Superior Auto Repair, Inc.

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(520 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Reviews


RT
Ron T.
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/27/2020
DON'T TRUST THEM!!!!
Rich ordered some products from my company. He talked me into sending over $300 on a C.O.D and then turned away the FedEx driver 3 times, until they came back to my company. We had to eat the $349 PLUS $60 in return fees. Trust them to work on MY CAR???? NOT A CHANCE. DON'T TRUST THEM!!!!

KG
Kelly G.
Lake Bluff, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Trustworthy and Top Notch
Rich is my go-to for auto repair. He knows his stuff and equally, if not more important, I trust what he says.

GR
Gary R.
Glenview, IL
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Gary said the service provided by this business is good. The employees provide great communication and they have fair prices.

AH
Amy H.
Lake Bluff, IL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017 Category: Service
Amy said Rich has been a great mechanic. She has been using him for years, and appreciates all of his work.

DM
David M.
Illinois
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2017 Category: Service
David said the business does a fine job, and they are convenient.

GM
Greg M.
Illinois
Land Rover LR2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2017 Category: Service
Greg said this business was very friendly and they performed nice work. It was reasonably priced. He suggested they keep up the good work.

RB
Ralph B.
Lake Bluff, IL
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2017 Category: Service
Ralph said he had a very good time at the business, Richard is a good man, he has had work done there before.

GK
Gary K.
Lake Forest, IL
BMW 330Ci
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2017 Category: Service
Gary said the business provided quality work.

MD
Michael D.
Gurnee, IL
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2017 Category: Service
Michael said they were prompt and the communication was great and they have wonderful customer service.

DB
DENIS B.
Mettawa, IL
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2017
Great Service and reasonable prices.
Rich and his team do great job.
I trust them to only do what is necessary at a good price.

LE
Larissa E.
Illinois
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2017 Category: Service
Larissa said the owner of this business is a really good mechanic. He gets the job done without adding any extra service.

SL
SCOTT L.
Highland Park, IL
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2017
Complete Service
Expertly diagnosed and repaired my car in minimal time at a much lower cost than others estimated. I have never been disappointed with my service here in the last 5 years.

DJ
Drew J.
Lake Forest, IL
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2017 Category: Service
Drew said he was happy with everything. They vacuumed his vehicle and it was clean. They were very professional.

TF
Theo F.
Lake Forest, IL
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2017 Category: Service
Theo said the owner is knowledgeable, honest, hardworking and trustworthy. He does a good job and has good suggestions.

SV
sue v.
Lake Forest, IL
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2017
Honesty, Fair Pricing
Rich provides a refreshingly honest assessment of what needs to be fixed (or not), charges very fair rates, and is very transparent about what he and his team are doing. We will continue to use Superior Auto Repair for all our vehicle maintenance work. Keep up the good work Rich!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 520 in total