Overview

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55
4.5

( 346 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5rating 2.6rating 2.6rating 2.6
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
90% Would Recommend
Latest Review 26 days ago

Reviews


BM
Bobby M.
Bessemer, AL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Great service and great people.
I took my vehicle in for its scheduled maintenance. They had me in and out in no time. Great service.
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 10/18/2019

Thank you for great rating and nice comments.  We consider it a privilege to provide your automotive services and look forward to doing so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

KB
Kathleen B.
Albertville, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Awesome!
Great job!!!
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

We appreciate the great rating and comments.  Thank you for giving Serra Hyundai the privilege of providing your automotive needs.  We are eager and look forward to doing so in  the future.

John Morris
Service Director

Verified Customer
Bessemer, AL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
customer
They were so helpful and friendly. Everyone spoke even the people walking by i was very impressed
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

We are so happy your service experience was pleasant.  We truly appreciate the great rating and nice comments.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

RL
Roger L.
Harpersville, AL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
Awesome!
Great job; very little wait time.
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

Thank you for the great rating and comments.  We appreciate the opportunity to provide your automotive service and look forward to doing so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

LB
Laconia B.
Shannon, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Customer
Professional and courteous
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

Thank you for the great rating and comment.  We appreciate the opportunity to provide your automotive services and look forward to doing so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

KW
Keri W.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Told the service manager my problem. He didn't think it could be fixed same day. However, because I was driving out of town, he called around to find the part needed & repaired the problem.
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 09/27/2019

Thank you so much for the great rating and comments.  We are here to assist you whenever needed and look forward to assisting you.

John Morris
Service Director

MJ
Melvin J.
Fairfield, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Ty
Great servjce....
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 09/26/2019

Thank you for the great rating and comment.  We appreciate the opportunity to provide service to your vehicle and look forward to doing so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

LS
Lenita S.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Mr. Tye, is always very helpful.
Mr. The, is always very helpful.
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 09/20/2019

Thank you for the great rating and the privilege of servicing your automobile.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

BR
Brittany R.
Moundville, AL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Never again
No communication at all. Service is horrible, no updates, attitudes when trying to find solutions for pick up
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 09/17/2019

My sincerest apologies for the lack of cooperation on our part.  Unfortunately, I was not aware of your situation.  It is always our intent to work out some type of arrangements to accommodate our customers.  As I am not able to undo what has been done, please know we are taking action to make sure an incident like this doesn't occur in the future.  We always want to provide 5-Star service and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

JS
Josie S.
Trussville, AL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Service experts!
Professional , friendly service.
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/22/2019

Thank you for choosing Serra Hyundai for your automotive service.  We consider it a privilege.  We appreciate the great rating and comment and are eager to assist you when needed in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

Verified Customer
Odenville, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
The courtesy and helpfulness of both JC and Ty was excellent.
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for the great rating and comment.  We are proud to have JC and Ty as part of our Serra Hyundai team.  We appreciate your allowing us to provide your automotive services and look forward to doing so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

DP
Danny P.
Trafford, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Great Professional Service
Ty in the Service Department is always very nice and professional. He has answered many of my questions about the services I have had there. Also, when Ty recommends a service to me, he lets me know why the service is a good thing to do for my car.

Thanks Ty
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your Hyundai.  We truly appreciate the great rating and look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

LT
Lisa T.
Bessemer, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
The employees were very friendly
Great customer service
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for allowing us to service your Hyundai.  We consider it a privilege.  We appreciate the kind comments and great rating and are eager to assist you with your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

AW
Arthur W.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
Great service
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you for choosing Serra Hyundai for your automotive service.  It is always our intent to provide 5-Star service.  Based on your comments, hopefully, we can earn that rating on your next visit.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

JM
Joe M.
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Great service as always! Ty Marxen does everything he can do to to ensure the customers happiness. Thank you Ty and team.
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/15/2019

Thank you for giving us the privilege to provide your automotive service.  We are proud to have Ty taking care of our guests along with his service team.  We really appreciate the great rating and wonderful comments.  We are at your service and eager to assist you whenever we are needed.

John Morris
Service Director

BL
Brittney L.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Excellent!
Service is always superb
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

Thank you for choosing Serra Hyundai for your automotive service.  We appreciate the great rating and comment.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

CJ
Constance J.
Birmingham, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019 Category: Service
Services
Sales people and financial managers are very nice
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/07/2019

Thank you for choosing Serra Hyundai for your automotive needs and nice comments.  We feel we have some fine employees and we appreciate the great rating.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

AW
Alethea W.
Birmingham, AL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Great customer service
Mike Allen & Miracle Hardy were the best.
They were very professional they are a great asset to Hyundai.
We would also like to thank the GM manager Demetrius. Will recommend anyone who's in the market for a vehicle.

MW
Mary W.
Birmingham, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019 Category: Service
Courteous and speedy service
This is my second Hyundai purchased at Serra Hyundai. I have found the service department to be courteous and has me in and out in a sensible time frame. I will be back for next service at the time it is due.
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/06/2019

Music to our ears!  Nothing makes us happier than to know our valued guests are happy and satisfied with their service experience at Serra Hyundai.  We appreciate the great rating and wonderful comments.  Thank you for giving us this privilege & we are eager to assist when you need service in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

Verified Customer
Moody, AL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019 Category: Service
too small
too small
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/05/2019

Thank you for the great rating and your patronage.  We are eager to assist you when needed.

John Morris
Service Director