Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(927 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


PS
PAUL S.
Newbury Park, CA
Pontiac Firebird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
"Quality Honest Vehicle Repair Service"
Niel provides timely, expeditious, quality, and very affordable service for my vehicle(s). He never exceeds his original estimates, often coming in much lower than originally quoted. An honest mechanic is like 'snow in Thousand Oaks, very rare. So if you find one like I did in Niel, you hang on to him and that's what I intend to do. You can look, but you will never find a better mechanic than Niel, at "Niel's Auto Auto Service" Give him a 'looksee' and I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

KB
KEN B.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Fair pricing, honest work.
I've used Niel's for three different vehicles and their work is always competent and fairly priced.

GZ
GREG Z.
Thousand Oaks, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Honest mechanic
Niel’s does honest work at a fair price
I feel comfortable with him servicing my suv

LB
LEXI B.
Westlake Village, CA
Lexus RX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Always awesome!
They are always quick and thorough with service at a great price! I would recommend them 100%!

Verified Customer
Thousand Oaks, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Great service
Had a thermostat needing replacement for smog purposes, work was done quickly for a fair price...here’s the kicker, it’s an older car so you have to drive it repeatedly until the catalytic converter resets. Niel checked the car multiple times for free to ensure the car passed. Friendly and honest.

KS
KAYLA S.
Camarillo, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Very kind and gets the job done!
I am very pleased with Neil’s work. He is always very kind and helpful. I am happy with the work he does on my car- and for a great price!

KP
KAYLA P.
Westlake Village, CA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Great
Neil was very nice and the service was great!

KB
KENT B.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Easy to work with
Neil is easy to work with. He doesn't push you to do work that you're not asking for but lets you know if there are things that need to be done and gives you the choice.

MG
MARIO G.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
2007 Honda Pilot
My daughters car needed a repair last minute. Neil was able to diagnose the problem and repair it quickly. They are very thorough.

ST
STAR T.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Honest, quality service
Excellent honest quality service from Niel's Auto Service.

Verified Customer
Westlake Village, CA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Honest and fast.
Been going here for years. Always honest, practical and quick turn around.

SB
SHEILA B.
Newbury Park, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
I have been going to Neil for about 11 years and I refuse to go to anyone else!! Excellent, fast service with reasonable prices!
I have been going to Neil for about 11 years and I refuse to go to anyone else!! Excellent, fast service with reasonable prices!

DM
DAVID M.
Newbury Park, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Niel's is the best auto care in Conejo Valley
Niel is always honest and friendly. His staff keeps my vehicle clean and running like new. They routinely check all systems to offer preventative maintenance. He is definitely my trucks best friend.

NC
NATALIE C.
Simi Valley, CA
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Excellent Customer Service
Very clean, always friendly and accommodating. They really know their stuff and are very fair with pricing.

MK
MAGDALENA K.
Costa Mesa, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
The excellent service
Niel auto always helps me with my oil change and other jobs no matter how busy he is.