horrible.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Truly sorry you feel that way.  unfortunately our hands are tied when it comes to rental vehicles and when even Hyundai cant figure out what the problem is with your vehicle it takes some time.  Fortunately, we were able to get some direction from the field service engineer and hopefully got your problem taken care of.  We do try to take care of all of our customers equally, unfortunately every one thinks their vehicle is the most important and it is to you, but we have to tackle the problems as they come to us and when we have one without any apparent solutions it takes more time.  The entire time we had your vehicle it never displayed the symptoms your wife was experiencing that is what made it so difficult for us and for Hyundai to solve. 

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

MK
Melissa K.
Clayton, NC
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Service department
I love visiting Medlin hyundia service department. Randy Townsend always goes above and beyond to accommodate my schedule. All the associates are happy and uplifting. It’s always a pleasure to see everyone.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

We always look forward to seing you as well.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

MM
Michael M.
Columbia, NC
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Above and beyond
My husband and I were heading west due to the hurricane. We had our 2 year old grandson and our dog with us. Not long into our trip the ABS light came on. Wanting to check and see if it was safe to continue we stopped at Medlin. We talked to Randy Townsend. He got the car in to be serviced and went way above and beyond. He got a bowl and water for our dog and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Everyone at the dealership was wonderful. They didn't mind our dog being there. Several people came over to pet and love on her. We have 2 Hyundai's and Medlin is the dealership we will use from now on.
Kathy M.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Glad we could get you back on the road and away from the storm.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

LH
Linda H.
Tarboro, NC
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance
Great service, friendly.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

It is a pleasure to assist you.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Spring Hope, NC
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Great Job
I know I am being treated well and I know they have my best interest when it comes to my car.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

TC
Tongia C.
Battleboro, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018 Category: Service
The employees
Quick with great service
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com