Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

961 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
79% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
BERTON B. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly. "
They got me in and out in no time.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 05:51 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/20/2017

Hi Berton:

Thanks for the kind words. Glad you liked our service. Did you know we are a full service and repair automotive facility? WE DO IT ALL!! And in the same fast courteous quality manner as our smog tests. We have free shuttle service to and from the shop and free loan cars for repairs taking all day. Give us a try on your next service or repair need. You will be pleased with the way we treat our customers, our pricing and the quality of our work.

Hope we can serve you in the future. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
NEWELL JESSE JR S. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly, professional people"
easy bringing cars in and out.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 07:08 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/20/2017

Hi Newell:

Very happy to learn we satisfied your smog test needs and you were happy with our service. Did you know we are a complete automotive service and repair facility? WE DO IT ALL! And provide free shuttle service and free loan cars if it is going to take all day. We offer a 2 year 24,000 mile warranty and work on all makes and models. We have beeen in business since 2004 and give the same great, fast fair priced service on the full service side as we do on smog tests.

Give us a try, you won't be disapointed. Check our website for special pricing that changes every month. Really hope you will consider us for your next service.

Your business is appreciated. Call if you have any questions. We are an ASE certified shop.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
FRED A. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Smog Place"
Excellent place to get your car smogged. Very fast service, and reasonable prices.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 06:19 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/20/2017

Dear Fred:

Glad you were happy with our smog test and hope you will keep us in mind for all of your automotive service and repair needs in the future. WE DO IT ALL and have free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and free loaners if a job is going to take all day. 2 year 24,000 mile warranty on most jobs (some exceptions apply).

Your business is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Robert B. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/20/2017

Hi Robeert;

Thanks for the kind words. Glad we have satisfied you. Hope you will think of us for all of your automotive service and repair needs.
Thanks for your business and see you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
NORMAN MALCOLM D. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sincere"
Welcomed, made to feel
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 02:07 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/20/2017

Hi Norman:

Thanks for the kind words and glad you were satisfied. Hope we can serve all of your automotive service and rep[pir needs in the future. 'WE DO IT ALL". Plus free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and free loan cars if it is going to take all day.

Youur business is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
GLENN B. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and brakes"
When you need someone too trust this is the place to go.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 10:38 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/20/2017

Dear Glenn:

Thanks for the great review. If there is anything else we can do for you in the automotive service and repair area, please don't hesitate to ask.

Your business is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Jerry J. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerry said the service was quick and the staff were efficient.
Vehicle: BMW X6
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LUPE G. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog check"
Affordable and professional
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 08:53 PM
TERESA M. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog certification"
My smog check service was quick and very easy. The woman who helped me check-in and out was very professional and courteous. I even spoke to a young man on the phone when I was checking on exactly where they were located and he too was very helpful. I would definitely recommend Valencia Auto Performance to my friends and family.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 03:43 PM
BILL N. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog process for license registration."
Fast, reliable and accurate work completion.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 08:29 PM
Patricia P. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patricia said the service was awesome and fast. She has been a customer for a few years.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MITCHELL LEE B. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I very pleased with the service and how I was treated.l Quick, friendly and efficient.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 02:59 PM
ANTHONY L. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why waste time?"
In and out in no time, wifi, great waiting room, fast, friendly, professional service at a great price.
Vehicle: HUMMER H3
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 09:09 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/07/2017

Hi Anthony:

Thanks for coming to us for your last 3 smog tests. We really appreciate your business. Did you know that we are a full service and repair shop and work on all makes and models including Hummers? Give us a try. We give the same efficient, fair priced service and repairs as we do with smog testing. make us your GO TO service and repair shop. Free shuttle service and free loan car for repairs taking all day.

Thanks for your loyalty and trust and hope we can serve you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
TINA B. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rating is 5"
So satisfied about the maintenance of my Toyota Tacoma pick up. They did a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 01:16 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/07/2017

Tina:

Glad we are doing a good job for you and will continue to. Thanks for your business and trust, it is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
STEVEN P. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Friendly Service"
These folks are great. They smog checked my car in 20 minutes. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 09:15 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/07/2017

Hi Steven:

Thanks for the nice review. Did you know we can give you the same fast, efficient service on all of your automotive service and repair needs? WE DO IT ALL!! We are a full service service and repair shop for all makes and models. Free courtesy shuttle and free loan car if reapirs/service are going to take all day.

Hope we can serve you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Elvis C. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Elvis said the business was nice and they did a good job. He has recommended the business to others for service.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/20/2017

Dear Elvis:

Thanks for the kind words and thanks for recommending us to your friends and family. Hope you know we do all service and repairs, not just oil changes. We are an ASE approved Blue Seal shop and have been in business since 2004. We have 6 very qualified Technicians and pride ourselves on our quality work and fair pricing. We try to treat every customer as we would like to be treated. We also offer free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and free loan cars for repairs taking all day.

Hope you will make us your GO TO automtive shop in the future.

Your business is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
LOUIS B. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Smog"
They are quick to get you in and out
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 07:42 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/04/2017

Hi Louis:

Glad we got you in and out FAST. Don't forget WE DO IT ALL! We service and repair all makes and models and have a two year 24,000 mile warranty.

Hope we can be your GO TO auto shop in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
SHALBHA G. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently excellent experience"
Every time we go to Simply Smog, our confidence in them only goes up. Their advice is always matter-of-factly, and trustworthy. The team is very polite, professional and they have great waiting area.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 07:58 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/04/2017

Hi Shalbha:

What a great review. Thanks!! Hope to keep you just as satisfied as you are now for a long time into the future. 

Your business and trust is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
RICHARD W H. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lightning fast service"
Great customer service, clean facility, great value. Thanks
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 04:30 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/04/2017

Hi Richard:

Thanks for the great review. Glad we could satisfy your needs and sincerely hope you will think of us for all of your auto service and repair needs in the future. WE DO IT ALL!! Also, free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV.

Your business is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
TIMOTHY F. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Proffered "
Went in for an oil change. They quoted me 45 min. I was on the road in 20! Been taking my cars here for a couple years and have always had a positive experience.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 02:00 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 10/04/2017

Dear Tim:

Thanks for the kind words. Glad we satisfied you and will continue to. Call me any time if you have any questions.

Thanks for your busiiness. It is appreciated!!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 961 in total