Shadowoods Auto Center Inc


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

533 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5rating 3.6666667rating 3.6666667
99% Would Recommend
75% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago
Joseph F. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rattling noise"
Took my Yukon in for an oil change to find a rattling noise coming from underneath the truck.
The noise was a loose heat shield. Fixed. They did their checklist inspection included in the price of the oil change. Reasonable length of time too.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 10:30 AM
Ed F. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Fast, Efficient Service!"
Had brakes done and work was done efficiently and on time at a great price!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 01:04 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you Ed for your great review!  We value our customers' time and trust in us.
Have a wonderful Thanksgiving,
God Bless!

Rich, Owner
Robert M. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best station in town.."
Rich and his crew are awesome. Had big problems with our truck and they took care of ALL of the problems and did so in a timely manner. Rich and his crew are like family to us. We have been going to them for almost 50 years. Highly recommend this station to friends and family, and have done so many times. Thanks Rich, Charlie, and all who made our truck like NEW again...All work is always performed in a professional manner.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 05:42 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you Robert,
It's always our pleasure to help -- that's our goal!  I really appreciate your kind review and will pass this on to the team.
God Bless.

Rich, Owner
Samuel D. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people that work there Treat me like family!!"
Great busines
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 05:09 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you Sam!!!  I really appreciate your review and will pass it along to the team. 
God Bless.

Rich, Owner
Andy P. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance"
Excellent as usual
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017 09:56 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 11/01/2017

Peace Andy!
We never get tired of hearing that you were satisfied with our service.  Thanks for the great review.
God Bless.

Rich
George S. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People I can trust!"
I have a classic vehicle that needed work on and know that Rich and his staff are trustworthy and can leave my vehicle with to do the work correctly and reasonably!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017 01:07 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you George -- that means a lot to us!
God Bless.

Rich
Don T. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck repair"
The people who work there and the great job they do
Vehicle: Ram 2500
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 02:21 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you Don!  We really appreciate your review and your trust.
God Bless!

Rich
Laurie N. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service."
I would recommend this Auto Center to everyone. Their customer service is outstanding.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 06:27 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you Laurie for your review! We appreciate the five stars!!!  We have some wonderful people working here who I am very proud of.
God Bless!
Rich

JASON D. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fast, good prices"
Fast, quality work,
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 06:37 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/10/2017

Thank you Jason for your review! It's our mission to help others.
God Bless!
Rich

Kyle B. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simple Tire Check"
As always there was no problem...My car was checked...The tire repaired and was back home in no time at even though I wasn't in a hurry....The crew at Shadowoods is great
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 02:15 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you Kyle! We appreciate your review and your trust!!!!
God Bless.
Rich

Joseph F. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service engine light on"
It only took them 1.5 hours to analyze and replace the correct oxygen sensor and check the others.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 04:23 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/04/2017

Thank you Joseph for your review -- we really appreciated your trust in us!
God Bless.

Rich
Danusia F. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil n Filter change "
The front line people make me feel like family whenever I get my oIL changed. The only reason I didn't rate the Center with 5 stars is because the mechanic (maybe new- I hadn't seen him before) should have told me that I will be smelling oil burning because in removing the filter oil was spilled onto the engine. So when I drove away all of a sudden I am smelling the oil burning and I've no idea what's going on. So I returned there and all in all it cost me an extra our and mileage because I thought there was something wrong with my car. To where were once I returned to them they did bear with me and did check the car to make sure that was the reason I was smelling the burning oil. And again the staff was very patient with me
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 06:16 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you Dausia for your review.  I will speak with our technician and I appreciate your honesty and understanding.  We need to know when little hiccups occur so we can continue to offer great service.
God Bless!
Rich

Don S. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful service and wanting to make sure your car is at its best."
Always taking care of you and making sure your car is getting its service updates. Treat you like family.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 07:33 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/28/2017

Thank you Don for all of your support.  We really appreciate you!!
Rich

R. J. Tignanelli
Don T. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"How I feel about Shadowoods"
As always, great service, great people!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 02:37 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/18/2017

And Great customers!!!
God Bless!

R. J. Tignanelli
Andy P. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Excellent service as usual!
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 07:36 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you Andy!
We appreciate your review and your trust.
God Bless.

R. J. Tignanelli
Doug W. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Van brake line replacement"
I thought the price for the brake line replacement was high at over $400. I also thought shadow woods should have called before they started the work. That being said they do good work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Cargo Van
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 08:35 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/07/2017

Doug,
I apologize. Lena thought I called you with an estimate and explanation. Again, I apologize.  This is a labor-intense job and two brake lines were replaced.
God Bless!
Rich 

Alan C. ReScore Review on 09/12/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Positive results from previous review. Action was initiated. "
Received call from Shadowoods with concern about the car being unusable. Sent tow truck free of charge and helped to jump battery. With car running I drove car to repair center and asked them to check the noise coming from belts. Which they did. Belts were worn and cracked. They replaced with new belts. No charge accurred for labor. Paid for parts only. Very satisfied with results. Car is now operable.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 01:11 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"I appreciate your efforts and time put into repairing this car. "
I picked the car up on 8/14 after the alternator was replaced. Drove car home the battery light didn't come on so I assumed everything was checked out good. Drove the car two additional days. About 20 miles has been driven in total. Waited for a open day to drive the car and put some miles on it to check it out. At that time the car was completely dead, nothing electrical worked. No lights, power window, radio. Car made no attempt to crank, and turn over.
Car is unusable at this time. Waiting on divorce court judgement to see who gets ownership of car. Will contact you later to see what the issue is.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 01:11 PM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/11/2017

Thank you Alan,
Since we discussed your issue, would you please re-score your visit/service?
Thanks & God Bless.
Rich

Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you Alan, I am glad that everything is better!
God Bless.

R. J. Tignanelli
Tammy l. on 08/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst Experience Ever"
Called about an electrical proble, was told be a couple of hours. Mechanic said too many codes and he could look all day and not find problem. If he did would be expensive. Referred me to dealer who has better equipment. $50.00 later no results. Counter staff had just pay and leave attitude. Will never go back and will tell everyone I know. What a JOKE!!!!
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 03:57 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 08/28/2017

Tammy,
I'm sorry we could not fix your electrical problem.  Chuck (mechanic) was being honest with you regarding the electrical problem--there were quite of few codes on your 2005 Ford vehicle.  Each code will have to fixed one at a time with no guarantees.  I know how frustrating this can be but if we kept fixing one problem after another your final invoice would have been even more disturbing.  
God Bless!
Rich 

R. J. Tignanelli
Chanda S. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Customer Service"
I've had my vehicles serviced at Shadowoods for many years and I've always received outstanding customer service. Rich and the staff have always been honest, kind and professional.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 04:56 AM
Richard T., Owner at Shadowoods Auto Center Inc responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you Chanda!
Being honest is always our priority!  I will pass on the "kind and professional" compliment to our team.
God Bless!

R. J. Tignanelli
Tony A. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The waiting area Buffet"
Loved the service staff, attractive, funny and short
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 01:19 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 533 in total