Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

937 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.428568/5Overall Rating 4.428568/5Overall Rating 4.428568/5Overall Rating 4.428568/5rating 4.428568
Original
Overall Rating 2.22857/5Overall Rating 2.22857/5rating 2.22857rating 2.22857rating 2.22857
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Henderson, NV
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
One of a kind!
I've recently moved to a different state and had to switch dealerships as a result, I miss Alexander Hyundai!! I've always been incredibly happy with the service department and customer service in general. If I ever move back to California, they will have my business for life.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Camarillo, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Initial service.
Initial oil change. Engine seems to rev higher than normal subsequently when cold. Took back to dealership. Service rep wanted to keep car for half a day or overnight to duplicate. That was not explained during phone appointment. Very inconvenient. Had to rearrange my time that day. Dealership was so busy that it took quite a few calls to reach a service personnel. Message to call back was not returned. Nothing wrong was found, but a cold start still revs faster than accustomed. I will only marginally recommend at this time.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for the rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

MW
Mary W.
Ventura, CA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
quick service visit
Totally satisfied with the routine servicing of my 2010 Elantra. It was done quickly and my car was also washed .
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/14/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

AB
Arlene B.
Oxnard, CA
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Thorough service
Brought car in for general service prior to road trip. It was a VERY thorough service, and I was extremely satisfied.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/14/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Ventura, CA
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Great and timely service
The service was prompt, courteous and efficient. I was very pleased, since this was my first visit.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you for the great rating!

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Ventura, CA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Thank you Hyundai
Always helpful and great customer service! All the staff are very dedicated and treat you like family!
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you for the awesome rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

JD
Joy D.
Oxnard, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Good quality cars
Hybrid battery for Hyundai cars are lifetime warranty compare to other makers
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you for the rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

JB
John B.
Carpinteria, CA
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Great Attention
Thanks to everyone for taking care of my Santa Fe. Speedy repair and attention to the rest of the car. My only service group for my Santa Fe.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

GC
Greg C.
Oxnard, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Very helpful , good visit
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

FR
Fredrick R.
Oxnard, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Super service
Just as it has been for the last 10 years went in for service got taken care of quickly everything went great got out of there and back home in great time couldn't be happier
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

RB
Ronald B.
Camarillo, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
quick serice without an appointment
Had service light go off in my new car. They were able to see my car within a few hours. They had to order the sensory but it was installed and up in running the next. Car was washed and vacuumed a nice plus.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Oxnard, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Overall
Excellent!
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

MS
Michael S.
Port Hueneme, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
quick service
fast and easy, also gave me some things to think about for my next service. Thanks again Hyundai.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you for the great rating

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Oxnard, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Sta Fe 7500 mile service
Speedy

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Ventura, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Timeliness - Quality of the service
I scheduled an oil change for my 2013 Santa Fe. I made an appointment. The service advisor that took me in performed the typical pre-inspection of the vehicle to check for any signs of scratches/dents, etc. My appointment was on 25 May 2018 at 09:15 am; I arrived at 08:50 am. The service advisor met me at the service entrance & informed me that there had been several cancellations that morning. The young advisor proceeded to check me in and informed me that the oil change would take about 1 1/2 hours; given some cancellations, my thoughts would be that I would be finished sooner. The advertisements/Banners posted on the service department walls announced a service that offered Express Oil change, "Get in- and get out and continue with your life"... I asked if I qualify for Express service. The service advisor seemed confused as to what I was asking about. My advisor did inform me that I needed to pay attention to a few maintenance items noted by the mechanic. Good to know that these were brought to my attention. Much appreciate it. Overall very good service and the oil change really did not take that long. I did find the Multi-point inspection history very handy & important to me to plan repairs accordingly. Thank you Alexander
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for the rating. For future visits we do have an express lube service. We will do our best to get you in and out under an hour. See you next visit.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

RC
Roxanne C.
Ventura, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Consistently Great Service
I have gotten my vehicles serviced here for the last 6+ years. They always do an excellent job, charge what they say they will charge, don't try to upsell me and take the amount of time they tell me they will. The waiting area is always very nice as well.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

JH
Joshua H.
Oxnard, CA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/28/2018 Category: Service
Maybe a 3rd engine?
Check engine after only two days.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 05/31/2018

Thank you for taking the time to go over your visit and concerns. See you next time.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

PC
Peter C.
Ojai, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2018 Category: Service
Service
Good service as usual
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

RS
Richard S.
Santa Barbara, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018 Category: Service
Thanks for being helpful
Always helpful and honest
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

DL
Dale L.
Ventura, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Appreiciated Diane's friendly attitude. She was just getting over a cold and yet provided excellent service. Kodos to her!!
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 05/29/2018

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350