Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

175 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 months ago

Reviews


VA
Virginia A.
San Francisco, CA
Volkswagen Golf
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017 Category: Service
Virginia said she never has any complaints about this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Mankaran G.
San Francisco, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017 Category: Service
Mankaran said the business is friendly, efficient, quick, and effective.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
ROBERTA M.
San Francisco, CA
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
the most reliable experts in car care in the whole Bay Area. I have used them for almos 24 years to service my 1994 Honda. It passefd it's latest smog test! Good news!
I was worried that my car would not pass smog test. They called me within an hour of dropping off my 1994 Honda to tell me everything passed and was fine. I could keep driving this wonderful car for another 2 years without worry. Thank you, Pac ific Heights Chevron. You are one of a kind, the last of family owned Chevron stations. The best.

JK
JOHN K.
San Francisco, CA
Volkswagen Golf
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/11/2017
Only that it's near my home.
I called P.H. Chevron to bring my car in to fix a taillight. I was told that that day was impossible with only one mechanic doing repairs. He said the next day was fine. I made an appointment for 10 a.m. He said that he was writing that down. My wife came in at 10 and was told that I was told to come in as early as possible like 8 a.m. Her told her to come back at 3:30. She did and they found nothing wrong. Then they left all the lights on which we only noticed that night. It was great recently with the woman in charge when we had a smog check. But then it took them more than a week to submit the paperwork to the State. We got a letter from then saying that they were still waiting for the paperwork and could not give us our new registration. Not good. The station should be fully staffed with at lease three mechanics and should honor their appointments.
Janet S., Owner from Pacific Heights Chevron responded on 09/11/2017

We very much appreciate your business and I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced here. However, there are some items that need to be clarified.

When your wife arrived to have the taillight checked at 10:00 am she was unable to leave the vehicle with us for the time required to remove and replace any parts, if needed,  and then test that all lights were working properly.

When she returned at 3:30 pm that afternoon I had both of my mechanics stop the work they were doing and had them both work as quickly as possible to to locate the problem and get your wife back on the road. All lights were illuminating properly and were turned on to show your wife that each was working properly.

In reference to the Smog delay, when a Smog test is run, the vehicle and computer are connected directly to the DMV system and the certificate is issued instantaneously. 

When you first brought your vehicle in on 8/9  for the Smog Certification the vehicle failed so no certificate was issued. When you came in for the retest on 8/24 the vehicle passed and the Smog Certificate, # HD834758C, was issued by the state @1:01 pm on 8/24/17. Any delay in processing was on the part of the state DMV not our shop.

DC
Daniel C.
San Francisco, CA
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said the service was perfect. The employees were great, helpful and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LN
Lindsay N.
San Francisco, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2017
Smog check
Quick and good service!

AC
Aimee C.
San Francisco, CA
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
Exceptional Service
Janet and the mechanics provide exceptional customer service.

PK
Peter K.
West Sacramento, CA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2017 Category: Service
Peter said the staff was really friendly. The business got the job done and the business was conveniently located.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Patrick M.
San Francisco, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2017
Smog Check
They were to take me right away, gave me a time line for completion, Completed the work within that time line. AND they did not try to sell me anything other than what I came to already buy.

JL
Jack L.
San Francisco, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
excellent prompt service
excellent prompt service

JW
Jim W.
San Francisco, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
friendly quick service
thanks for the easy fix to my car, friendly quick and inexpensive, thanks!

AF
Alison F.
San Francisco, CA
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Alison said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Sandel S.
San Francisco, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2017
A good experience
Honest,polite and timely!

DR
Dan R.
San Francisco, CA
Lexus RX 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2017 Category: Service
Dan said the service was excellent and they were quick, courteous and professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Marylee T.
San Francisco, CA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
The entire staff is so helpful and nice
They take excellent care of both myself and the care

JR
Jorge R.
Daly City, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2017 Category: Service
Jorge said they were very good. He didn't wait a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VS
Vicki S.
San Francisco, CA
Ford ZX2
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE
Cheerful staff and always someone available to pump my gas.

PE
Peter E.
San Francisco, CA
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2017 Category: Service
Peter said this business did a good job and they were quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Barbara D.
San Francisco, CA
Chevrolet Volt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
Great service
friendly competent people owning and working there. i felt i was in good hands.

ME
Monica E.
Oakland, CA
Mazda CX-7
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017 Category: Service
Monica said this business is the best. The employees are nice and fast. They finished the repairs on her vehicle in half an hour when they said it would take an hour.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 175 in total