Pacific Heights Chevron


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

175 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Virginia A. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Virginia said she never has any complaints about this business.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mankaran G. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mankaran said the business is friendly, efficient, quick, and effective.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROBERTA M. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the most reliable experts in car care in the whole Bay Area. I have used them for almos 24 years to service my 1994 Honda. It passefd it's latest smog test! Good news!"
I was worried that my car would not pass smog test. They called me within an hour of dropping off my 1994 Honda to tell me everything passed and was fine. I could keep driving this wonderful car for another 2 years without worry. Thank you, Pac ific Heights Chevron. You are one of a kind, the last of family owned Chevron stations. The best.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 10:50 AM
JOHN K. on 09/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Only that it's near my home."
I called P.H. Chevron to bring my car in to fix a taillight. I was told that that day was impossible with only one mechanic doing repairs. He said the next day was fine. I made an appointment for 10 a.m. He said that he was writing that down. My wife came in at 10 and was told that I was told to come in as early as possible like 8 a.m. Her told her to come back at 3:30. She did and they found nothing wrong. Then they left all the lights on which we only noticed that night. It was great recently with the woman in charge when we had a smog check. But then it took them more than a week to submit the paperwork to the State. We got a letter from then saying that they were still waiting for the paperwork and could not give us our new registration. Not good. The station should be fully staffed with at lease three mechanics and should honor their appointments.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 11:07 AM
Janet S., Owner at Pacific Heights Chevron responded on 09/11/2017

We very much appreciate your business and I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced here. However, there are some items that need to be clarified.

When your wife arrived to have the taillight checked at 10:00 am she was unable to leave the vehicle with us for the time required to remove and replace any parts, if needed,  and then test that all lights were working properly.

When she returned at 3:30 pm that afternoon I had both of my mechanics stop the work they were doing and had them both work as quickly as possible to to locate the problem and get your wife back on the road. All lights were illuminating properly and were turned on to show your wife that each was working properly.

In reference to the Smog delay, when a Smog test is run, the vehicle and computer are connected directly to the DMV system and the certificate is issued instantaneously. 

When you first brought your vehicle in on 8/9  for the Smog Certification the vehicle failed so no certificate was issued. When you came in for the retest on 8/24 the vehicle passed and the Smog Certificate, # HD834758C, was issued by the state @1:01 pm on 8/24/17. Any delay in processing was on the part of the state DMV not our shop.
Daniel C. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said the service was perfect. The employees were great, helpful and quick.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lindsay N. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog check "
Quick and good service!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 04:30 PM
Aimee C. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional Service"
Janet and the mechanics provide exceptional customer service.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 03:18 PM
Peter K. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said the staff was really friendly. The business got the job done and the business was conveniently located.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patrick M. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog Check"
They were to take me right away, gave me a time line for completion, Completed the work within that time line. AND they did not try to sell me anything other than what I came to already buy.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 02:15 PM
Jack L. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent prompt service"
excellent prompt service
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 08:03 PM
Jim W. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly quick service"
thanks for the easy fix to my car, friendly quick and inexpensive, thanks!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 02:51 PM
Alison F. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alison said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandel S. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A good experience"
Honest,polite and timely!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 10:19 AM
Dan R. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said the service was excellent and they were quick, courteous and professional.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marylee T. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The entire staff is so helpful and nice"
They take excellent care of both myself and the care
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 09:14 PM
Jorge R. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jorge said they were very good. He didn't wait a long time.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vicki S. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE"
Cheerful staff and always someone available to pump my gas.
Vehicle: Ford ZX2
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 09:18 AM
Peter E. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said this business did a good job and they were quick.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barbara D. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
friendly competent people owning and working there. i felt i was in good hands.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Volt
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 08:51 PM
Monica E. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Monica said this business is the best. The employees are nice and fast. They finished the repairs on her vehicle in half an hour when they said it would take an hour.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 175 in total