Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,019 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


JB
JOSEPH B.
Peabody, MA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2021
M/V service
Did oil change and replaced heat shield. Did great , quick work, replaced with OEM shield. Happy with work and price was appropriate.

MC
MARK C.
Swampscott, MA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Customer Service at It’s Finest
You couldn’t find a friendlier, more knowledgeable staff than the group Larry and Scott have assembled at Route One Auto Service in Peabody.

I have seen and I can attest to the “know how” and hard work that Larry , Scott, Steve, Tony and Linda put forth every day, five days a week. And all of them are a pleasure to know and work with, sometimes during the most difficult and stressfull times you’re having with your car , or, the car of a family member.

GV
George V.
Peabody, MA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021 Category: Service
George said the staff was fair, honest and completed the job correctly.

TM
Tracy M.
Peabody, MA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021 Category: Service
Tracy said that these staff members were able to fix something that other mechanics were baffled by for a great price

KC
KEN C.
Burlington, MA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2021
The reasons I remain a repeat customer
I find them to be trustworthy and very knowledgeable in their trade!

KE
KURT E.
Lynn, MA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021
Rte. 1 Auto--Professional.
Larry, Scott and the crew at Rte. 1 are fearless mechanics, sharp diagnosticians and something rare these days--humble. When you're ready to move up from the shade-tree parts changers, Rte. 1 Auto is where you go.

FM
FRANCIS M.
Lynn, MA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2021
Straight forward
I love this place because they are pretty straight forward and give me really good recommendation for my truck

TB
TOM B.
Beverly, MA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
70K Service
Since 2014, Excellent service on my Subaru Forrester!

AL
ARTHUR & PHYLLIS L.
Peabody, MA
Saturn Outlook
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2021
Fast good sevice
Fast good service. Identify problems correctly the first time

JB
JOSEPH B.
Peabody, MA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Oil change
Got routine oil change, service was quick and efficient. Routine check of vehicle showed other work required and appointment was made.

JR
Joyce R.
Kingston, NH
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021 Category: Service
Joyce said they have the best service.

LB
LAWRENCE B.
Saugus, MA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2021
Again great service
I brought my car in for a vibration. Between winter potholes and highway “raised” surfaces that i had hit i thought i might have lost some wheel balance weights.
I requested the “Road Force Balance”!
The technician found my tires had all been over inflated (thinking from Winter). He did rebalance as requested but i thought about how he was very thorough.
Car rode like new when finished!

BG
BRIAN G.
Peabody, MA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Awesome service, very friendly
Had my oil changed. Most places have a waiting area with a TV and ignore you until it's time to pay the bill. Not here, although they have a TV, it was not on, but there was light humorous conversation. Falt very much at home and appreciated.

Verified Customer
Salem, MA
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Broken valves
So I am DIY type inspired by Larry at times to a fault. I did my own timing belt and it ran; then after I thought it may have jumped a tooth so I went back into take look that’s where Larry and Tony come in. I ended up bending 7 valves on the second turn but Larry didn’t blink at the job he said it would take a few weeks and it did and so far so good I know enough that this is tough job taking both heads off machine shop cost and labor so price was reasonable especially when new cars are up in price. Getting through the break-in and was concerned I went back and Tony reassured me that it just needed some miles on it first, Seems to be smoother with about 400 miles on the job. They are experts at older cars and tough problems sometimes the diagnostic time is most important so give them that time they will pin point the problem and not have to fire the parts cannon at it.

AT
Alex T.
Peabody, MA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021 Category: Service
Alex said the business provided good service and they were also very friendly.