Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

826 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


DS
Derrick S.
Columbia, SC
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Derrick said when he brought his vehicle in, his air conditioning was working but when he picked the vehicle back up it was not, so he had to take the vehicle back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
Jesse P.
Columbia, SC
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/24/2017 Category: Service
Jesse said this business is alright and he's had better service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VM
Vernon L. M.
Hopkins, SC
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2015 Category: Service
Vernon said the service at this business was normal, not exceptional, and they are priced a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GW
Gloria W.
Columbia, SC
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2014 Category: Service
Gloria said she has not had a bad service with this business. There was some confusion on this visit as something did not get repaired correctly which caused her to break down. They already resolved this issue for her. She misunderstood the charges as well, but usually they do a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TG
Thomas G.
Columbia, SC
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/18/2013 Category: Service
Thomas said this business was not able to find out the underlying problem with his vehicle. He said there were discrepancies in terms of what repairs would be covered. Due to the reasons stated above he said he would not recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike S. from Suddeths Automotive Service responded on 04/30/2013
Thomas G., I understand your frustration in this situation. We identified several problems with this vehicle and presented this information to you as well as your warranty company. The warranty company decided not to cover all of the repairs needed on the vehicle. Unfortunately, we have no control over what repairs the third party warranty company decides to cover. We wish you much success in the future and hope you resolve any issues you may have with your warranty company in regards to what they choose to cover for your future car repair needs.

CC
Chrisula C.
Columbia, SC
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/14/2012 Category: Service
Chrisula said she came in for an oil change, but they did an unauthorized tire rotation and charged her for it. She said she doesn't drive much, so the tires probably didn't need to be rotated and the place where she purchased her tires would rotate them for free.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NB
Nathan B.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/06/2012 Category: Service
Nathan said he has had better service experiences with other places and this business is a bit pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CA
Chuck A.
Columbia, SC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/08/2011
First Visit Lacked Luster
Tire pressures were all across the board - were they really checked or even rotated? Windows, mainly interior were not touched - is that normal? Carpet and mats were somewhat vaccuumed but had to ask for second vaccuuming for rear and console area - is that normal? I was really hoping to find someone for great service since I just recenlty moved downtown. i'm not sure Suddeth is the place??? Based upon what you "said" you did for what I paid for, I would not come back myself.

DF
Donna F.
Winnsboro, SC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/18/2011 Category: Service
Donna stated the cost was too high at this business. She also stated that they kept her vehicle for four days and there are still issues with the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike S. from Suddeths Automotive Service responded on 10/26/2011
We are never pleased when our customers are not totally satisfied. Although we work very hard to offer quality workmanship at a fair price within a reasonable time, at times things that are out of our control such as availability of parts, other problems found during repair, type or age of the vehicle and others can affect the final results. I understand there are still issues with this vehicle. We would like the opportunity to talk to you about them. We stand behind anything we do. I would appreciate it if you would contact me to discuss any problems you are still having, so we can rectify this situation. Mike Suddeth 803 256 2110