Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

658 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


CP
Chris P.
Oxnard, CA
Mercedes-Benz C320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Chris said he is happy with the service, and the vehicle's performance. The staff was fast, efficient, and the price was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Sean B.
Santa Monica, CA
Porsche 911
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2018
Nothing Impossible Here
Complicated brake system on my Porsche 993 C4 is not challenge for Mike and his team.Depressurize system (Carrera 4 & Turbo cars only), I knew something was not working properly, and it took the expertise of Mike to know what was exactly wrong and fix the issue properly. Thank you again!

MA
Mary A.
Westlake Village, CA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Mike's efficient service
The personnel were knowledgeable, helpful and understanding. They didn't push, only recommended repairs. The shop is clean and orderly. The final bill was less then the estimate. We were very pleased and will return.

SB
Sean B.
Santa Monica, CA
Porsche 911
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
Another Successful Visit
I knew something was wrong with the braking, but could understand exactly what it was. Unfortunately, my 993 c4 has a complicated braking system. However, fortunately for me, Mike and his team were able to properly diagnose the problem and fix it. Dedicated master mechanics that you can TRUST! Proud to bring my vehicles here anytime.

SV
Skip V.
Westlake Village, CA
Porsche Boxster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Skip said Mike, Mark, Greg and the staff are nice and do a good job. This business is very good. The staff are timely with the service and they don't take too long. He said he has no concerns, they seem to do a good amount of work and they do it well, They are very nice and the last time he was there the business was busy that day but they found a time for him to come in which was really nice. He recommends this business to all his friends.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Danny L.
Newbury Park, CA
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Danny said the repair was completed quickly, and he was given a lift to work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Rob R.
Oxnard, CA
Volkswagen Vanagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Rob said the staff did a phenomenal job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Sascha K.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Mercedes-Benz 300E
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Two Thumbs Up High
Mike's Foreign Sports is a very well run shop. They not only listen and understand, they are all about preventive maintenance, communicate very well, are timely and reasonable.
I appreciate my 1989 300E even more ever since I service it with them. I highly recommend Mike’s Foreign!

NH
Nicolette H.
Westlake Village, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Nicolette said she had no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
Dan B.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Always THE BEST!!!
Greg is not only THE BEST GUY ON THE PLANET, his knowledge and honestly is second to none!!

SB
Sean B.
Santa Monica, CA
Porsche 911 Carrera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Continued Oustanding German Auto Service
Porsche service in the hands of the master mechanics. What more can you ask for? Well, no snobby attitude here. Mike, Greg and the entire team love what they do and are genuine. I continue to patronize this shop because I trust their knowledge and experience. Mike and his team perform all the necessary work on my 993s. Everything from maintenance to upgrades.

KS
Kevin S.
West Bend, WI
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo Vans
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said the business provided quick service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
James S.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Porsche 911 Carrera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with James' wife. She said she is always treated well at this business and the staff don't take advantage of her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KZ
Kathleen Z.
Simi Valley, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Kathleen said she had to bring her vehicle back a second time but the staff corrected the problems. The mechanics did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Sean B.
Santa Monica, CA
Porsche 911
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
Master Porsche Mechanics
Mike and his entire team of masterful mechanics understand vehicles. In my case it is my ‘96 Porsche 993 and ‘97 Porsche 993. He keeps both my toys running at their best. I know cars very well and I’m no Jay Leno, but I am lucky to know Mike, Greg and the entire team. Honest team that will provide you with the best service for all German vehicles.

FM
Frank M.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
Thorough and Professional
Mike and his staff are consistently thorough and conscientious in taking care of cars entrusted to them. I have brought in several German cars over the last twenty years and have been pleased with their attention to detail. Their service may not be cheap, but neither are the cars they work on. My Audi had over 300K miles with the original drivetrain!

AK
Andrew K.
Newbury Park, CA
Porsche Cayenne
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
First Visit and Will Definitley Be Back
Took my Cayenne to Mike for the first service needed. Mike delivered what you want with a mechanic: Honest input on what is needed. No up sells, or pushed services not necessary. He performed the services needed at a fair price and was super friendly. Great service and prices means I just found my long term mechanic for my new Porsche. Thanks Mike!

JC
Judy C.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Audi A3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
Audi A3 service
I know I can always trust Mike and Greg. I’ve been taking my car there for years. Prompt communication about the issues they’ve found and offer choices and solutions.

IW
Indrick W.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Mercedes-Benz S350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Excellent Service
This was my first time doing business with Mike and his service crew and I’m happy to say that I was thoroughly impressed with the overall experience. Professional and very thorough assessment of your vehicle with an explanation of the suggested work with an honest and fair price. Clean shop! And last but not least a service recommendations of suggested repairs to consider without high pressure sales pitch. Excellent!!

GT
Gus T.
Newbury Park, CA
Audi TT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
Great service
I have been going to Mike’s Foreign Sports for many years now and have always been very satisfied with their work. They always tell you what needs to be done and then carry out the work in a timely fashion. I’ve never had any problems. I highly recommend them.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 658 in total