R & D Transmission and Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

74 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
RALPH C. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New customer"
Yes I definitely would... Glad to see Shiela has joined your company...I have worked with Shiela for many years...She diagnosed my CTS after Cadillac charged me for a new drive shaft and it didn't fix the problem.They charged $ 1,900.00 for a new shaft and it was still hoping like a Kangaroo. She found the problem was rear brake calipers weren't releasing...She replaced those rear calipers and brake lines and it took care of the problem...Massey Cadillac wouldn't make it right. They said the drive shaft was bad also so they said I had two separate problems which was a bunch of bull....That was one instance of things she has done so good for me....I am very satisfied with the courtesy extended to me and the satisfactory workmanship that was done....Thank you, very much...
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:02 PM
KACEY F. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and knowledgeable "
Very friendly and very knowledgeable told me exactly what was wrong with my vehicle when I brought it to them and gave me a reasonable estimate will definitely be back and will recommend to everyone
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 05:55 AM
Mac M. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mac said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
FRANNY S. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"OUTSTANDING"
Arriving at R&D Transmission on 10/27/17 with no appointment to replace my rear driver side wheel bearing. The staff took initiative to work on my car immediately without hesitation. The staff also invited me in with a sweet welcome. I felt very comfortable at the location. After the work was complete, my car feels and sound above and beyond expectation. Thank you R&D Transmission & Auyomotibe for all yoyr assistance to my vehicle needs
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 11:06 AM
TOM G. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission and AC/radiator issue"
R&D has been a great automotive shop to work with. Each time we need their services they get us in right away, communicate with us consistently and charge us fairly. It is never fun to deal with auto issues but we trust R&D to help us get things back in working condition!
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 09:52 AM
Danielle R. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Danielle said the staff does good work and it is always done on time.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said this business was good.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN M. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in the business"
I've been taking our vehicles to R & D for several years and am always overwhelmed by how well they treat their clients. No surprises, they're 100% up front about the work and the expectation and they do a great job with communication and recommendations. Would recommend them to everyone!
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 01:41 PM
Tammie C., Office Manager at R & D Transmission and Automotive Repair responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you Mr. Magrino for taking time to give us a review.  At R&D we make our customers and integrity a top priority.  Word of mouth is our best advertisement!
Thank you again,

Tammie Cornell
Office Manager
407-614-3827
LINDA T. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service"
You are always able to take me a short notice and/or get the work done in 1 day or less. You are amazing!
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 08:47 AM
Tammie C., Office Manager at R & D Transmission and Automotive Repair responded on 09/06/2017

At R&D we try to accomodate our customers and their busy lives because we understand that vehicle repairs are rarely convenient!

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.

Thank you.
Tammie Cornell

Office Manager
407-614-3827
STEVE M. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"R&D Transmission & Automotive Repair"
Honest and fair pricing with work performed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 02:08 PM
LIORA L. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change/ tire rotation/ fluids check."
Always a good show when working with R&D. Never any issues
Vehicle: Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 05:26 AM
Gia D. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gia said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ANN P. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
As usual R&D come to the rescue
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 06:23 AM
Tammie C., Office Manager at R & D Transmission and Automotive Repair responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us.  It is important to us to keep our customers happy.

Tammie Cornell
Office Manager
407-614-3827
EARL E. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great team "
Great prices
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 03:18 AM
MARY H. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They keep you informed every step of the way with great explanation and their expert recommendations!"
Always an excellent and thorough job on our vehicles! Couldn't be happier with the service and personnel!
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 08:34 PM
Tony B. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said the service was good, they guaranteed their work and had great mechanics. They do everything satisfactory, and they treat their customers well. It's great doing business with them.
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug L. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doug said he appreciates how quickly they repaired his vehicle.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KRYSTAL K. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient car service, genuine customer care"
Ray is amazing. He always looks out for what's in my best interest and not just trying to get money for unnecessary work. They're always prompt with service and give discounts when possible.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 07:04 AM
Tammie C., Office Manager at R & D Transmission and Automotive Repair responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you for taking time out to give us a review.  We strive to give our customers the best service possible and appreciate your continued patronage!

Tammie Cornell
Office Manager
407-614-3827
LINDA C. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service"
Courteous professional staff provided quality service at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 04:54 AM
Tammie C., Office Manager at R & D Transmission and Automotive Repair responded on 07/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.  We strive to give our customers excellent service and appreciate your business.

Tammie Cornell
Office Manager
407-614-3827
JOHN C. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Qualified technical personnel who take the time to stay apprised of auto technology and maintenance."
Appreciate the personal attention that is provided by the owners and their staff. They take the time to review work required and look for any potential problems before they occur.
Vehicle: Buick Rainier
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 09:15 AM
Tammie C., Office Manager at R & D Transmission and Automotive Repair responded on 07/18/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of all your vehicle service needs.

Tammie Cornell
Office Manager
407-614-3827
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 74 in total