Overview

Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5rating 4.33

2188 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (47)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7021266/5Overall Rating 4.7021266/5Overall Rating 4.7021266/5Overall Rating 4.7021266/5rating 4.7021266
Original
Overall Rating 2.2127647/5Overall Rating 2.2127647/5rating 2.2127647rating 2.2127647rating 2.2127647
86% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


DS
Deborah S.
Kansas City, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Great sevice
The staff is extremely professional and courteous. My car was serviced well, with great communication about what was needed.

KO
Karla O.
Shawnee, KS
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2018 Category: Service
Oil consumption test to determine if the problem is my car or an oil change gone wrong.
The service is friendly and the facilities are great. The last time I got an oil change on my car there was grease all over my car's interior and a few weeks later oil would not even register on the dip stick. One of two things - either my car is using oil (unlikely) or the mechanic got distracted and forgot to put oil in my car. I am now having to do one of their "oil consumption" tests to see if my car is using oil or if the problem was with their mechanic. I have to return to the dealership every 1,000 so they can check my oil. Either way this is a bad thing.....I either have a lemon of a car, or their mechanic made a very bad mistake.

DP
David P.
Overland Park, KS
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Great service and timely
Title says it all

CB
Cheryl B.
Kansas City, KS
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Service is good
Thomas was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the problem with my car.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for responding to our survey. Our staff really appreciates it.Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Louisburg, KS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Mixed Review
My visit this time was great. I don't know if I will return as a repeat customer.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thanks for the input. We will work with our staff to improve on relationship with the customer.Your input is appreciated.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

KJ
Kevin J.
Overland Park, KS
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Brake Job
Called dealership directly and got in that day. I was impressed with the quick time it took as I waited for new front brakes and turning the rotor.

SUGGESTION: I do not like the fact that most service appointments are generally sent to a scheduling service vs. being able to make the appointment directly with the service department.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thanks for input. Now that you have a service  advisor Thomas Her feel free to call our service dept and ask to speak directly to him.This will enable him to book your appointment direct.Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

EW
Eldon W.
Bedford, IA
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
friendly, fast, accurate
Keep it up and you'll be GREAT!
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thanks for the input. It helps our staff get even better. Have a good day and see you for your next service.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Overland Park, KS
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
t
THOMAS HERR AND OTHER EMPLOYEES. VERY PROFESSIONAL.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thanks for the response.Helps our staff keep doing a good job.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

RR
Richard R.
Overland Park, KS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Honest, dependable work
I have found the vehicle service to be completely competent and straightforward. They don't invent problems to drive up the service bill.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for having us service your car. Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

GL
Gerald L.
Kansas City, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
1. I was in and out for serice as I was told I would be. 2. I found I was "lied" to by the salesman I bought my Sana Fe From.
While I was waiting for my car, I checked the showroom for new Sana Fe's. While there I checked on trading my car in and talked to a salesman, telling him what I was told when I bought my Santa Fe. 1. I wanted a Santa Fe with the third row of seats along with an electric tail gate, compass and sensor in the side mirrors when a vehicle is close to me. I (and my wife) was told these options were not available when I bought a Santa Fe, I also wanted AWD which is the only option I was able to get on my Santa Fe.
2. Also I could get out of my lease early if I leased another vehicle, which I found to be now false. Looking back like many salespeople your salesman at the time and no longer with you was in a hurry to get a quick order and make a quick buck. I was told last week when I was in for service all the options I wanted were available for 2017's. I would have waited but was not given an option to wait to get a Santa Fe will all the options I wanted.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thanks for the input. Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Mission Hills, KS
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018 Category: Service
Shawnee Mission Hyundai
Great service... friendly... gave me a discount ... loved the service that took me home where I could wait instead of in their waiting room
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thanks for the survey.Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

GB
Gladys B.
Lawrence, KS
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
As usual, they did a great job servicing my car.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for the response.Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Olathe, KS
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Good experience
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thanks for having us service your Hyundai. We look forward to your next visit.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Shawnee, KS
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Always receive fast, professional service.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for the feedback. Our staff appreciates it.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Shawnee, KS
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service
In and out quickly and did what was needed.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for the survey.Have a good day.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Overland Park, KS
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Very Satisfied
Went in for oil change. Service was quick and staff were polite, made me feel welcome and comfortable.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for the response.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Riverside, MO
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Adam is amazing!
Adam Luthers has great customer service. He got both of my recalls/updates taken care of while I was there for the car's routine maintenance.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thanks for the response on the survey.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

MH
Michael H.
Overland Park, KS
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Service department needs to learn what customer service means....
I would not have purchased a vehicle had I known what the Service department was like beforehand. Sales department is great but then your stuck with the Service department - at least until your warranty is up or you sell the car.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

I am sorry the service you received at our dealership. I am the new parts and service director and need your input to help me fix the service department.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

DG
David G.
Overland Park, KS
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Well done with reservation made early
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for the response.We look forward to your next service.

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com

PM
Pamela M.
Shawnee, KS
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/08/2018 Category: Service
Not so great service
When Tobey Weiner was there I received excellent customer service. I received a detailed report on my car and he would sit down and explain the report. If there was any service I should have done that day or soon, Tobey explained that need. My last visit, I received none of that service, but then Tobey was no longer an employee. I received no report, no one sat down and explained any service that I needed done. I went in there for an oil change and possible serpentine belt change. That was the service I received and nothing more. The free food and coffee is nice, but all aspects of customer service needs to be exceptional.
MARK R H., Parts and Service Director from Shawnee Mission Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Thanks for the survey.You in input is important,

Mark Hess
Parts Director
913-642-9600
mhess@smhyundai.com