Overview

Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5rating 4.37

1758 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (38)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5789471/5Overall Rating 3.5789471/5Overall Rating 3.5789471/5rating 3.5789471rating 3.5789471
Original
Overall Rating 2.31579/5Overall Rating 2.31579/5rating 2.31579rating 2.31579rating 2.31579
86% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


BG
Brianne G.
Charlotte, NC
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
I had an appointment to get my car serviced and the experience from start to finish was excellent. Jack was the person in charge of my appointment and he was great. Very friendly, communicative, made sure I was aware of everything, and ensured I had a good experience. He is a great employee and an asset to South Charlotte Hyundai.

KW
Kenneth W.
Indian Land, SC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018 Category: Service
Convenient, Courteous greeetings, free car wash, mechanic explained how Hyundai transmission works, reasonable price
See Review title
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

JC
Jennifer C.
Lancaster, SC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Finally!
This is the third Hyundai dealership I have tried since I moved to the area. Finally one that was honest, helpful, and customer centered. Excellent service department!
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

JB
John B.
Charlotte, NC
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2018 Category: Service
South Charlotte Hyundai service
See prior comment.
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/08/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

AH
Anne H.
Charlotte, NC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Helped Me in an Emergency
When my car battery died, AAA came to my house to get it started. I then drove straight to South Charlotte Hyundai and they immediately came to my rescue. They checked my battery and said it tested 'Good' and maybe I didn't close the door completely and that caused the battery to be weak. I asked them to put in a new battery anyway which they did and I left feeling relieved that this issue could be resolved so easily and quickly. Thank you South Charlotte Hyundai!
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

DL
Daniel L.
Charlotte, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Courteous, knowledgeable, moderately priced.
My Elantra has been flawless for the past 2 years. All service has been performed at the dealer, which is a bit of a ride for me, but the service reps make you feel like you're at your friendly neighborhood mechanic. Plus the service department is clean and bright.
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

JS
James S.
Charlotte, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service with a smile!
Service recommended different type of oil that saved me money. The only small negative thing I could say is I had shoe prints on my kick panel from getting in and out.
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

Verified Customer
Alexis, NC
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Great service and they always discuss your car with you.
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

RG
Renee G.
Rock Hill, SC
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, courteous, and professional.
Each interaction I have with South Charlotte Hyundai, whether it's with the service department, a purchase or paying for my invoice, the staff is super friendly, very professional and extremely knowledgeable. I wouldn't take or trust my vehicle to anyone else. Thank you for taking the time to make me feel warmly welcome each time I walk through the door.
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

thank you for all of the kind remarks. 

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

JT
Joseph T.
Fort Mill, SC
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Joe T
Service advisor suggested that I forgo requested tire rotation due to probable need for new tires at next service, thereby saving a few bucks. Looking out for the customer!
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

Verified Customer
Charlotte, NC
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
..
..
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

KH
Kenna H.
Charlotte, NC
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/02/2018 Category: Service
I did not have an appointment and the Service Rep took care of me. He did not turn me away even through they were busy.
I did not have an appointment and the Service Rep took care of me. He did not turn me away even through they were busy.
Kenna L H
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

GF
George F.
Charlotte, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Need better customer waiting area.
Need more modern customer area like Fort Mill Hyundai.
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

thank you for your input and for taki ng our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

JM
Janet M.
Charlotte, NC
2010 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
I had to get my brakes done on my 2010 Genesis. I was given a price from a competitor when my needed to be state certified. Hyundai South Charlotte not only beat this price but also offered me a loaner car to keep until car was completed. Service manager Zac was excellent.
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

LS
Lazaro S.
Charlotte, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Great job at providing great customer experience
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

MG
Michael G.
Fort Mill, SC
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Low-pressure atmosphere
Friendly staff
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

SG
Shenetta G.
Charlotte, NC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Courtesy and Always on time
Each time I come for service I always receive excellent service and my appointment is always on time. In addition the wait time isn’t long at all.
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

CM
Charles M.
Charlotte, NC
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
They go the extra mile!
I was in and out getting a part replaced! Courteous staff!
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

TC
Tenya C.
Charlotte, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great Customer Service as Usual!!!
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com

RL
Rita L.
Charlotte, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
South Charlotte Hyundai
South Charlotte Hyundai always takes great care of us. We have purchased two cars from South Charlotte Hyundai. We recently took our 2017 Elantra in for service. The appointment was easy to set online. The staff and service technicians are always eager to please and answer any questions. I would never purchase a car or get my car serviced at any other dealership.
MICHAEL A., Service manager from South Charlotte Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Thank you for taking our survey

Michael Adams
Service Manager
980-267-3584
madams@schyundai.com