Surprise Car Care


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

618 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

JIM W. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"K"
K
Vehicle: Nissan 350Z
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 07:34 AM
RICHARD F. on 08/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Repeat business is not their priority....."
This company was told it would not shift properly, and I requested that they ins a complete clutch kit. The assumption would be that if it still did not shift properly, they would alert me to the additional repair that was needed and tell me what other charges might be needed to correct the shifting issue. They called when the clutch was installed and said the vehicle was ready for pickup... Obviously, it was not ready, and now they want me to bring it in to be diagnosed, for another charge, plus the potential repair charge...... NOT smart business tactics!

I will find another shop todo my occasional repairs, that I feel is looking out for me, and not playing strategic service games!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 11:36 AM
AMY O. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Needed starter"
Thanks Mike for taking care of me and getting my car back to me so quickly.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 08:17 PM
ROBERT G. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"close to where I live "
able to get service in a short time period and great service at a good price
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 09:45 AM
NATALIE R. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Impeccable Service"
I thank Surprise Car Care for always being courteous and efficient in providing excellent car care from beginning to end'. I am grateful and appreciative of their knowledge and expertise in servicing my vehicle!! Thank-you very much!
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 09:00 PM
Juses G. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Juses said that Mike provides great service.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JEREMY S. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
Surprise car care addresses the problems with your vehicle and resolves the problems. Mike and staff are professional and excellent to work with.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 08:17 AM
KIRBY B. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THANK YOU! "
So glad to have an honest mechanic shop do service on my vehicle! You diagnosed the issue that I felt was there, and only put in and repaired what was necessary! No uncharge or unnecessary items. Thank you for your quick service and getting me back out on the road!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 12:08 PM
Thania P. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Thania said this business is super nice and helpful. They have great customer service but she found them to be pricey.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leah A. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leah said this business provided great service and she was very happy with them.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alberto L. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alberto said Mike was very honest about his estimates and they did a great job. He appreciated their business.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ricardo P. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ricardo said this business took care of him and they provided quick service. They provided quick notifications of the problem.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Beverly C. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Beverly said Mike was the best person she has ever dealt with. They were exceptional and she will always take her vehicle to them.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chanthy I. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chanthy said this business was quick and efficient.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARY K. on 07/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Good not great"
They did allot of things good. Overall their service was good and prices fair. I trust their diagnosis and feel they're honest. They kept me informed all along the way and did what they said. In the end all was good except... Driving home I got an alert that my coolant was low... After doing coolant flush. I called and they offered to top off but wasn't an option since I was an hour away. I topped off coolant myself. Next day it overheated on way to work but then cooled off. Indicating something not finished correctly. In the end all is good but could have been better by verifying before turning vehicle back over to customer.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 09:03 PM
David H. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business provided an honest and complete repair.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ryan F. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ryan said he had a great experience during his visit to this business. They got the repair done quickly, but they overcharged him for the part they replaced on his vehicle. However, they charged him $440 for a compressor he could have gotten elsewhere for $263.
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAN P. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 DeVille"
So Far repairs are AOK
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 10:00 PM
GARY W. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"03 Ram 1500"
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Extensive work done on front end got truck back same day. Very pleased with service.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 09:12 PM
BRIAN L. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing Service and Work! "
Surprise Car Care is an outstanding car repair center! Sara, the receptionist, was extremely helpful every step of the way. She called me everyday with updates. Mike is an awesome mechanic who oversaw a complete rebuild of my transmission. This shop tells you exactly what parts you need and doesn't play the usual stereotypical games that auto repair centers play. They did great work, were honest from the start, and their customer service was next level!
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 09:02 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 618 in total