Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

315 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5rating 4.33333
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
CONNIE and NIELS V. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As usual, excellent service"
Tallman's fixed my leaking snow tire (clean the bead and reseat the tire) and balanced all 4 snow tires, so the car would drive straight. They even adjusted the headlights, so I can see where I am going at night.

Thanks again for your usual great service.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 08:28 AM
SHERRI W. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleased"
My prescious husband passed away last year and he always took care of our vehicles. I never pumped gas. I needed a place that did good honest work and wouldn't take advantage of a woman who knows very little about cars.
I found a great place- courteous, clean, fast & not outrageously expensive. They did everything I asked. Funny, I found them on the back of my prichopper receipt w/a $14.95 oil change. It's my go to car shop & I tell everyone. Thanks Tallman Tires
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/25/2017 04:39 AM
GINNY B. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great Service!!"
I always go to Tallmans for my tires, my oul changes and any other car needs. Pete at the Rome location is always super nice and helpful. I always reccommend Tallman’s to my family and friends
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 07:24 AM
PETER D. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pete at the Rome store was great!!! He found the tires I wanted got them in and on the car with in 24hrs!!"
Pete was busy that day but got the job done!!!
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 09:49 AM
LAURA C. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"personel"
We started going to Tallmans because Pete Trella works there. After going we are impressed with the work and the rest of the employees. We will be returning for future routine and nonroutine work on our vehicles.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 07:12 AM
DOUG H. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"13 spark"
Good service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Spark
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 05:08 AM
BILL C. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location&service. Also friendly staff...."
Will do business there again.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKZ
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 06:33 AM
FRED T. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Fast and efficient service!!!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 06:02 AM
LEEANNE S. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Place!"
Great service always when dealing with Pete!! :)
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 05:38 PM
CHRISTINE J. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change, tpm light, new wiper blades. "
Love the new wiper blades. Oil change seemed normal. TPM light is still on. I think I’m going to go back and get it checked again.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 09:04 AM
FRED T. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Fast, reliable service from Pete Trela!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 07:45 AM
ED B. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pete"
.......
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 05:09 AM
CONNIE and NIELS V. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service. work performed was needed"
The brakes on my Ford Freestyle pulsed during braking. The rear rotors were rusted thin and caused the pulsing. They were replaced and the car brakes as new. Fluid was also replaced.
Vehicle: Ford Freestyle
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 07:02 PM
Valued Customer on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"
Pete treats you excellent, get you in for work as soon as they can and stand behind their work. Everything is well done at this shop now.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 01:33 AM
THERESA W. ReScore Review on 11/06/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The work done on my car is always excellent!"
I was called after my complaint was lodged from Al. He stated he would address my concerns with Pete. He stated he would talk to him the flowing Tuesday and would be sending me a coupon for a free oil change, which has not been received. I will return to Tallman's for services and will watch and listen closely to see if Pete has been retrained for customer service.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 07:32 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Last service"
Since Craig left, I don't feel I get the same customer service. The work on my vehicle is always great, but with Pete doing customer service, that's where you are now lacking. He comes off as rude and arrogant.
While giving information on my vehicle, he will often just take a phone call in the middle of a sentence, then you wait while he has interrupted you to complete the phone call. If I had the time to drive to a dealership and could guarantee great work at reasonable prices I would. But because of bad experiences and scamming through dealerships, I continue to use Tallman's. Pete needs customer service training, or you may lose customers.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 07:32 AM
Al Y., Manager at Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 11/06/2017

Thank You Theresa for taking the time to point out some issues you had on your last service. I'm addressing your concerns as I told you I would when we spoke. We value as a customer and appreciate your business.


Al Yaghy
Manager
315-866-5400
ayaghy@tallmanstire.com
LEEANNE S. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place!"
Love the Manager & always great service!!
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 03:43 AM
CAROL D. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, close to my home"
Satisfied customer
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 02:34 PM
CHARLENE B. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location. Friendly service."
The appointment was timely when I arrived my vehicle was tken right in the garage. It was quick . It was just an inspection annd the vehicle was a 2017. Pete at the front desk was friendly and courteous.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 05:54 AM
GERALD E. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service in a timely fashion"
great place to take your vehicle
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 05:25 PM
JACY R. on 09/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"What "
Overpriced as usual... just got all The recommended work done for 400 less than what you quoted... service so do not great
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 05:02 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 315 in total