Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair - Utica 1

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(753 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


JS
JEANETTE S.
Utica, NY
Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Going south
Everyone who works at Tallmans is friendly, knowledgable and fair. It's always a must stop for me when I go on a trip knowing that the Techs will keep my car and therefore me safe.

VO
VICTORIA O.
Sauquoit, NY
Subaru IMPREZZA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2021
Customer satisfaction
I had some major work done - 4 new tires front brakes a rotor & ball joint totaling 2,000.00$. They also said I could use a new battery at a cost of 150$ I found I could get a cheaper one by50$ but the price was not negotiable, disappointed with that. With the review I see you also give a AAA discount that was never mentioned, again disappointed. My car is running well and am pleased with it but think the AAA discount & battery negotiation would have made me a more satisfied customer

LD
LINDA D.
Utica, NY
Mitsubishi Outlander Sport ES
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2021
The location & staff courtesy
Tallman employees are professional, courtesy, customer loyalty.

HO
HASSAN O.
Utica, NY
Chrysler CONCORDE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Hassan
Excellent

RD
RAY D.
Utica, NY
Audi A3 QUATTRO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2021
Oil change
Good the 2nd time I only believe if the manufacturer recommend a certain weight of motor oil that oil should be used

LF
LETISHA F.
Utica, NY
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2021
None
None

JW
JASON W.
Utica, NY
Kia RIO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Best service around!!
James is the best manager hands down!

LW
LEROY W.
Binghamton, NY
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
LeRoy W.
Great service. Honest & Professional Assessment.
I’ll be back!
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair - Utica 1 responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you for your business Leroy. We look forward to seeing you back for your new set of Nokian tires.


JN
JAMES N.
Utica, NY
Kia OPTIMA EX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
Good knowledge!
Good knowledge!

TH
TINA H.
Utica, NY
Mitsubishi Outlander GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/17/2021
Poor service
Go with one issue and pick up next day and drive off and whole new problem exists that wasn’t there before drop off

JW
JAMAL W.
Utica, NY
Honda RIDGELINE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Service
Mechanical skills

AD
ANN D.
Rome, NY
Subaru FORESTER
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Excellent Staff and service
I was very impressed with coming to Tallmans tires in Utica New York. I have never been there when I walked through the door they made me feel comfortable and I only had to wait about a half an hour to have a tire put on. Excellent service from the time I answer the door until I left.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair - Utica 1 responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you for the kind words Ann. We truly appreciate your business and are pleased that you chose us to do your business with.


KB
KAYLA B.
Chadwicks, NY
Subaru OUTBACK 2.5I
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Great customer service and Fair price
This is the only place I trust with my vehicle. Very knowledgeable, friendly and trustworthy.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair - Utica 1 responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you for the kind words Kayla. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.


SJ
SHAWNA J.
Utica, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Great Service
I am always taken care when I need my car to have some TLC
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair - Utica 1 responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you for the kind words Shawna. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again.


JJ
JENNIFER J.
Waterville, NY
Ford FIESTA S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Excellent service
Steve was great
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair - Utica 1 responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you for your business Jennifer. We look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.