Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

403 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


CC
Chris C.
Chula Vista, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/12/2018
Freeze Plug Blown Out
The temporary freeze plug you installed made it back to the base at Coronado & 2 different 6 mile trips back & forth to the exchange on base before it came out again. I know you said no warranty since it was a temp rubber freeze plug but it didn't last but 2 days before falling out. I found it laying under my truck along with all the coolant on the ground. The plug was the wrong size installed because your mechanic cut it down on all sides which is why it didn't work. I purchased the correct brass permanent freeze plug from O'reilly Auto parts for $2.49 & a tube of sealant for $7.99 took a 1 inch socket & brass hammer & fixed it myself since your mechanic said it could not be reached without removing the Head & spending $1600.00 to fix it. If you cannot figure it out, I will no longer use your shop in the future since I had to fix it myself when your ASE certified mechanic could not. I have pictures if you want them.

RS
Richard S.
Chula Vista, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/06/2015 Category: Service
Richard said this business provided great service however they were not able to find the problem his vehicle was having.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hector S. from Precision Motors Auto Repair responded on 06/12/2015

Thanks for the feedback Mr Skarbowski, I'm a little confused with your remark though about not finding the problem with your vehicle. Your car was running extremely rough and wouldn't idle and you also were trying to get your vehicle ready for smog. Your car left our shop and was idling normal and you were able to get it smoged . I have made an attempt to reach you but have not had any luck. Please feel free to call me and give us the opportunity to adress your concerns. Thanks again. Hector Sanchez