Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,333 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


MC
Michael C.
Sims, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Follow up
Randy the service manager followed up with me about the problem we had Saturday and as always he came up with a solution! If we had been told they run a small crew on Saturdays instead of can't do it because of the rain the bad review would not have been posted. Thank you Randy for ALWAYS taking care of us you are truly appreciated!

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Poor service on Saturdays!
Went in for a recall and had another issue we wanted addressed and after tech was done we asked what they found and the "acting service manager' told us to come back when it wasn't raining..the issue happens rain or shine..my thought..it's Saturday we're not doing that.. unfortunately some people can only get service done on weekends due to work schedule..not to mention the dealership is 30 minutes away...
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

Sorry about your experience this past Saturday, wish I had been here.  Unfortunately, we have limited staffing on Saturdays and are unable to take care of all concerns.  Having said that, we should have been able to at least try to see what was happening.  I will contact you later today to discuss further.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Warrenton, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2018 Category: Service
Great!
Medlin Hyundai always follows up to any issues or concerns. Glad they have Saturday hours. Great people to work with.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/20/2018 Category: Service
Good but need extended hours
Good dealership. Wish the service dept had weekend hours as I live a hour away. The Hyundai dealership in Raleigh has better hours.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/20/2018

We do have Saturday service, please let us know next time and we can try to set somethign up for you

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Rocky Mount, NC
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Great service resolution
The service department pulled all the stops out to correct the issue. Thank you Medlin, I am completely satisfied.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Need to hire more certified master mechanics
Submitted my review privately in the survey.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

We are working diligently on you vehicle, we have two technicians  working on it now.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

EC
ELIZABETH C.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2015 Category: Service
Awesome Customer Service
Great dealership! Friendly staff! Efficient service! I trust the people who work here!

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2015 Category: Service
Great Dealership
Medlin Hyundai is the unlike any dealership. Staff is polite, professional, knowledgeable and respectful. They listen and do not pressure the buyer. The service after the purchase is BEYOND COMPARE! This dealership is the only one I have ever trusted and that is because the personnel are honest and helpful. I recommend this dealership to everyone I know.
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 12/09/2015

Thanks for the great comments but what could we have done to get a 5 star rating

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 12/28/2015

Thanks so much for the rescore of all 5

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

Verified Customer
Rocky Mount, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Awesome fast service

JJ
Jacqueline J.
Rocky Mount, NC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
2020 Elantra.. Sweet Deal
I came to Rky Mt Medlin Hyundai Auto to browse,. However.. Salesman Benni Ransome & Benjamin Coutu (Manager) came All the Way through Baby... 😊😊. I am walking away with a 2020 Elantra
Awesome service...And Awesome Dudes...We Family Now.🥰🥰
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/03/2020

thanks

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

JJ
Jacqueline J.
Rocky Mount, NC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
2020 Elantra.. Sweet Deal
I came to Rky Mt Medlin Hyundai Auto to browse,. However.. Salesman Benni Ransome & Benjamin Coutu (Manager) came All the Way through Baby... 😊😊. I am walking away with a 2020 Elantra
Awesome service...And Awesome Dudes...We Family Now.🥰🥰
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/03/2020

Thanks

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

MG
Michele G.
Spring Hope, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
Randy is the best... Always very helpful and knowledgeable
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/03/2020

Always a pleasure to assist you with your vehicle

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

MR
Melissa R.
Hobgood, NC
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020 Category: Service
Very professional and friendly plus great doughnuts.
Very helpful. Had an unknown tire issue they pointed out and repaired on the spot.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/02/2020

Thanks, we always enjoy assiting with your vehicles

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

LW
Linda W.
Rocky Mount, NC
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Service done in a timely manner!
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 05/29/2020

We look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

RC
Randy C.
Nashville, NC
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020 Category: Service
2020 Elantra ultimate
Awesome service and the people are always so nice!
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 05/29/2020

We always look forward to your visits

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Rocky Mount, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 05/25/2020

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

JH
Julie H.
Spring Hope, NC
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020 Category: Service
Elantra
Her nice staff
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 05/23/2020

Thank you, we look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Rocky Mount, NC
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020 Category: Service
Outstanding as always
I have never had bad service from Medlin. From purchase to service and beyond they are definitely my dealership of choice.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 05/21/2020

Thank you we look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

TM
Tracey M.
Wilson, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Love my 2018 Santa Fe.. always had great service at this dealership..
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 05/18/2020

Happy we were able to fix your problem, we look forward to seeing you again

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com