Motorcar Alternatives


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

70 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Stephen M. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great as always"
Minor repair to clear a check engine light. Always great service.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 08:14 PM
Jack B. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great customer service"
dependable and quality car repair service
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 06:26 AM
Sandra W. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why must"
Why must
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018 05:06 AM
Mark B. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Faboulios"
Love this place! Always honest and they do what I expect . Great prices and very convenient having loaner cars so I'm never searching for a ride.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018 05:59 AM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 04/07/2018

Thanks Mark! We love our loaner cars too. It really takes the pressure off so we can concentrate on doing the best job possible.

Robert R. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Long time customer"
I have been a customer of Motorcar Alternatives for several years. The service & staff are first rate. The free loaner cars are very helpful and convenient.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018 05:11 AM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 04/07/2018

Thank you Bob. We appreciate your years of loyalty and promise to never stop improving.

Pat B. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Peace of mind"
They are thorough and efficient. They didn't try to sell me unnecessary parts or services. They're the best shop in town!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 02:14 AM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 12/23/2017

Thank you, Pat. Only what you need is our motto and I'm glad to see you're pleased with the end result. Merry Christmas!!

Pat B. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"When quality service counts"
I depend on my vehicle for my work. That happens because I have dependable servicing by a consistently high quality shop. Thanks, Motorcar staff!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 02:32 AM
Bernie B. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient & flexible"
The location was close to me, Wanda kept me informed every step of the way even when unexpected brake work was required. Options for leaving and picking up car were flexible.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 04:39 AM
James R. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism"
I spent a great deal of money here for inspection. When I told Rick and Wanda I still had a problem with my front end they fixed it for free. In my eyes it was no small repair and could have cost me serious money had I not told Wanda about it. Now my care runs like new and I am a very happy camper!
Previously was ripped off by a local PIV chain and then by my own Mechanic of 35 years. Thank God I have finally found someone reputable! Thanks Rick and Wanda and the mechanics at Motorcar Alternatives.
This is the place folks! Go here!
Vehicle: Kia Rondo
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:26 AM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you, Jim. I'm glad everything worked out in the end. We certainly aren't perfect but we work hard to make sure our customers know we care.

David L. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People!"
I recently brought two vehicles in for state inspection and routine service. Ric and Wanda were great to deal with, and the work was performed correctly and in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Motorcar Alternatives to anyone looking for a shop with people you can trust.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 03:21 PM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 09/09/2017

Thank you David! With the gorgeous cars you own, the pleasure was truly ours. Hope to see you again.

James R. on 08/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"What makes this place great is Wonda"
My springs creak like a boat.
Vehicle: Kia Rondo
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 04:08 AM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 08/21/2017

James,

We were completely unaware there were any problems with the service we provided and sincerely apologize. I'll have Wanda reach out to you today so we can make this right.

Patrick S. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top service experience!"
Thanks for taking such good care of our aging CR-V. Your advice and attention is always helpful and welcomed. The service and inspection today was, as usual, top notch. Keep up the good work, Wanda and Ric!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 08:47 AM
Dan T. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission service for my 2007 F150"
Thank you for your service. Very happy with the work and with your staff. Very accommodating and friendly. Also, the loaner car is a great service that you offer.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 02:45 AM
Michele B. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in the business"
As always, Motorcar's staff (Wanda!) and techs make this the best place to service your vehicle. It never matters how small a problem or how large, we are welcomed and treated like family. And even if I think it might be a silly question, I am always given the courtesy of being listened to and then answered... every effort is made to make it a positive experience, and in all the years we have been coming to Motorcar, we have never been disappointed. Thank you!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 08:41 AM
Pat B. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The right work done for the right price the right way!"
Motorcar's dependability means I don't have to worry. They came in under budget and with OME parts at that. Great job!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 04:07 AM
Pat B. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Shop that you can trust!"
Consistently thorough, high quality service every time.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 02:17 AM
Jack B. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the place for car repairs"
excellent service
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 12:18 PM
Dave A. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
I like Motorcar Alternatives since they are honest about the work needing to be done and if they aren't the best shop to do the work, they recommend someone who is. Recently they recommended using an alternative shop to repair my exhaust. My experience with the exhaust shop was great. Great service done quickly at a fair price. I don't see how Moto Alt could have done better. I appreciated their recommendation.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 09:41 AM
Chris H. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elizabeth H."
This past summer, my husband and I moved back to NH, thus, we needed to have our cars re-inspected, etc. We first went to the place where my dad had been a faithful customer for years and years. However, they said they couldn’t give us an appointment for at least a week.

So, instead, we headed to MOTORCAR ALTERNATIVES. We are so GLAD we did!!! Wanda booked our vehicles right away and has us feeling like our cars are part of a “family” at MOTORCAR ALTERNATIVES. Their combination of expertise and customer commitment are top-notch. We’ll be staying with MOTORCAR ALTERNATIVES for YEARS AND YEARS!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 05:43 AM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 04/23/2017

Thank you for the kind words. We met by chance but we'll never leave our customer relationships  to chance.

Jack B. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service and reasonable prices"
friendly service
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 11:18 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 70 in total