Petty Motorworks LLC


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

100 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Robert R. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change & Check Up"
Oil change with the usual side of Petty family courtesy and pleasant atmosphere while you wait.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 04:35 AM
Allen B. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Allen said he enjoyed the service this business provided.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Jeep Grand cherokee. "
Very thorough.I feel comfortable bringing my car to Petty Motor works.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 03:02 PM
Jessica C. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jessica said the facility did a good job.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob C. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said Tom is the best mechanic and he does great work. It is a pleasure doing business with him.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff B. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said the business does a great job. Josh is very helpful.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Abigail P. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Abigail said the business did a super excellent job.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Emily A. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Emily said there was no problem with her oil change. She was happy with everything they did. The fellows in the office were very congenial and nice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brenda F. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience."
We couldn't be more pleased with the knowledgeable and personable, professionals at Petty Motorworks. My 2001 Lincoln Continental is running like new after the men at Petty Motorworks diagnosed and fixed my problems. We would definitely recommend this company
Vehicle: Lincoln Continental
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 05:46 PM
Patty J. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service Continues..."
Even though Petty Motorworks is very busy especially this time of year - I was able to get my Jeep in and serviced in less than a day.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 06:14 AM
Rich B. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rich said this business did a good job, and he is always happy with them.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim P. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said the mechanics were good and did what they said they would do.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed M. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Solution for Auto Care"
When servicing my cars my two requirements are honesty and good mechanics. At Petty Automotive I get both. I have been a customer for the last 2 years.
Vehicle: INFINITI FX35
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 04:13 AM
B9f176d3e635c176765eae36fa8d3620?s=28
Tom P. at Petty Motorworks LLC responded on 11/02/2017

Ed, we are very pleased to be able to satisfy all of your vehicles needs! Thank you for your business

Tom Petty
Petty Motorworks LLC
(609) 339-2939
john K. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
Great customer relations, knowledge, and work
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 07:04 PM
B9f176d3e635c176765eae36fa8d3620?s=28
Tom P. at Petty Motorworks LLC responded on 11/02/2017

John, thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again! 

Tom Petty
Petty Motorworks LLC
(609) 339-2939
Donna M. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Welcome to the neighborhood"
First time here for an emergency. Dead battery. I was more than satisfied with their service. I brought my car in within 20 min. of my call. I was back home within an hour all repaired. Thank you for your quick prompt service. Everyone was very courteous and Rudy was especially friendly. I will be back.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 12:08 PM
B9f176d3e635c176765eae36fa8d3620?s=28
Tom P. at Petty Motorworks LLC responded on 11/02/2017

Donna, it was so nice getting to meet you! It is our pleasure to provide timely, quality repairs. We believe here that there is only one way to do things, and that is by doing them the right way! We look forward to helping you with all of you automotive needs

Have a great day!

Tom Petty
Petty Motorworks LLC
(609) 339-2939
Sharon C. on 10/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Sharon said she was not happy with her overall experience because she took her vehicle in to be fixed. They said they fixed it but it was not fixed. She paid $300 for the work and she was not happy. She took the vehicle back and they said there was another problem. She does not want to pay another $300 and she was not happy with the man that helped her because he was arrogant. She will never go back.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
B9f176d3e635c176765eae36fa8d3620?s=28
Tom P. at Petty Motorworks LLC responded on 11/06/2017

Sharon,  I very sorry you are not satisfied with Petty Motorworks.  Your vehicle first came to us because it would not start.  It was towed in and we later diagnosed the problem to be that the vehicle was out of fuel due to a problem with the fuel level sensor. The fuel gauge would read 1/2 tank when it was actually empty.  When we spoke with your grandson, who recently worked on the vehicle, he stated that he had put a fuel level sensor in it for a different problem.  We called for approval to disassemble and inspect further to complete our diagnosis.  After we removed the rear seats and the fuel level sensor it was obvious that the float for the sensor was tangled in it's own wires due to improper installation.  We corrected that issue and brought the vehicle to the gas station and added fuel to confirm it now worked.  The next week you called us and stated that the fuel tank will not read full when filled.  We again performed some tests, at no charge to you and concluded that YOUR grandson installed the incorrect part and we believe he inadvertently installed a right side sensor in the left of the vehicle.  All throughout this we spoke with either you or your grandson and each time we spoke with you, you became increasingly agitated.  I eventually sensed that you we not happy with us and I believed there was nothing we could do to make you happy so I kindly asked you to leave and find a repair shop that you could trust.  We reassembled your vehicle and did not charge you for any additional time.  As you stated, you did pay close to $300 for the initial repair which included a tow and also a different issue that was also caused by someone else. I again apologize for the circumstances but we cannot be held responsible for someone else's repair errors.  

Tom Petty
Petty Motorworks LLC
(609) 339-2939
Dan F. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said he was satisfied with the work this business did. The staff were very nice people.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Amy P. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amy said this business provided great customer service and they were efficient.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty M. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly service"
Fast and friendly service, always reliable and affordable.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Alero
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 03:58 PM
Bobbie S. on 10/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable mechanics."
The mechanics know their craft. The owner is hard working and honest. Offering great resonable prices. I wouldn't go any where else!
Mr. Petty has also helped us out with our 1965 GTO. Like I said...knowledgeable!
Review Created: 10/17/2017 12:14 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 100 in total