Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(1,454 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (60)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Oak View, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020 Category: Service
Best service department
Best service department

BP
Barbara P.
Ventura, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Fantastic Service
A great service department, reasonable prices and very professional staff!!
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for the great rating. See you next service.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

FS
Francisco S.
Oxnard, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
On time
Easy to make an appointment online and services on time. My only disappointment is not from the service area, I stood by a brand new Palisades over 10 minutes, took pictures, compared to other models and no one came over to see if I was interested or if I had any questions. Maybe it was too early for a salesman? 0930
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. The sales department is avaible as early as 9:00am. I apologize for nobody assisting you on the matter.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

MA
Merle A.
Camarillo, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
Great service. On time and no surprises.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

Verified Customer
Camarillo, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
5 Star
Excellent service. Had an appointment, didn't have to wait and got my car washed after they did the maintenance.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

JH
Joyce H.
Thousand Oaks, CA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2020 Category: Service
Never disappoint
Great service again. Thank you
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 01/28/2020

Thank you for the great rating. Was nice seeing you again.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

Verified Customer
Oxnard, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020 Category: Service
Awesome
Every single time I take my car to get service, I always get the best customer care, people are always friendly
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 01/28/2020

Thank you for the great rating. See you next service.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

EG
Edward G.
Carpinteria, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020 Category: Service
Customer service, nice waiting area with coffee.
First visit to Oxnard location, will be back for any type of service or purchase, could use some doughnuts to go with coffee in waiting area LOL.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 01/28/2020

Thank you for the great rating. I'll see what we can do about the doughnuts.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

JL
Joe L.
Oxnard, CA
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Roland was a great service tech. Very helpful polite and prompt in getting me taken care of. Would definitely recommend coming to Hyundai if you need service on your vehicle.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 01/23/2020

Thank you for the great rating. I will pass this rating comment to ROlando. He is a big asset to the service group.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

MK
Mary K.
Santa Barbara, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020 Category: Service
Service
Thorough check up on car. Courteous technicians and accurate wait estimate. I bought my car there and this was my first oil change. I'm pleased with the customer service both in buying my car and the service maintenance. And I love my Kona.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 01/22/2020

Thank you for the great score!. See you next service.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

Verified Customer
Ventura, CA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Service
The scheduled service was performed and our service advisor advised us of any recommendations and when our Elantra was ready to be picked up. The staff was courteous and the outside of the car had been cleaned.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you for the great rating. See you next service.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

Verified Customer
Ventura, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Accommodating
The best
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 01/17/2020

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

CB
Consuelo B.
Santa Paula, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Friendly
Nice customer service.
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 01/13/2020

Thank you for the great rating.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

DW
David W.
Somis, CA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Review
Corrected problem

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Very slow check in and out
Service advisors very understaffed
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 01/16/2020

Hello, I tried calling you and left a voice mail. If you could please give me a call back or email me at jjd@alexanderofoxnard.com, would like to go over your service experience with you. Have a great day.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350

Verified Customer
Oxnard, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/10/2020 Category: Service
Incapable or Deceitful?
Second opinion did not corroborate with diagnosis from this service department.
I was almost taken for $5K
JESUS D., Service Manager from Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard responded on 01/10/2020

Hello, as we discussed during your visit, the resetting of the transmission adaptive values will help short term. We can not tell you how long it will be before the problem comes back. If you need our help in future I would be happy to help you during your visits. Have a good day.

JJ Delgado
Service Manager
805-751-4680 ext.350