Overview

Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5rating 4.33

1975 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (45)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.688886/5Overall Rating 4.688886/5Overall Rating 4.688886/5Overall Rating 4.688886/5rating 4.688886
Original
Overall Rating 2.1777796/5Overall Rating 2.1777796/5rating 2.1777796rating 2.1777796rating 2.1777796
86% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Prairie Village, KS
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Love the car, service department not so great
Various problems over many years, all revolving around poor communication and carelessness.
I love the car, but I am not sure the hassles with the service department merit my perseverance to own another Hyundai and keep dealing with frustrating issues.
9a0f52f7ba19a651d35a0e7a5bad2c1c?s=28
JACOB M. from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Good morning and thank you for filling out the survey. I am very sorry to hear about your last service visit. Please feel free to cantact me to see how i can help 

Thanks 


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kansas City, KS
2005 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Environment and amenities make the wait less stressful.
Requested repairs were made.
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for the response on your service.We look forward to next time.Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Overland Park, KS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Service has been good.
Service and receiving at the service center was good.
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for the response. Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

LL
Leisha L.
Shawnee, KS
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Although they were a little short staffed and ended up damaging the tire I brought them to have repaired, their customer service was excellent. They provided me with a brand new tire free of charge, and offered transportation to and from work.
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for understanding the tire machine does cause a problem every now and then.Glad we got you taken care off. We look forward to your next visit.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

LL
Lana L.
Blue Springs, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Not sure
We all need to understand all dealerships make mistakes and keep the confidence they won't do it again. I will recommend the business but not so much the car with the steering wheel problems and window problems and electric panel and others that a recall should of been made on but not offered. I have spent 500.00 within a week and all I had done was a tune up and all lights replaced and new air filters. Thank you in advance for your service.
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for your business.We appreciate your input.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

SW
Samantha W.
Dodge City, KS
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Positive experience!
First oil change and tire rotation on my new vehicle. Great communication and prompt service!
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for the response on survey.We look forward to helping you maintain service on your Hyundai.Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Mint Hill, NC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Service
Great service!
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for the survey. Your input is important to our staff.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

MF
Mary F.
Overland Park, KS
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
The service advisors customer service. I think great customer service promotes a company to excel.
I like the fact that the service department advisor(s) informs me of what is recommended and gets my okay to proceed with work I came in for or what I can afford.
66f9ba7eab5e5757f900bef45940d991?s=28
CHRISTOPHER P W. from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO FILL OUT THE SURVEY.  I DO LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU WITH YOUR VEHICLE'S NEEDS IN THE FUTURE.

TOBEY WEINER

SERVICE ADVISOR


CG
Colleen G.
Mound City, KS
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Great service
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

We appreciate your input.Thank you and see you on the next service.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

JR
Janice R.
Shawnee, KS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Easy to get appointments
Usually in and out in a timely manner!
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for your response. We look forward to your next visit.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Overland Park, KS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
great service dept!
Other than communication with the customer about delays in completion of the work order, the service department and technicians do excellent work, completing the repairs the first time around. No repeat appointments to correct any missed items on the work order or readjustments needed.
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for the response. We will follow up on your input to make the next visit quicker.Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Stilwell, KS
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/10/2018 Category: Service
rude staff, numerous recurrent glitches that go unaddressed.
continued electronic problems with Hyundai Genesis 2015 - parking sensor, navigation system, door handle.
9a0f52f7ba19a651d35a0e7a5bad2c1c?s=28
JACOB M. from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Good morning and thank you for filling out the survey. I am sorry to hear about your last service visit. Please let me know what i can do to help Thanks 


DH
Denise H.
Stilwell, KS
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Beware of uncaring and careless employees
See previous comments
9a0f52f7ba19a651d35a0e7a5bad2c1c?s=28
JACOB M. from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Good afternoon and thank you for filling out the survey.  I am sorry to hear about what happened.  The parties involved here at the store are nolonger here so i am in the dark some on what happened.  Please feel free to conatated me to discuss 

Thanks 


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Stilwell, KS
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2018 Category: Service
No comment
No comment
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for visiting our store for your vehicle needs.Have a good dayMark HessParts Director913-642-9600mhess@smhyundai.com


GL
George L.
Lenexa, KS
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Prompt service
Adam took the time to listen to the issue and was prompt in getting back with updates
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for the review. We use that to help our staff improve. We are pleased Adam done a good job.Mark HessParts Director913-642-9600mhess@smhyundai.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Excelsior Springs, MO
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Helpful
Gilbert was great
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for the response. We will let Gilbert know. Have a good day.Mark HessParts Director913-642-9600mhess@smhyundai.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kansas City, MO
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
The customer service was excellent fast and friendly! The only question I have for myself what took me so long! This place is awesome!
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for the response.Have a good day.Mark HessParts Director 913-642-9600mhess@smhyundai.com


KS
Kevin S.
Mission, KS
2011 Hyundai Genesis Co
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Mike was great
Just want to say that Mike was awesome, called me to let me know all relevant details and was very friendly and easy to work with. Made everything easy, from drop off to pickup he was on top of it. Great job!
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for sharing the information on our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Shawnee, KS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2018 Category: Service
1st service
Quickly and courteous service with out over spending
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for having your service done at our dealership.Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kansas City, KS
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Convenient
Friendly and efficient.
MARK R H., Parts Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai

Thanks for the input. WE appreciate the survey.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com