Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

400 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


EB
Ebony B.
Lansing, MI
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/02/2016
Worst Experience Ever
This was the worst automotive experience i've ever had. My car wasn't running for a couple of weeks and i called him to ask if i could tow it there. He said fine. This was my 3rd or 4th time going there. So i had it towed there and as soon as he received the car he called me and said he refused to fix it and I needed to come and get it. I asked why and he said because it was so dirty and smelly, and he's tired of people bringing him junk, he cant get his guys to enter the car and he doesn't want to catch any diseases. I offered to come clean the car out and he said no just come get it. My car isn't any more dirty than it was all the other times I came. I have three kids, they don't make and effort to keep the car clean. There was no smell I could detect and i drove the car daily before it broke down. I have also heard that i'm not the first person he mistreated.

RE
ROBERT E.
Lansing, MI
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/25/2016
Work not completed
There was never an issue with the parking brake not working. After have the rear discs replaced, the parking brake no longer works.

SK
SUE K.
Lansing, MI
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2016
Integrity
If you're looking for a auto mechanic/garage, I highly recommend Mike's!

GS
Gordon S.
Michigan
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Gordon said he's been doing business with this facility for years and he appreciates the fact he can trust them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Katrina B.
Lansing, MI
Ford Expedition EL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2016 Category: Service
Katrina said this business always provides excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DK
Diane K.
Michigan
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2016 Category: Service
Diane said the service was excellent and they are not overpriced. They are nice people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Shamarie H.
Lansing, MI
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2016 Category: Service
Shamarie said she has been going to this business for many years. Mike, the owner, does great work and takes good care of her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Dick, Sonia M.
Lansing, MI
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2016 Category: Service
Sonia said the business was clean, reasonable and she was very pleased with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Steve, Teresa K.
Dewitt, MI
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/07/2016 Category: Service
Teresa said her husband had no time fixing his vehicle himself and decided to take it to this business. Her son picked up the vehicle and was told her husband did not know what he was doing. The people at this business gave her son an attitude and mentioned that her husband was an idiot for taking his vehicle to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jessie R.
Lansing, MI
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2016 Category: Service
Jessie said the business is good at what they do and they do everything great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
John T.
Lansing, MI
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2016 Category: Service
John said he has been dealing with the business for fifteen years. Mike is the best mechanic he has ever had. He is courteous and a great person.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
Kim, Erik C.
Lansing, MI
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2016 Category: Service
Erik said everything is fine and the lights are fine. The service was not perfect but he would still return. They were not able to fix the bumper which created a mild inconvenience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JILL M.
Lansing, MI
Kia Amanti
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016
You can trust that you are receiving excellent service...from these honest folks!
I appreciate Mike and everyone at Mike's Auto Care! Their friendly approach to serving customers is rare these days. I have been taking my cars there for many, many years and tell friends to go there when they mention they need service.

SK
SUE K.
Lansing, MI
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2016
Great service!
Mike is an excellent businessman who really cares about his customers. I trust him and highly recommend his shop!

JG
JODI, BRIAN G.
Lansing, MI
Buick LaCrosse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2016
Changed headlight
Mike always treats my husband and I with respect and does a wonderful job with any car repairs we have! Their prices are good and he always tries to save us money on repairs!! I am always pleased with my auto care visits to Mikes Auto Care!

JD
Jonathan D.
Lansing, MI
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016 Category: Service
Jonathan said the service performed by this business was convenient. He would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Trent B.
Michigan
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2016 Category: Service
Trent said he plans to bring his vehicle back to this business tomorrow and he would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Stan C.
Lansing, MI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2016 Category: Service
Stan said this business did not provide good customer service. They found and solved all the problems with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EH
Eric H.
Lansing, MI
Ford Econoline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2016 Category: Service
Eric said he has a friend that works at this business that tries real hard to work with his vehicle. He can rely on his payments and was good about everything. If any issues need to get resolved he would be happy to help to find the issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Dave H.
Michigan
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2016 Category: Service
Dave said this business did what he needed them to do. He stated the price was reasonable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 400 in total