Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(875 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


FC
FRED C.
Lynnfield, MA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019
Muffler repair
Have been using Route 1 Auto for nearly 5 years. Appreciate their good work on my 2 CR-Vs.

SS
Sal S.
Reading, MA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Sal said they were pushy.

JL
JUNE L.
Salem, MA
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2019
It is perfect please change nothing
Larry is a devoted mechanic and honest person , he explains what is wrong and gives you suggestions on what to do . He has taken care of this car seance 2003 and will continue to do so. He has a clean and busy establishment .

BC
BARBARA C.
Boston, MA
Land Rover Freelander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2019
Auto Annual Check Up
You are the best. Always a pleasure to business with. No problem getting a appointment and very friendly and happy staff. I totally recommend Rt 1 Auto Service

LB
LAWRENCE B.
Saugus, MA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2019
Allowing you to make informed decisions!
Your car gets a thorough check up! Whether in for oil change, noise or idiot light. They look beyond symptoms and get to the root cause performing excellent repairs in a timely manner.
They also take care of veterans with a discount!

SJ
SUSAN J.
Beverly, MA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2019
Detailed care
Detailed care was given to my car. New headlight was put in.

FM
FRANK M.
Peabody, MA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019
Battery
Larry and his crew are very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. Frank M

JB
JOSEPH B.
Peabody, MA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Great M/V Repair
My car ? had a front end rattle. Brought it in to Larry at Rte One Auto. He took it in right away, repaired the suspension problem. Rattle gone, car runs like, price was right an I had the car back in about an hour. I have used this shop for about 40 years. Great location!

LB
LAWRENCE B.
Saugus, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Safety issue revealed
A visit for a oil change resulted in my getting new tires. On my visit I was asked if i had been noticing any tire side roll on turns and was shown the edges of my tires. Cracks were highly visible and could result in a blowout or loss of control. This mfg i later learned had known of these defects but offered no recourse.
I trust this business and have always been treated with respect by a knowledgeable staff.
I find the suggestions on maintenance to be spot on.

CG
CARMELA G.
Winthrop, MA
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2019
Excellent work
As always I received excellent service and am always pleased with the work that is done on my vehicle.
Larry R. from Rte 1 Auto Service responded on 02/26/2019

Thank you Carmela, as usual, it is always a pleasure to work with you.


Verified Customer
Peabody, MA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2019
Thorough explanation of what services are recommended and why.
Showed the issues and explained why they need to be fixed
Larry R. from Rte 1 Auto Service responded on 02/17/2019

Thankyou Catherine. Wewill always do our best for you. Customer satisfaction is very important.


SN
Steve N.
Peabody, MA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Steve said that the place is great, he loves them.
Larry R. from Rte 1 Auto Service responded on 02/17/2019

Thanks for taking the time for the review Steve.


IB
IRENE and TOM B.
Beverly, MA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Oil Change
Great service!

TH
TOM H.
Peabody, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Favorite place to have work done they're quite pleasant friendly and they do a great job
The best place I've been to have work done on my vehicle they're friendly efficient unpleasant I'm quite happy with all their work

LC
LINDA C.
Lynnfield, MA
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Great service
I had been a customer a few years back and recently bought a used car that needed an oil change and service, I did not have an appointment and they were more than accommodating. Very happy and will continue to use them for future service. They do suggest you make an appointment which of course I will do for next service