Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

517 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


MF
Matthew F.
Des Moines, IA
Ford Fusion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Matthew said the staff installed a new sun roof for him. The process took about 2 hours, but they charged him for about 6 hours of work. Additionally, the railing on the top of his vehicle was broken, but they didn't fix it or call him to let him know. They charged him full price for the sun roof even though the railing was broken, which annoyed him even more.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/19/2018

Matthew, whats wrong with you? You said NEW SUNROOF, You made your review sound like we bought the sun roof new!! You brought us a USED sunroof in the closed position. Will guess what you cant check the railing until its installed so whoever sold it to you should have checked it before shipping to you. Nick, who is really good at sun roofs worked on your sunroof from 8:30 AM to 2:45 PM  with no lunch. NO ONE CAN REMOVE A COMPLETE SUNROOF IN TWO HOURS AND REINSTALL IT. If you remember you got to the shop before we had a chance to call you! Matthew there is no way to test YOUR USED sunroof before install that I know of. Matt Give yourself three stars Doug Silzer
Tell the TRUTH MATT.

Doug Silzer

EO
Ed O.
Des Moines, IA
Lexus RX 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Ed said he has been a customer of the business for several years. He likes the abilities and the competency of the employees. They go the extra mile and point things out about his vehicle. They are a bunch of good guys, whom he trusts. He recommends them to everyone he knows, whenever he can. It is a great service that they provide.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/24/2018

Ed, thank you for such a nice review, and thanks for making us your shop for all these years. We are working on our 19th year in the same location. Thanks again

Doug Silzer

JO
Joe O.
Des Moines, IA
Pontiac Grand Am
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Joe said they were very helpful.. They fixed a couple of thing and didn't charge him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/15/2018

Joe thanks for this good review. Let me know what more we could do to earn that extra star.

Doug Silzer

KB
Kathy B.
Des Moines, IA
INFINITI FX35
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said the business is very honest and she appreciates them helping her. She said they go above and beyond their call of duty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/15/2018

Kathy, Thanks for this great review. Doing a little extra always goes along way for all of us.

Doug Silzer

MN
Minh N.
Des Moines, IA
Honda Accord Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Minh said he was satisfied with the work the business did on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/15/2018

Minh, thanks you for this great review. we do appreciate it.

Doug Silzer

TT
Trinh T.
Urbandale, IA
Acura RDX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Trinh said the staff did a good job, overall.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/10/2018

Trinh, Thank you for this great review, we do appreciate it.

Doug Silzer

CF
Cayla F.
Johnston, IA
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Cayla said she really enjoyed what a great experience it was. Doug was fantastic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/10/2018

Cayla, That is one of the best one sentence reviews we have ever received. After all these years your review just confirms that treating people great, and with happiness is always the best. Thank you so much.

Doug Silzer

SS
Sulaiman S.
Des Moines, IA
Saturn VUE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018 Category: Service
Sulaiman said another business wasn't able to fix a light on his vehicle, but this business only took a second to fix the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/08/2018

Sulaiman, Thank you for your review of our shop. Some times small stuff like a bulb can be tricky with bad sockets and fuses that have burned out. Most of the time slowing down and thinking gets a job done in a timely fashion

Doug Silzer

DS
Don S.
Des Moines, IA
GMC Sierra 3500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Don said the technicians worked really hard evaluating his vehicle and making sure he needed the types of repair he decided to have done and pay for. One of the technicians had a special interest in his vehicle. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/08/2018

Don, Thanks for the great review, These reviews really do mean alot to us so thanks for taking the time.

Doug Silzer

LM
Luis M.
West Des Moines, IA
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Luis said the staff are really good, they always give him an appointment, and do a great job with his vehicle. He said he has never had any problems with them, and they provide really good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 04/27/2018

Luis, thank you for this kind review. I wll pass it along to the rest of the crew. Thanks again

Doug Silzer

BJ
Bill J.
Urbandale, IA
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
getting my old truck to running great again
As usual they fixed what was needed to get the pickup back to service. It helps when you tell the mechanics what the problem is and has it happened before.
Yes we do recommend there service to other people.

Beth & Bill
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 04/25/2018

Beth and Bill thanks for this great review. Seeing these reviews on sure critic and Google really help us out.

Doug Silzer

SG
Steven G.
Des Moines, IA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Professional and excellent service
Always happy with Silzer, I won't take my vehicles anywhere else.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 04/25/2018

Steve, thanks for that very strong review. These reviews mean alot to us.

Doug Silzer

JS
John S.
Ankeny, IA
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
John said the staff is pretty quick and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/02/2018

John, thanks for the great review, good to know the truck is working well

Doug Silzer

SP
Steve P.
Altoona, IA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the business got the job done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 04/27/2018

Steve thanks for the review.

Doug Silzer

PF
Paul F.
Des Moines, IA
Nissan Murano
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Always Leave Happy
I have never been unhappy with the level of service and professionalism I have received from Doug, Nick and his enitire service team.
My only regret is that I didn't find him sooner.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/02/2018

Paul, thats a great review, Thanks so much, if you get time post this on Google if you get a chance. Thanks again.

Doug Silzer

KK
Ken K.
Des Moines, IA
Toyota Tacoma
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
Silzer always does a great job.
Just an oil change today. All done well and quickly. Car vacuumed and popcorn pack on the seat. Can't ask for more.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 04/20/2018

Thanks Ken for be one of our long time great customers and thanks for this great review. If you find time this would really help us on Google. Thanks again Ken

Doug Silzer

BK
Butch K.
Ankeny, IA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
Gre at service
These guys a great !
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 04/20/2018

Butch, thanks for this great five star review.

Doug Silzer

VD
Valerie D.
Des Moines, IA
Chevrolet Lumina
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018 Category: Service
Valerie said the staff got her in and fixed the vehicle right away. It was done the same day, but she picked it up the next day. Overall she was thrilled with her experience and her son's vehicle runs great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 05/02/2018

Valerie. Thank you for this great review, we do appreciate your kind words.

Doug Silzer

JS
Jack S.
Des Moines, IA
Nissan Frontier 4WD
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
New gas tank for old truck
Silzer was recommended to me by a friend. Both Doug and Nick were friendly, happy to listen to my concerns, kept me informed as to the status of my special order for parts and took extra time to explain to me what was done. When I went to pick up my truck, there was still a check engine light on (not because of anything they did or didn't do) and they pulled it right back inside and cleared it. Twice they gave me a ride and lent me a loaner. The price was fair, the work done well and I trust that I was treated truthfully. What more can you ask for.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Jack thank you for a great review, It is always nice to get a 5 star review from a first time customer. Fewer people are waiting on their cars these days, helping everyone get around is just part of the job. Thanks again and if you like this would be very nice on Google.

Doug Silzer

SL
Shellie L.
Urbandale, IA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Knowledge/experience/friendly
Knowledge/experience/friendly - safety always first & foremost. Not afraid to show old parts.
Doug S., Owner from Silzer Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Shellie and Jeff, its funny the different things people notice about their shop. we keep all removed parts on a large shelf right out side the office door. When folks come to pick up their car we offer to show them their old parts. Thanks for this great review. If you have time Google really helps us out.

Doug Silzer

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 517 in total