Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

328 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5rating 4.33333
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago
ERIC V. on 02/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Correction and inspection"
Had an issue with the steering fluid leaking that the guys diagnosed and very quickly fixed in addition to identifying the inspection had lapsed unbeknownst to me and resolved that issue promptly as well. The staff were helpful, knowledgeable, prompt and courteous. I was able to get an appointment in a reasonable time frame and the turnaround for repairs/inspection was swift. Will absolutely be visiting again for future car needs!
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 02/24/2018 06:04 AM
RONALD S. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Called to schedule an oil change and was told that I could bring it in and they would get it done right away.. excellent job and also pointed out aa oil leak that was covered by ford Warrenty.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 08:14 PM
DOUG T. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great services "
Great service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/11/2018 01:32 PM
LAURA C. on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always happy"
When you walk in the door you are greeted by name. There is a warm welcoming atmosphere. The work was done in a timely manner. I always meet new people in the waiting room.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Review Created: 02/04/2018 06:55 PM
LINDA B. on 01/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they didn't try to take me to the cleaners"
They couldn't fix my problem so they didn't try to take advantage of me as a women and charge me all kinds of unnecessary charges, they recommended somewhere else that might be able to help me. They did do the work to my satisfaction of what they could do. They were very helpful and courteous to me.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/28/2018 12:56 PM
LEEANNE S. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service"
Had issues on Sunday & called Monday morning & got in an hour later & out in 45 minutes. :)
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 05:26 PM
DARIO O. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Excellent, courteous and timely service. Will return for future service and also recommend to friends and family.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 02:46 PM
THERESA A. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fast, and dependable! "
Very satisfied with work. Was a much simpler fix than I anticipated and I couldn't be happier.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 07:51 PM
SHERYL B. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I am very pleased with the service at Tallman's tires in Rome New York. The work was done efficiently. I would recommend this place to anybody in our area.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 08:02 PM
CINDY C. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"problem battery"
I called Tallman's on a Friday evening. My car didn't always start and needed a few jump starts during the week. Pete told me to bring it in Saturday morning and I did. It was the day before New Years Eve and I didn't want to be stuck. There were other customers ahead of me and I had to leave it but they made time for me. I knew I could rely on them!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Review Created: 01/02/2018 01:46 AM
JEFF L. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism"
These gentlemen address me with the most up respect their maintenance is Tip Top I actually think they care about the customers in vehicles it's not just a job
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017 09:56 PM
LEEANNE S. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Every time we've had our cars in.......they always do such as good job!
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 12/16/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 05:26 PM
KRISTIE and DAVID G. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful"
They got me in right away when i had a problem and were very accomadating
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 04:39 AM
CONNIE and NIELS V. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As usual, excellent service"
Tallman's fixed my leaking snow tire (clean the bead and reseat the tire) and balanced all 4 snow tires, so the car would drive straight. They even adjusted the headlights, so I can see where I am going at night.

Thanks again for your usual great service.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 08:28 AM
SHERRI W. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleased"
My prescious husband passed away last year and he always took care of our vehicles. I never pumped gas. I needed a place that did good honest work and wouldn't take advantage of a woman who knows very little about cars.
I found a great place- courteous, clean, fast & not outrageously expensive. They did everything I asked. Funny, I found them on the back of my prichopper receipt w/a $14.95 oil change. It's my go to car shop & I tell everyone. Thanks Tallman Tires
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/25/2017 04:39 AM
GINNY B. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great Service!!"
I always go to Tallmans for my tires, my oul changes and any other car needs. Pete at the Rome location is always super nice and helpful. I always reccommend Tallman’s to my family and friends
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 07:24 AM
PETER D. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pete at the Rome store was great!!! He found the tires I wanted got them in and on the car with in 24hrs!!"
Pete was busy that day but got the job done!!!
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 09:49 AM
LAURA C. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"personel"
We started going to Tallmans because Pete Trella works there. After going we are impressed with the work and the rest of the employees. We will be returning for future routine and nonroutine work on our vehicles.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 07:12 AM
DOUG H. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"13 spark"
Good service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Spark
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 05:08 AM
BILL C. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location&service. Also friendly staff...."
Will do business there again.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 06:33 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 328 in total