Shadowoods Auto Center Inc


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

540 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5rating 3.6666667rating 3.6666667
99% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review 11 days ago
Michalyn G. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff"
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about cars. I was at Shadowoods for an oil change. They did a great job and would recommend Shadowoods Auto Center to a friend.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 12:29 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you Michalyn!
We appreciate the four stars!  Come back anytime your Taurus needs help.
God Bless,

Rich, Owner
Elizabeth K. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
Way too high on labor for headlights117:00 really. Liz k
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 03:34 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 01/15/2018

Peace Elizabeth,
Your repair was for a headlight socket and switch. I apologize that the service advisor did not explain this to you thoroughly.  I will discuss it with him.
God Bless!

Lynn F. on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"professional"
Good device and the staff I very professional. Got my car in and out in a reasonable amount of time
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/31/2017 03:54 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 01/03/2018

Welcome Lynn and Thank you for your review!
You are a very pro-active consumer having a general check over of your Nissan.  Whenever you are ready to fix the recommendations, please give us a call.
God Bless!
Rich, Owner

Don T. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful people"
As always, treated very well and the work being done was quick and you can depend on thr fact that any repairs are finished perfectly
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 03:38 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 12/27/2017

Thank you Don for bringing in your Town & Country for an oil change.  We appreciate your kind review!
God Bless.
Rich, Owner

Frank R. D. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Notch Customer Service and Repair"
Every time, I mean every time I use the services from Shadowoods, from an oil change to a major repair, I can drive out knowing that my car has been taken care of and no worries down the road. Been a customer of Shadowoods since the early 80's and always been satisfied with the level of their work and customer service........Thank you Rich and Staff
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 12:33 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 12/27/2017

Thank you Frank!
I will pass on your compliments to our staff.  With you regular oil changes and courtesy checks we should be able to keep your Ford Escape running great!
God Bless.

Rich, Owner
Sarah K. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Thankful!!!"
Thank you to Rich and his staff for always taking the best care to my car. I have been going to Shadowoods for many years. They are professional, loyal, and know the car fixing business. I am happy to be their customer. Would never take my car elsewhere because trust is very important to me. Thank you Rich and staff. Happy Thanksgiving!!!
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 09:12 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 11/28/2017

Thank you Sarah!
Thanksgiving is a wonderful holiday -- we all ate well!
Having you as a customer is a blessing.  We love to help.
God Bless.

Rich, Owner
Katie S. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Axel leak "
You didn't fix the leak like I asked you to now it's gonna wait
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 02:44 PM
Joseph F. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rattling noise"
Took my Yukon in for an oil change to find a rattling noise coming from underneath the truck.
The noise was a loose heat shield. Fixed. They did their checklist inspection included in the price of the oil change. Reasonable length of time too.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 10:30 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 11/28/2017

Thank you Joseph for your review.  I like that you mentioned our courtesy checks -- great tool to plan for future repairs.
God Bless,

Rich, Owner
Ed F. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Fast, Efficient Service!"
Had brakes done and work was done efficiently and on time at a great price!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 01:04 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you Ed for your great review!  We value our customers' time and trust in us.
Have a wonderful Thanksgiving,
God Bless!

Rich, Owner
Robert M. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best station in town.."
Rich and his crew are awesome. Had big problems with our truck and they took care of ALL of the problems and did so in a timely manner. Rich and his crew are like family to us. We have been going to them for almost 50 years. Highly recommend this station to friends and family, and have done so many times. Thanks Rich, Charlie, and all who made our truck like NEW again...All work is always performed in a professional manner.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 05:42 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you Robert,
It's always our pleasure to help -- that's our goal!  I really appreciate your kind review and will pass this on to the team.
God Bless.

Rich, Owner
Samuel D. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people that work there Treat me like family!!"
Great busines
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 05:09 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you Sam!!!  I really appreciate your review and will pass it along to the team. 
God Bless.

Rich, Owner
Andy P. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance"
Excellent as usual
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017 09:56 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 11/01/2017

Peace Andy!
We never get tired of hearing that you were satisfied with our service.  Thanks for the great review.
God Bless.

Rich
George S. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People I can trust!"
I have a classic vehicle that needed work on and know that Rich and his staff are trustworthy and can leave my vehicle with to do the work correctly and reasonably!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017 01:07 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you George -- that means a lot to us!
God Bless.

Rich
Don T. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck repair"
The people who work there and the great job they do
Vehicle: Ram 2500
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 02:21 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you Don!  We really appreciate your review and your trust.
God Bless!

Rich
Laurie N. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service."
I would recommend this Auto Center to everyone. Their customer service is outstanding.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 06:27 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you Laurie for your review! We appreciate the five stars!!!  We have some wonderful people working here who I am very proud of.
God Bless!
Rich

JASON D. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fast, good prices"
Fast, quality work,
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 06:37 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/10/2017

Thank you Jason for your review! It's our mission to help others.
God Bless!
Rich

Kyle B. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simple Tire Check"
As always there was no problem...My car was checked...The tire repaired and was back home in no time at even though I wasn't in a hurry....The crew at Shadowoods is great
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 02:15 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you Kyle! We appreciate your review and your trust!!!!
God Bless.
Rich

Joseph F. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service engine light on"
It only took them 1.5 hours to analyze and replace the correct oxygen sensor and check the others.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 04:23 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/04/2017

Thank you Joseph for your review -- we really appreciated your trust in us!
God Bless.

Rich
Danusia F. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil n Filter change "
The front line people make me feel like family whenever I get my oIL changed. The only reason I didn't rate the Center with 5 stars is because the mechanic (maybe new- I hadn't seen him before) should have told me that I will be smelling oil burning because in removing the filter oil was spilled onto the engine. So when I drove away all of a sudden I am smelling the oil burning and I've no idea what's going on. So I returned there and all in all it cost me an extra our and mileage because I thought there was something wrong with my car. To where were once I returned to them they did bear with me and did check the car to make sure that was the reason I was smelling the burning oil. And again the staff was very patient with me
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 06:16 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you Dausia for your review.  I will speak with our technician and I appreciate your honesty and understanding.  We need to know when little hiccups occur so we can continue to offer great service.
God Bless!
Rich

Don S. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful service and wanting to make sure your car is at its best."
Always taking care of you and making sure your car is getting its service updates. Treat you like family.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 07:33 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/28/2017

Thank you Don for all of your support.  We really appreciate you!!
Rich

R. J. Tignanelli
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 540 in total