Shores Car Care


Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5rating 4.33

12 Reviews

83% Would Recommend
Latest Review 21 days ago

Steve Z. on 11/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Dishonest and incompetent"
This shop is as dishonest as they come, they offered me a repair on a part that don't even exist on my car!!! I was told the module that's built inside my fan motor was bad so they needed to replace the whole fan assembly for a large sum, the problem with that is on top of my fans nor my real module not being fulty there is no module inside the fan & the module is bolted to the exterior of the fan and easily replaced as a stand alone part. Once i confronted Them I was told a fan motor and a module are the same 🙄 so I guess this shop is obviously incompetent and crooked.
Do yourself a favor go elsewhere.
Review Created: 11/04/2017 09:06 AM
Jordan H. on 12/02/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Be ware"
Had my car serviced for brakes and the brakes failed. When I contacted them they immediately to no ownership to the service that was provided. After repair and replacement of the failed work they offered a complimentary oil change.
Service Date: 11/28/2016
Review Created: 12/02/2016 07:05 AM
Betty Y. on 11/01/2011
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
Thanks, as always, for great service and going above and beyond. This kind of customer service is rare these days. Thank you!
Service Date: 11/01/2011
Review Created: 11/01/2011 07:48 AM
Jeff W. on 11/01/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"vehicle inspection"
The service I recieved was top notch. Sevice people were pollite and well informed, which is rare in todays auto repair field.
Service Date: 10/24/2011
Review Created: 11/01/2011 06:20 AM
Betty +. on 10/24/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and Beyond"
Thanks, as always, for great service. The ethics of the owners and staff of this business are most impressive. The work is always professional and above reproach.
Service Date: 10/21/2011
Review Created: 10/24/2011 07:02 AM
Kathy H. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"kathryn hanson"
excellent
Service Date: 08/19/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 01:16 PM
Michael P. on 08/30/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and check brakes"
Service was great as always. You checked our brakes and we don't need them at this time--Yeh! We trust you and know you won't rip us off. Don't change your policies.

2008 VW Rabbit
Vehicle: Volkswagen Rabbit
Service Date: 08/29/2011
Review Created: 08/30/2011 12:48 PM
Dennis +. on 08/28/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shores Car Care"
The crew at SCC have done well in my opinion! I feel they've been honest and do great work. You may not like it $$, but I find it helpful that they let you know if something else may need repair. It gives me time to plan for these things to be fixed.
Service Date: 07/30/2011
Review Created: 08/28/2011 02:06 PM
Elizabeth E. on 08/26/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"overall rating 5 stars"
they are always very helpful
Service Date: 08/13/2011
Review Created: 08/26/2011 05:04 AM
Mary +. on 08/26/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VW repair"
Fast same day service and a discount, too!!
Service Date: 08/10/2011
Review Created: 08/26/2011 04:21 AM
John M. on 08/25/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Shores Car Care has constantly been there for my family and is always willing to answer any and all questions.
Service Date: 08/10/2011
Review Created: 08/25/2011 02:52 PM
James J. on 07/12/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sevice"
I appreciate the fast service I received on my visit. In today world I don't have a lot of time
to waste, and it was nice to get in and out as fast as I did
Service Date: 07/12/2011
Review Created: 07/12/2011 08:27 PM
Displaying all 12 Review