Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

1002 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago
Curtis G. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Last minute oil change "
I stopped in with out an appointment and at lunch time. No problem in and out in 20 min. Always pleasant!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 08:02 PM
ROY M. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It was crowded when I got there but it still took less than an hour to get smogged"
Nice waiting room and fast service
Vehicle: HUMMER H3
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 12:38 PM
David B. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simply Smog is the place to go"
The staff at Simply Smog is friendly, helpful, honest, and very knowledgeable. It’s important to me to trust the people and place that work on my car. I really like that the waiting room is kid friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Review Created: 12/11/2017 07:47 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 12/12/2017

Dear David:

So happy you are pleased with our service. We love customers like you and are here to serve all of your automotive service and repair needs.

We DO IT ALL, and provide free shuttle service and free loan cars for repairs taking all day. Hope we see you again.

Happy Holidays!!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Jeffrey P. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeffrey said this business provided good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 12/12/2017

Hi Jeffrey:

Glad we could satisfy your service needs on your recent visit to our shop. Thanks for the kind words and if we can be of help anytime in the future, we are here for you.

Your business is appreciated.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Gregory W. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gregory said he was happy with the service this business provided.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 12/12/2017

Hi Gregory:

Really glad you were pleased with our service on your last visit. Hope we can become your only GO TO automotive service and repair shop. 

Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Marlon W. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer service is excellent!"
Excellent service as usual!
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 08:24 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 12/01/2017

Hi Marlon:

Thanks for the kind words. Glad you liked our service and look forward to serving your auto service and repair needs in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
JASON R. on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always easy to take the car there for service"
Always easy to take the car there for service. Always greeted with a warm welcome and professional service. thanks!
Vehicle: Isuzu Trooper
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 11/27/2017 09:46 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 12/01/2017

Hey Jason:

Thanks for the kind words. Your business is greatly appreciated. If you ever need anything special, don't hesitite to call me directly and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
TIMOTHY F. on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
I made a reservation and even though they were down a mechanic they still finished the work on my car in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 11/27/2017 07:11 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 12/01/2017

Hi Tim: Glad we could get you in and out on time. We try to treat every customer like we would like to be treated. We appreciate your business and hope we can be your GO TO shop for all of your auto service and repair needs. If you need anything special, don't heistate to call me dircectly.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
DEBORAH S. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Staff is so caring, friendly and helpful. Clean Shop. They even put my tags on my license plate for me. Recommend service but no hard sell.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/25/2017 07:10 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/25/2017

Hi Deborah:

So glad your visit at our shop was nice for you. Our goal is to treat our customers as we would like to be treated. Hope you will conitnue to use us as your GO TO automotive service and repair shop. We have free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and free loan cars if a repair or service is going to take all day.

Thanks for your business. It is really appreciated.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Thomas F. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Thomas said the staff was on budget. The work was done on time and they did quality work.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Dear Thomas:

Glad we were able to satisfy you and look forward to serving you in the future.

Have a Great ThanksGiving!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
RAY L. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast quick service"
Everyone was so helpful and got the job done well and fast
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 01:31 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Hi Ray:

Thanks for the kind words and really glad we satisfied you. Look forward to serving your auto service and repair needs in the future.

Happy ThanksGiving!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
ROBERT LEE A. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in SCV"
Reliable, trustworthy, affordable, quick. These folks are the best in SCV.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 2500HD
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 08:53 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Hi Robert:

Thanks for the very nice words. Great to have you as a customer and look forwrd to serving you in the future.

Have a great Thanksgiving!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
David G. on 11/18/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mechanic"
I have been bringing in my car to Simply Smog for service for over 1 1/2 years now. After 163,000 miles on my 2005 Lexus RX 330 I had to have my radiator replaced. Sam Farah their Shop Foreman who did the work was outstanding. He showed me where my radiator was leaking and did an outstanding job in replacing it and for the rest of my service needs. I would highly recommend Simply Smog for all of your car service needs.
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 10:35 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Hi David:

It was great seeing you again, and Sam will be pleased with your compliments. Glad we have kept you satisifed and will continue to in the future. Love having you as a customer.

Have a Great ThanksGiving!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Kyle H. on 11/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Kyle said his overall experience with this business was bad.
Vehicle: Mazda B2600i
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Hi Kyle:

Sorry you were not happy with your visit here. Your vehicle failed the smog test and you thought we should not charge you. That is definitely not the industry standard. We still did the same amount of labor, at the same expense as if you had passed. You signed the work order that says you have to pay for the smog test, not the smog certificate, and we have signs on the front counter noting that you have to pay for the test, pass or fail.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
David R. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said they were very thorough and very good. They told him other things that needed to be fixed on his vehicle without being pushy but letting him to know what needed to be done.
Vehicle: Ford Flex
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Hi David:

Thanks for the kind words. We try to treat every customer like we would like to be treated. Hope we will be seeing you in the future for your auto service and repair needs.

Have a great ThanksGiving!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
NANCY W. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfection!"
It was the last time my 2005 Cadillac DTS got to come for a visit. She got purchased by a friend. He told me that he comes here too so expect to see her again. He has changed her name. She is now known as Ruby. Thank you for always taking such great care of my car and me.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 10:51 PM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Dear Nancy:

Thanks for the kind words and glad we will still be seeing the "New Ruby". Hope we see you with your new car. We love having cusotmers like you. Thanks for your business!

Happy ThanksGiving.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Saila A. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Saila said this business did a good job on her tire replacement. She mentioned they forgot the plug on one of her tire changes. Overall she would recommend this business.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Dear Sailia:

Sorry we did not put one of your tire valve stem covers back on. Come by anytime and we will be glad to replace it. Hope you iwll think of us for your future auto service and repair needs. Happy Thanksgiving!

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Martin A. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Martin said the service at this business is satisfactory.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Dear Martin:

Glad we could satisfy you on your last visit. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Happy Thanksgiving!

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Ryan B. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ryan said every time he takes his vehicle in, they are fast and every employee is super kind.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Hi Ryan:

Glad we could satisfy you once again. Thanks for thinking of us for your auto service and repair needs and hope to serve you anytime you need us.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
PAUL B. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Auto Repair Shop"
Valencia Auto Performance is an extremely honest auto repair business!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 07:50 AM
Mike C., owner at Valencia Auto Performance - Simply Smog responded on 11/22/2017

Hi Paul:

Glad you were pleased with our service and thanks for the kind words. Hope we can serve your auto service and repair needs in the future. We are here for you. Check our website for special offerings www.valenciaautorepairs.com.

Sincerely yours,

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1002 in total