Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(38 Reviews)

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

Reviews


JN
JANNET N.
West Palm Beach, FL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/11/2020
Work Not Approved
Before deciding to repair the AC on an old vehicle, we wanted to ensure it was worth it. We asked Paul Haefner and Greg Wojack of Speedy Transmission to inspect the vehicle and let us know if there were any major issues with the car aside from the AC. Then we could determine if we wanted to invest money in the AC repair.
When we picked up the car we were handed a bill for $738 that included the fee for overall inspection of the car and the AC repair.
Oops they said, we must have misunderstood. While the AC appears to be working better, we never authorized the repair and have absolutely no idea if it's actually repaired. It could be a temporary fix to give us the impression that work was actually done but maybe it will fall apart in a few days.
Naturally, their misunderstanding was just too bad for us and we either paid or we didn't get the vehicle back. .
I don't understand how an industry riddled with such blatant crimes against people isn't more regulated in some way. The scams these people pull are fairly undetectable in the short term and by the time we figure out that we've been scammed, it's generally too late. So this is the only thing I can do, and hope that I can reduce his pool of potential clients and prevent others from being scammed. Please pass it along.

JH
James d. H.
Loxahatchee, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
Harris concrete,inc
We had this transmission rebuilt,or I should say,repaired about 7 months ago,we began to have issues with it again,and speedy 100% stood behind their work,and warranty ,the vehicle is a box truck,and there's limited lifts for that style of truck,and you know going anywhere,you'll have to wait in line to get the lift, even then,they were able to get it rebuilt ,and back on the road within 5 days.the truck shifts smooth and operates as it should.thanks to speedy,for taking great care of us.I'd bring any vehicle I have to them for repair.Doug Harris,president,Harris Concrete,inc

LS
Lowell S.
Florida
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Lowell said he is very pleased with the staff.

LO
Leon O.
Delray Beach, FL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Leon said that the place is good. If he has a problem with his vehicle, it is the place he uses.

GM
Gloria M.
Boynton Beach, FL
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Gloria said the service was really great. The guys were really nice, professional and did a great job.

SD
Sean D.
Florida
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Sean said the staff did a good job and they were extremely professional and courteous. They follow up with him everyday.

BB
Barnard B.
Boynton Beach, FL
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Barnard said he had great customer service .

JO
JOHN O.
Boynton Beach, FL
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2018
All those who work there are great and always willing to go the extra mile.
Came in for a check up on my transmission. Not only did they do the check up they also fixed a lite that was out. All of this was done while I waited. Thanks for the great work.

PW
Peter W.
Delray Beach, FL
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Peter said the business understood his problem and fixed it.

KE
KAREN E.
Lake Worth, FL
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2018
Great service and friendly staff.
It was very easy to make an appointment. I always have to wait for my car so I appreciate a short wait time for repairs and oil changes. Staff is friendly and I love the little doggie Jackie!!

BB
Bob B.
Gulf Stream, FL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Bob said he would recommend the business for service.

SS
Suzy S.
Delray Beach, FL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Suzy said Paul always does a great job for her.

DB
Don B.
Florida
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Don said he would recommend this business for service.

AW
Anthony W.
Pompano Beach, FL
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said the staff were able to help him out.

EC
Eddie C.
Lake Worth, FL
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Eddie said he came in because he thought he had a transmission problem. The employees were concerned because it ended up being a motor problem.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 38 in total