Gary's Affordable Auto Repair/New Wave Cycles

Overview

Overall Rating 3.39/5Overall Rating 3.39/5Overall Rating 3.39/5rating 3.39rating 3.39

18 Reviews

61% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


FB
Franco B.
Lawrenceburg, TN
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/21/2018
Un-happy Customer
Gary Mccarthy of New Wave Cycles- Hudson replaced a leaky radiator for me for $600.00 dollars. The part began spurting out coolant the following day. Gary replaced the part again, with the same results. When speaking with him about my frustration concerning his inability to fix my car for the money I already paid him, he proceeded to argue and threatened to seize my title and confiscate my vehicle.

Long story short I ended up notifying the Better Business Bureau and contacted a defense civil attorney in addition to still having a broken down vehicle and being six hundred dollars in the hole.

Save yourself a headache, take your auto somewhere else for expensive repairs.

RP
Roy P.
Lawrenceburg, TN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2018
Very Disappointed
Owner Gary at New Wave Cycles repaired a leaky radiator
for me. The new radiator started leaking coolant the next day.
He ordered a second one. It happened again. The repair cost me
five hundred plus dollars, with negative results.

Gary proceeded to argue with me when I expressed my concern,
regarding the faulty repair. Then threatened to keep my vehicle by
legally confiscating my title if I did not pay. BBB was notified and
I had to speak with an attorney to advise me in the matter.

Would not recommend. It might be wise taking your vehicle somewhere else!

JS
james s.
Spring Hill, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/22/2015
wrecked my car and drove it for months
wrecked my car cost me thousands drove it 200 miles ,did very bad repair ,than he gets mad and charges me double and said if i dont pay he keps car thats why he has 4 names for business not a member of bbb and theres a warning on him

JS
james s.
Spring Hill, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/19/2015
drove my car and wrecked it
took my car there for tune up he had for 2 months and drove it many miles and wrecked it and did nothing,than threaten to do harm to me ,this guy is the worst of the worst rad his good reveiws they are 3 to 4 years ago drugs and booze can change a man

JS
JAMES S.
Spring Hill, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/19/2015
THEIF/LIER/SCAMMER
WRECKED MY CAR DROVE IT 200 MILES NVER FIXED IT

JS
JAMES S.
Spring Hill, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/19/2015
THEIF/LIER/SCAMMER
WRECKED MY CAR DROVE IT 200 MILES NVER FIXED IT

JS
JAMES S.
Spring Hill, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/19/2015
THEIF/LIER/SCAMMER
I TOOK MY MERCEDES THERE FOR TRANNY WORK GARY SAID 1 WEEK .IT TOOK 3 MONTHS I CALLED EVERY WEEK HE PUT ME OFF .2 MONTHS LATER I DROVE TO SHOP I SAW MY MERCECDES HIT IN FRONT GARY SAID HE BACK INTO IT ,I ASK WHY DIDNT YOU TELL ME .HE SAID DONT WORRY HE FIXED IT FOR FREE ,HE DID A VERY BAD JOB,IT HURT VALUE IN THOUSAND OF DOLLORS MY CAR WAS NEVER HIT BEFORE .WHEN I GOT MY CAR BACK IT HAD 200 MILES MORE ON IT ,WHEN I FIRST SAW CAR I GOT MAD HE SAID HE WOULD SAY HE DIDNT DO IT AND GET MY CAR OUT OF THERE BUT I HAD PROOF THST HE DID IT I RECORDEED HIM ON CELL PHONE SO HE FIXED IT VERY BAD ////DONT USE THIS GUY

DL
Dave L.
St Petersburg, FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2011 Category: Service
Dave said Gary is really a nice guy with good prices and he has a nice waiting room.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WS
Walter S.
Hudson, FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2011 Category: Service
Walter said the business is honest, they do excellent work and their location is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MN
Matthew N.
Hudson, FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2011 Category: Service
Spoke with Bob. He said they didn't rip him off. He has already recommended the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
John R.
New Port Richey, FL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2011 Category: Service
John said they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LT
Linda T.
Hudson, FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2011 Category: Service
Linda said this business goes over and beyond to help her out. She is very sure of his work and he does a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
DOROTHY D.
Hudson, FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2011
review no. 1
I have known Gary for approx. 10 yrs now. He has taken care of all my vehicles since coming to Fla.

BG
Bill G.
Hudson,FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2011 Category: Service
Bill said he was very impressed with the business's communication and their repair skills.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
Darla P.
Spring Hill,FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2011 Category: Service
Darla has already recommended Gary's and she is absolutely satisfied with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RF
Robert F.
HUDSON,FL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2011 Category: Service
Robert chose not to elaborate about his experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MY
Mark Y.
Hudson, FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2011 Category: Service
Mark said that he knows Gary and trusts him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
d.w w.
Hudson, FL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2011
a/c blower repairs
gary,i am as happy with this service as at any place or time in the past,thank you for caring.a very satisfied customer,dwweeks