Portage Lakes Automotive

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(611 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


MM
Mac M.
Clinton, OH
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021 Category: Service
Mac said the business offered friendly service.

PA
PAT A.
Akron, OH
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
Always very friendly and knowledgeable.
I would recommend this place to others. I have always had great results and honest recommendations on what our vehicles need.

MD
Michelle D.
Akron, OH
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Excellent Service
Rob and Nellie are absolutely the best ! They are incredibly honest and explain everything they need to do to make my car work as it should. I appreciate their knowledge and their ability to inform me. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is in need of car repairs or service. Thank you Rob and Nellie for all that you do.

MD
MICHELLE D.
Akron, OH
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Excellent Service!
Absolutely love Rob and Nellie! Very honest people. I trust them every time I need car repair. I highly recommend this incredible business.

Michelle

JN
James N.
Barberton, OH
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021 Category: Service
James said the staff do good work and are honest.

PK
Peggy K.
Barberton, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Peggy said the staff has been great both times she was at the business, and the vehicle was ready right away, within 3 or 4 hours. She added she really liked the receptionist Nelly, she made her feel comfortable and she was great.

LB
Linda B.
Akron, OH
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021 Category: Service
Linda said every thing was good. She said it was a good experience.

RS
Robert S.
Barberton, OH
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020 Category: Service
Robert said they did a really good job and they were good people.

CH
Carrie H.
Akron, OH
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020 Category: Service
Carrie said she can take her vehicle in to get work done, the employees explain things well and get it back to her quickly.

JR
JIM R.
Barberton, OH
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020
Great work
Repairs were made accurately and in a timely matter at a fair price!

MM
Mike M.
Akron, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020 Category: Service
Mike said everything was fine. Everything turned out just perfect so far. No problems. Exactly what he expected.

Verified Customer
Akron, OH
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Always honest
They always do a great job. This time I took my car back after having breaks and rotors done. We kept hearing a noise so we took it back and they replaced the front ones since they couldn't determine where the noise was coming from. No charge. We been going to them for years and always are honest with us.

YH
Yiingmin H.
Akron, OH
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Yiingmin said she wants Robert and Mattie to know she likes their service and is very happy . They are very pleasant to deal with and they are both very nice.

JR
JIM R.
Barberton, OH
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
Awesome job!
Pleasant people doing quality work!

RV
Rob V.
Akron, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020 Category: Service
Rob said he likes Rob and the place is excellent.