Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

1140 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
81% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Santa Clarita, CA
Toyota Prius c
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Best experience I have ever had!
Wow! I have found my mechanic! Having to get my car serviced is always kind of stressful as I know nothing about cars and don't want to get taken if you know what I mean. We were so far behind in servicing my son's car that I was really worried about how much deferred maintenance may have to do and any damage from not keeping up with it. But knew it had to be done. I first took the care to another mechanic that I had used in the past and got a whopping $3000 estimate. So I thought well I better shop around. So I call two other places with Valencia Auto Performance being one of them. Boy was I pleasantly surprised to find out that for the very same work was half the price of the first mechanic and found that a couple of items really did not need to be done. Once all the work had been completed Sam showed me all the old parts and went through the invoice item by item. What a great experience. Valencia Auto Performance is my mechanic for life!!!

ND
NOEL D.
Lancaster, CA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Amazing staff & service
The people who work there are wonderful & the service is Quick & well done.

KH
KORTNEY H.
Chatsworth, CA
Jeep Commander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Fantastic!
I just went in for a Smog check but I was super impressed with this place! Customer service is falling by the wayside with a lot of companies these days but not this place! I stopped in and had some questions and was a little worried because my check engine light had previously been on. The girl checked it with the little computer and said she thought it'd be fine and it was. I probably wasn't even there for 20 minutes and they looked pretty busy but we we're in and out! Also, they charged me the coupon price without me even asking. I had originally stopped by another smog station who wanted $20 more and said it'd be a half hour wait and they were not friendly. I don't usually even do reviews but I'm glad places like this still exists and I will most definitely be back!

EM
ERIN M.
Santa Clarita, CA
Saturn VUE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Efficient
The staff is knowledgeable and pleasant. I needed a smog check was in and out of there in 15 minutes. Great service

JA
JAMES A.
Castaic, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Fast service
Went in for a smog check. I was in & out in no time at all.

VF
VINCENT F.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Commendable service
I've been using simply smog for all my cars for the past 2-3 years and I have no complaints with regards to the service I receive, and the price is very reasonable with a coupon.

JC
JAIME C.
Castaic, CA
Cadillac CTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Service
great service and quick respond, on their work.

DS
DARLENE S.
Sylmar, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
SUV Service
Always very professional, they keep you inform and good prices and specials (Plus coupons) do help!

EC
ERIC C.
Santa Clarita, CA
Nissan Xterra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Professional
Quick. Thorough. Affordable. Happy customer!

Verified Customer
Canyon Country, CA
Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
great pricing and even better service
They did it again!!! this is the third time that I've been Simply Satisfied..

VS
VLADIMIR S.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Fast and friendly!
I arrived at 7:45 a.m. to get a Star-certified smog check for my SUV. The shop opens at 8:00. Everyone at the shop was on time, and at 8:00 sharp, the car was on the rack. I was out of there in about 20 minutes, and had plenty of time to get to work. Smogging the car is a hassle, but simply smog makes it simple. Thanks.

MP
MATTHEW W P.
Santa Clarita, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Best place for smog.
Excellent customer service!
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 09/07/2018

Hi Matthew: Glad you liked your first visit to our shop and hope you know we do all service and repairs on all makes and models. We offer free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and free loan cars for services taking all day. We are 100% here for you when you need us.

Check out our website for specials and all our services @ www.valenciaautorepairs.com.

Thanks again!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

JM
JON M.
Valencia, CA
Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Excellent Service
VAP PROVIDED ME WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE AND WORKMANSHIP. ALL OF THE STAFF ARE POLITE, THEY KEPT ME WELL INFORMED AS TO HOW LONG IT WOULD TAKE TO COMPLETE MY VEHICLE’S SERVICE AND MADE EVERY EFFORT TO PROVIDE AWNSER TO ALL OF MY QUESTIONS.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 09/07/2018

Dear Jon: Thanks for the nice review and hope we can serve all of your automotive service and repair needs in the future. We really appreciate your business and are here for you when you need us.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

MJ
MARIA ZENAIDA N J.
Castaic, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018
Trustworthy company with excellent customer service
This is a small company with a big heart and excellent customer service. As important, I can trust Mike and Sam with both my vehicles.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 09/07/2018

Hi Maria: Great having you as a customer. Thanks for your business and we will always be here for you when you  need us!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

AC
Aries C.
Newhall, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
Tech real concern for the car
Tech showed genuine concern for the car
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 09/07/2018

Aries: Thanks for the kind words and great having you as a customer. Hope we can continue to service you in the future. We are here for you when you need us. Sam says "Hi".

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

RO
Rodney O.
Castaic, CA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Great Service
Great service, friendly staff, comfortable waiting room. Thank you.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 09/07/2018

Hi Rodney: Glad you were pleased with your service here and really appreciate your business. Hope you know we do all service and repairs on all makes and models and offer free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV. Give us a try and chek our website for specials and the services we provide @ www.valenciaautorepairs.com. Hope to serve you in the future.



 

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

GS
GENA S.
West Covina, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Fast Service
Took my car in for a smog check. I was told it would be between 15-20 minutes. My car was finished in about 15 minutes and completed payment under 20. I really appreciate expedient service. Thank You!
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 09/07/2018

Hi Gena: Glad you were pleased with your service here and really appreciate your business. Hope you know we do all service and reapirs on all makes and models and offer free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV. Give us a try and chek our websie for specials and the services we provide @ www.valenciaautorepairs.com. Hope to serve you in the future.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

RO
Rodney O.
Castaic, CA
Scion xB
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Good service
Very comfortable location. Timely service. Friendly staff. Will definitely return with our Buick.
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 08/21/2018

Hi Rodney:

Thanks for your business and hope you know we do it ALL! We service and repair all makes and models and do everything, not just smog tests. Free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV and free loan cars on repairs taking all day.

We are here for you when you need us.

Thanks again!

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

TD
THOMAS E D.
Canyon Country, CA
Mercedes-Benz 380SL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
SMOG JOB
SIMPLY SMOG WITH OUT ANY DELAY , WAS ABLE TO SMOG MY ( 1984 MERCEDES )
MY WIFE HAD TRIED SEVERAL OTHER PLACES TO NO AVAIL

SIMPLY SMOG IS THE ONLY PLACE I WILL GO FOR ALL MY AUTO REPAIRS
THE ENTIRE STAFF IS AWESOME
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 08/21/2018

Hi Tom:

Really appreciate the kind words and the business. Look forward to serving your automotive service and repair needs for a long time to come, and we will always smog test your older vehicles and everyone elses who comes in. That is what we are here for!

Thanks again.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600

DL
DOUGLAS L.
Valencia, CA
INFINITI G37 Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
great place
Fast and friendly
Mike C., owner from Simply Smog Valencia Auto Performance responded on 08/21/2018

Dear Douglas:

Thanks for taking the time to give us your nice review. Hope we will always be your GO TO automotive service and repair shop. Don't forget that we give free shuttle service anywhere in the SCV, along with free loan cars if a repair or service is going to take all day.

We are here for you when you need us.

Mike Cavanah
owner
661 259-5600