Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(416 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
91% Business Response
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


JJ
Jeff J.
Roanoke, VA
Lincoln Mark VIII
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020 Category: Service
Jeff said the staff were very courteous, they did exactly what they said they would do and he had no problem in anything they did.

SG
Sandra G.
Virginia
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
Sandra said she was treated fair, the staff at the front was kind, hospitable, the mechanic was awesome, even nicer and he explained everything to her. She was very pleased and will be going back again Friday for more services.

JR
Joseph R.
Virginia
Nissan LEAF
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020 Category: Service
Joseph said he always uses this business for his vehicle and mechanical needs. They are his long term service buddies. They always treat him right.
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 03/16/2020

Thank you Joseph. We appreciate your loyal business! And our team at Motorworx take great pride in treating our customers the right way! 


ML
Maria L.
Virginia
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/04/2020 Category: Service
Maria said the last 2 times she has been there, they haven't done much engine work. They are not able to fix the problem with her vehicle, so she will be going someplace else.
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 03/05/2020

Thank you Maria for your review. Our team at Motorworx does a wide range of repairs, unfortunately we believe your vehicle had problems with the timing chain. Because it is such a costly repair we wanted you to get a second opinion from another shop, and which is why we did not charge you to diagnose your vehicle. We hope you will still come in for future repairs on your vehicle. If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 540-366-9099.


Verified Customer
Jeep Wrangler JK
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Excellent Customer Service
I opted to purchase a vehicle sight unseen 2, 500 miles away and after some googling came across Motorworx. Of course I was nervous but chose them initially because their mechanics were ASE certified. After speaking with Stephanie on the phone though, I knew I was in good hands. Their team was able to complete my multi point inspection with only 20 min notice and even provided photos of the vehicle at my request. They were attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and definitely put me at ease about the whole situation. I can't recommend them enough. Thanks for taking care of me!
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 02/25/2020

Thank you for your kind review! Our team at Motorworx was honored you chose us to help you make such an important decision! We make accomodating all of our customers a priority, ensuring all of their needs are met! We hope your new vehicle serves you well!


TK
Tim K.
Virginia
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Tim says the business is friendly, and they do a good job.
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 02/20/2020

Thank you Tim, our team at Motorworx appreciates your kind review, and we take great pride in doing jobs well! 


MB
MARLENE B.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Timely and courteous service.
If you wait for your car to be serviced, you sit in a clean waiting area. The young lady who greets you is always pleasant.
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 02/17/2020

Thank you Marlene for your fantastic reveiw! Our team at Motorworx works hard to make sure our guests have a great experience with us, and we take pride in having clean waiting room! 


GW
Gerry W.
Roanoke, VA
Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Carla. She said they really, really like this place and they will definitely continue to go there.
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 02/07/2020

Carla, we at Motorworx want to Thank you for such a positive review! We Look forward to serving you in the future! 


HG
HOLMES G.
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Thorough work. Competitive prices
Quality work. Thorough inspection. Good prices. Does not try to over sell.
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 01/31/2020

Hello Holmes thanks for allowing us the oppurtunity to service your truck. Have a great weekend !


DS
Denise S.
Roanoke, VA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Excellent service
I’ve been taking my cars to the folks who now own and operate Motorworks since 2004, and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. Top notch, honest, reliable service!
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 01/17/2020

Thanks Denise we're so glad that you have been a long loyal customer and are very grateful that you trust us with the servicing of your vehicle.


MR
Monroe R.
Virginia
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Eric. He said initially everything was fine, but when they did the work, it came back broken again. He made an appointment to take his vehicle back to them.
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 01/13/2020

Eric, thanks for allowing Motorworx to service your Buick, sorry for the reoccurence of the electrical issue ! Hopefully we will continue to service your vehicle and have earned your business. Thanks for the feedback ! 


DF
David F.
Roanoke, VA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
David said the business is professional and accommodating.
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 01/07/2020

Thank you David for your reveiw! We at Motorworx appreciate your reveiw and always try to accomodate our guests! We look forward to see you next time! 


BB
BARRY B.
Roanoke, VA
Buick Roadmaster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Excellent
Excellent service - Would not go anywhere else - a 5+
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 12/23/2019

Barry, thank you for giving us at Motorworx such a great reveiw! We are pround to be your Mechanic shop! 


JJ
Jamie J.
Roanoke, VA
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019 Category: Service
Jamie said the business has great customer service. They are very helpful and answered all of his questions.
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 12/19/2019

Thank you Jamie for the wonderful review! We at Motorworx work hard to make sure our customers are well informed and get the best customer service! 


JK
James K.
Virginia
BMW 318is
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
James said the employees did really good work. He added they would tell him of new issues with his vehicle, so he could get it fixed.
Philip W. from Motorworx responded on 12/10/2019

Thank you James for your wonderful reveiw! We at Motorworx were glad that we were able to get your BMW was repair and back on the road! We hope this vehicle serves you well!