Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

1096 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
81% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JC
JOSE C.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Mazda Tribute
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Always a pleasure to come here
Over the last few years, we have used this establishment for smog checks, always a experienced a very positive experience. We highly recommend it.

GJ
GLORIA J.
Canyon Country, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
Fast friendly service
Fast friendly Service highly recommend them to everyone

BD
BRUCE WILLIAM D.
Santa Clarita, CA
Ford Flex
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018
Recent oil change and smog test
I made an appointment the same day I called Simply Smog Valencia. They took me in right away. I waited in the lounge while my car was being serviced. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Santa Clarita, CA
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
Trustworthy! Honesty!
Just as expensive as the dealers but i don't feel i'm being raped!

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Santa Clarita, CA
Ford Freestyle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/28/2018
$$$
My car was fixed but it seemed expensive for what was actually done.

TC
TODD C.
Castaic, CA
Chevrolet Corvette
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Back on top
Simply Smog proves again why it is the best place to take a vehicle in the SCV. Practically no wait to get my car in a bay, nice tech, and coupons galore that make this a continuing good value for smog services.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Dear Todd:

Thanks for the very kind words. Your business and loyalty are greatly appreciated. We are always here to serve you  when you need us.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

CR
CALANDRA R.
Santa Clarita, CA
Chevrolet Cruze
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
Provides service in a timely manner.
Awesome customer service. Very detailed and informative. Fast service.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Dear Calandra:

Glad we pleased you on your recent visit here. Thanks for the kind words and hope we cn serve you agin in the future for all of your auto service and repair needs.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Valencia, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/21/2018
Long waiting time
The smog check took more than an hour to complete. It was by far the longest waiting time for the test ever. Besides it, everything else was as expected and the office staff was very professional and polite.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Hi:

So very sorry we did not please you on your visit for a smog test. Please know that is not usually the experience you will have here, but it does happen occassionally. Sometimes we re just overwhelemed with a bunch of customers all at once, equipment goes down or our connection to the state computer is lost once in a great while. Sorry you experienced that, but doubly sorry, no one explained it to you.

Hope you will give us another try in the future and hope someone told you we are a full service and reapir shop for all makes and models. We also offer two free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and have a 2 year 24,000 warranty f most repairs.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Santa Clarita, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
Fast and easy
Called, showed up 5 minutes later, 20 minutes later I was heading to the dmv. Great service, great price.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Hi:

Thanks for the kind words and glad we pleased you with our smog inspection. Hope we told you we do it all! We do all service and repairs on all makes and models and offer free shuttle service anywher in the SCV and will pick you up after your vehicle work is completed.

Keep us in mind, you will not be disappointed!!

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

RP
ROBERT WILLIAM P.
Valencia, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Fast & Efficient
Took my car in for it's required smog check. The ladies in the office were professional and delightful. In and out in less than 25 minutes. Very efficient and well-run business.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Dear Robert:

Thanks for the great review and the 5 STAR review. Hope you know that we do it all. We service and repair all makes and models and have free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV. 2 year 24,000 mile warranty on most repairs.

Give us a try. You will be pleasantly surprised. We ar also an ASE Blue Seal Approved Shop.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

MM
MARIA M.
Canyon Country, CA
Kia Soul
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Quick and easy!
Such great customer service and super fast.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Hi Maria:

Thanks for the kind words and 5 STAR review. Your business is greatly appreciated. 

Hope you know we do it all!! We service and repair all makes and models and offer free shuttle srvice anywhere in the SCV. We are here for you when you need help.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

PS
PAUL E S.
Santa Clarita, CA
INFINITI I35
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
In and Out
Been getting smog checks at Simply Smog for years. Fair prices, fast service, nice waiting room
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Hi Paul:'

Thanks for the nice review and for your loyalty. Hope you know that we do ALL automotive service and repairs on all makes and models and offer free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV. 

Hope we can serve you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

CC
CHRIS C.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Customer service
Excellent service
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Hi Chris:

Thanks for the 5 STAR review. your business is greatly appreciated and we hope you will always think of us for your automotive service and repair needs.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

ET
Erik T.
Valencia, CA
Nissan Sentra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
nice people and quick service
I like coming to this business they have always done a good job.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Hi Erik:

We like you coming to our shop too and really glad you are pleased with our service.

We are always here for all of your auto serive and repair needs. Call us if you ever have a problem or just stop by.

Thanks again!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

WF
WILLIAM F.
Valencia, CA
GMC Terrain
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
Will definitely be back
Quick & friendly. Affordable, too. Keep up the good work.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Hi William (or Bill): Thanks a million for the great review and kind words. Hope we can serve yo agin in the futre. We are here for all of your auto service and repair needs.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

KC
KELLI C.
Newhall, CA
Honda Element
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
Always fast and friendly
I love coming to Simply Smog because they are always fast, friendly, so very helpful and their waiting area is nice and clean, cool and they always have water and coffee readily available.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Dear Kelly:

Your klind words and great review are really appreciated, as is your business and loyalty.

Let us know whenever you ever need any help. We are always here for your all of your auto service and repair needs.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

NA
NATHAN A.
Valencia, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Reasonable and helpful.
Sam and the others at Valencia Auto Performance helped us understand the issues relative to the Emissions Test and guided us to a favorable next step in the process, while being very reasonable with any charges.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Dear Nathan:

Thanks for the kind words and Sam will be happy too! Hope we can become your go to automotive service and repair facility for all your needs in the future, not just emsissions issues. We do it all.

Thanks again!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

TC
TODD C.
Castaic, CA
GMC Yukon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2018
Your mileage may vary
Normally the service is fine at Simply Smog but on occasion, you will encounter the "B" team. A couple of smog techs that are Sloooooow. They stand around talking to each other, looking at their phones, walking away for long periods. A smog check that should take 20 minutes of bay time ends up taking 50. It can be infuriating to watch. Fortunately there are other techs that are more responsive. It really is a crap shoot on which day you go. Hopefully next time I'll get the "A" team. One more note, some of us have nicer cars with key fobs that are rather nice looking. I know it's a little insignificant thing but the little things are what make service go for from good to great. When you clip our fobs under the heavy clip on the clip board, they get scratched. It only takes some electrical tape or some other covering on the clipboard clip to stop the scratching. Again, not a big deal but something that would show the customers you care about all aspects of their experience with you.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Hi Todd:

Very sorry about your last visit. Unfortunately, that was a really bad day with communications with the state computers. They went down two or three times and the only thing that can be done is to wait it out, but you should have been told that. You did have the "A"\ team", our shop foreman and employee of 7 years. 

We do have plastic bags we put all fobs in, but that appearently was missee with yours and I have gone over the "key fob bag procedure" with anyone who is at the front counter again and will continue to at our weekly meetings. We have never run out of baggies. Next time you are here, please ask for me or call me and I will do my best to make up for these issues.

Thanks for calling this to my attention and we hope we can serve you in the future. Your busines is very much appreciated.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

DL
DOUGLAS L.
Valencia, CA
Porsche Panamera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
smog check
Cars lined up when I got there, but they were able to get me smogged in 30 minutes.
Quick, efficient and friendly.
Great place.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Hi Douglas:

Really appreciate the great review and thanks for your business. Hope you will always know we are here for you for all of your auto service and repair needs with free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV. Keeo us in the mind.

Thanks again!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

EB
EDUARD B.
Valencia, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
MB SLK 350 B Service
All the staff are congenial and professional, service is quick and place is clean, great to do business with!
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance

Hi Eduard:

Thanks for the great review and for your business. We are here for you for all of your auto service and repair needs. Keep us in mind and hope we can serve you in the future.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600