Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(2,077 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 7 hours ago

Reviews


KY
Kathryn Y.
Hastings On Hudson, NY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Great Local Service
Straub Auto is a great local mechanic and fit me in to fix a last minute issue on top of an already known issue . They are friendly, provide helpful information , and really genuine. Harry is amazing and gives you a reasonable quote and cares for each car as if it were his own.

DF
Dorian F.
Yonkers, NY
Subaru Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Great Local Mechanic
Went in for a routine oil change and tire rotation. Very professional and courteous service. Will definitely go back!

GW
Gary W.
Yonkers, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Honest, reliable, and timely service !
Had to get 2 tires, newly registered vehicle needed inspection , and front n rear brakes. Now my 1999Ford explorer is riding like new. Thanks Harry and crew , all so nice and professional.

ER
Edith R.
Yonkers, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
car svs
They are so nice and are very fast to help each customer.

TM
Ted M.
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Kia Telluride
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Inspection
friendly and rapid turnaround

DS
Donald S.
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
No one better
Again, expert, friendly, honest. As good as it gets.

NO
Nina O.
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Excellent Service
Straub takes great care of our vehicles.

LK
Linda K.
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
I am a customer for over 40 years - would never trust another shop with my car/s
I would never trust another shop with my family cars - having no choice, at times, due to emergencies and using other shops on vacation, etc. - I have never found comparison to Straub's.
Harry, Eddie and the crew are experienced, patient and take time to explain all work being, and expectations for the future to keep you safe and running - to the max!

DS
Donald S.
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Consistently excellent.
Always easy to deal with, reliable, expert.

BA
Bill A.
New York
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020 Category: Service
Bill said the business did the work on time for a reasonable price and he had no problems.

TD
Thomas D.
New York
Volkswagen Golf R
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020 Category: Service
Thomas said he had a good experience at this business so far.

Verified Customer
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Great service!!!!!
Always on top of what needs to be done for the car. Firendly and efficient.

DC
Doug C.
Dobbs Ferry, NY
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Prompt service
Whenever I’m in a jam Harry gets me out of it. More than a few times I’ve had the tow truck driver drop my car in Harry’s lot...the day before I need it for the family vacation! Harry is always gracious and then goes the extra mile to work my car into his schedule, rather then putting it at the back of the line. That’s service for you. Thanks, Harry!

AS
Andrea S.
New York
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020 Category: Service
Andrea said the business did a great job. She said they efficient and deliver on time.

RF
Ray F.
Scarsdale, NY
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Quick and quality service
Work done quickly and well.