Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(865 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


ZN
ZACK N.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Toyota Prius c
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Great work and quick service
It’s always a pleasure to come back for service at Niel’s!

Verified Customer
Thousand Oaks, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Fast and fair
Japanese car expertise - outstanding service very fairly priced. Brake job, fan belt replacement, water pump replacement, oil change, tire service - all top notch work

ML
MARK L.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Mercedes-Benz C280
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Kind and Generous
Niel and his nephew did a great job working on my 1998 Mercedes. They did much to get it running again for a very good price. I hope are as blessed as I have been.

NS
NOEL S.
Newbury Park, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Satisfied customer
Neil provides personal service with transparency and fair pricing.
I recommend his shop!

HL
HELEN L.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Great mechanic in Thousand Oaks
I've been using Niel's Auto Service for over 3 years and have always found him reliable, extremely knowledgeable, affordable and courteous. I highly recommend him to everyone!

LT
LARRY T.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Kathy Turner
Excellent service

GW
GENE W.
Newbury Park, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
👍🏼👍🏼
Can’t say enough, solid!

AH
ANA H.
Thousand Oaks, CA
BMW 328i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Security
I love taking my car in for maintenance and repairs. I feel the work is done right the first time!!

BM
BOBBY M.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Consistent Great Service
Niel is extremely knowledgeable in all types of cars and trucks. He consistently accurately determines the problem areas and their severity. He will tell you which need to be fixed most (or first) and do those. His pricing is fair and he stands behind his work

KL
KARSTEN L.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Plymouth Prowler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
trust
Always finds and fixes exactly what’s needed

SB
SKIP B.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Nissan 350Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Niel exceeded my expectations two times over
Niel was highly recommended to me by a trusted friend in the auto industry. So I believed in him immediately and he still exceeded my expectations. Niel took care of each repair while keeping the cost as reasonable as possible. He gave me two possible scenarios we might face when repairing my driver's side window. It turned out to be the least expensive job. I asked him to fix a piece of trim work by the other window. Niel figured out a creative repair that looked perfect cosmetically. He could have insisted that I need to buy a new part. I came away with total confidence in Niel's abilities to assess my car's problems and make the right decisions for my car economically and with the highest quality of repairs. He's will get all my future business. Skip Ball

CC
CHRISTINE C.
Moorpark, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Super Service
Niel always does an awesome job! Super employees who are outstanding. Friendly and professional place to take your vehicle. Niel runs an excellent business. 🤗

GH
GABRIEL H.
Newbury Park, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Good fast service !
Got my oil change In one hour. Niel recommended some work but was not pushy. First time I deal with Niel, will be going back. Will provide further and more detailed review in the future.

Verified Customer
Newbury Park, CA
Toyota Prius v
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Excellent
Excellent service

CO
CHRISTIAN O.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Customer service
I have been going to Niel for a long time. He is very knowledgeable and just a kind man. He always gives a fair price.