Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(350 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


BA
Bob A.
Newburyport, MA
Volvo 850
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2016
Great effort by the team and a good outcome - satisfied customer
This was a hard problem to diagnose and fix -- I now appreciate that even more than at the beginning. Electrical problems with older cars present special challenges. The State Automotive techs made systematic checks and eventually the problem was solved. Thanks for picking up the ball on the second try.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/24/2016
Missed the ball on this one.
This electrical problem (fuse blowing) may not have been simple but the diagnosis on this one was just wrong. The conclusion that I had a bad radio or problem with the radio was not correct and just wasted my time and money.
Andrew d., LLC Manager from State Automotive Repair responded on 07/25/2016

Spoke with customer after reading review on 07/25/16 and apologized for any inconvenience. Customer will be returning later in the week for further diagnostic at our expense in order to address concern. It is our hope that we can resolve customer's concern at that time. Regardless, we will make every effort to do so. All of our work, including diagnsotic work, comes with a warranty.


AR
ARTHUR R.
Newburyport, MA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Excellent service. Friendly, knowledgeable, nice people
Excellent service. Very accommodating. Great value. Know what they’re doing!

Verified Customer
Newbury, MA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Fast service, great communication.
We’ve been using state automotive for the last 5 years. They get the job done quickly and efficiently. It’s also very convenient that they’re located by the train station since we commute into Boston.

RS
RUSS S.
Georgetown, MA
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Audi
Great professional friendly service

FS
FRED S.
Byfield, MA
Audi allroad
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Very organized and communicated well
Very organized and communicated well

KS
KAREN S.
Newburyport, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Dana and Andrew are hospitable, accomodating, and knowledgeable.
I really appreciate the way State Automotive staff respond to customer need and questions. They take last minute requests, interruptions and even taught me how to use the T parking lot has a short cut!!!!
We are new to town and couldn't be more pleased to have found State Automotive for our Toyota service needs.
Thanks All
Karen

BP
BRYAN P.
North Andover, MA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Great Place
Great experience. Highly recommend this place! Got some new tires, oil change, alignment and they checked out a few other things for me as well. They gave me a loaner car for the day so I just dropped it off in the morning and picked it up at the end of the day. Smooth!

TM
TAMARA M.
Newburyport, MA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Smart mechanics & service
This place is great. The mechanics & owner are friendly as well as smart. They give intelligent & clear explanations - with visuals (on screen) to match!

RB
REGINA B.
Byfield, MA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
fast service
very fast!

Verified Customer
Newburyport, MA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Above and beyond ... as usual!
They do everything they can to solve the problem .
It's obvious that they care about their customers as well as the vehicle.

DT
DEBBIE T.
Rowley, MA
Lexus NX 200t
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Perfect Experience
I am a first time customer of State Automotive Repair. They were recommended to me by a friend. I had some tires shipped to them for installation and they made the entire experience easy and pleasant. The entire team are friendly, efficient and they really take the time to answer your questions. I was so impressed I'll probably be moving all my automotive repairs to them. Great Team !

Verified Customer
Newburyport, MA
Subaru Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Breaks; pads, and rotors
Great appointment windows and fast service. Knowledgable staff that really walk you through what is wrong, your options, and how serious the issues are / how immediate you should take action. Been going to this shop for a while now and couldn't be happier. Seems like services are pretty competitively priced as well.

SB
SCOTT B.
Newburyport, MA
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
electrical
Great service. Thnx.

JW
JAMIE W.
Newbury, MA
Audi allroad
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Ward Audi Allroad
As always, service including home delivery and pickup, was friendly, thorough and prompt!

CG
CAMILLE G.
Newburyport, MA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Awesome
Extremely reliable, knowledgeable, professional, friendly.