Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,911 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


AC
ANNE C.
Oak Ridge, TN
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021
Great service
My dad always used RT Clapp so I used them as well. I started using other mechanics several years ago and realized I had made a mistake. I am so happy with RT Clapp. I can trust them to do great work and at a reasonable price. And they get it done quickly.

LB
LARRY B.
Knoxville, TN
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021
Great service
Very knowledgeable and pleasant staff and excellent service.

KO
KEVIN O.
Knoxville, TN
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Great service
I always expect the best service from RT clap. And I am never disappointed. Love the car service.

JR
JESSICA R.
Clinton, TN
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Excellent service
RT Clapp provides excellence service through quality work and timely scheduling!

CL
CHARLENE L.
Oak Ridge, TN
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2021
Trust R T Clapp
I have utilized R T Clapp for years and continue to do so

GB
GLEN B.
Oak Ridge, TN
GMC Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Always helpful
RT Clapp of Oak Ridge are always willing to help without breaking the bank. Wonderful people who are professional and courteous.
The RT Clapp T. from Rt Clapp of Oak Ridge responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you!


Verified Customer
Oak Ridge, TN
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/09/2021
Shady
Took car in for simple oil change..was told not worth it and given a whole list of potential issues.found out things they said were problems were not problems..cost me 200 for oil change.122 for labor..45 for oil..i will never go there again..rip off
The RT Clapp T. from Rt Clapp of Oak Ridge responded on 04/12/2021

We are so sorry you were unhappy with the information we provided to you. Before preforming the transmission service and ac test you requested we test drove your vehicle. We noticed the check engine light flashing and vehicle was misfiring. We called to inquire before we did any charged services because of the engine issues we noticed. We try to contact all our customers to keep them updated. Thank you for your review.


DH
DEANNA H.
Kingston, TN
Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Never let me down!
The wonderful people at RT Clapp of Oak Ridge have serviced my vehicles for many years. Not only do they stand behind their work, they stand behind their word. Knowing I had an important appointment after work, and that I was going to be rushed getting to it, they went out of their way to finish my service earlier than expected which really helped me out! They're the best around!
The RT Clapp T. from Rt Clapp of Oak Ridge responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you


DD
DEAN D.
Knoxville, TN
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Friendly and experienced staff
Gave thorough inspection of the vehicle. Brought everything that needed immediate repair to my attention. Identified things that could be repaired later if I needed to wait. Provided a detailed budget estimate prior to repair. Great family business with integrity and strong family values. I always recommend them.
The RT Clapp T. from Rt Clapp of Oak Ridge responded on 04/12/2021

We appreciate you and your family being long time customers.


CW
CHRIS W.
Oak Ridge, TN
Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Excellent service!
RT Clapp Oak Ridge always gives excellent and competent service. They do not add unnecessary repairs. I have used them for over 30 yrs.
The RT Clapp T. from Rt Clapp of Oak Ridge responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you


RM
ROGER M.
Oak Ridge, TN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021
Customer service
Work is done right and the price is responsible
The RT Clapp T. from Rt Clapp of Oak Ridge responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you


PF
PAT F.
Oak Ridge, TN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Barry and the other great people that work there
Great service and good prices
The RT Clapp T. from Rt Clapp of Oak Ridge responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you


BR
BRIAN/DONNA R.
Oak Ridge, TN
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Great service
RT Clapp has always taken good care of us. Won't take our vehicles anywhere else
The RT Clapp T. from Rt Clapp of Oak Ridge responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you


CC
CHRIS C.
Oak Ridge, TN
Lexus IS 250C
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Awesome as usual
Very quick turnaround, always friendly!
The RT Clapp T. from Rt Clapp of Oak Ridge responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you


Verified Customer
Oliver Springs, TN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Thorough and Trusty
RT Clapp always makes sure everything is done correctly and is a fantastic business that makes you feel your business is appreciated.
The RT Clapp T. from Rt Clapp of Oak Ridge responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you