Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

637 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
84% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


LM
LISA M.
Utica, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Just great customer service.
I love the this place. Great location and I get in and out. They tell me what the issue is and how much and even how long it will take to fix. Not bad for pricing either.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 09/12/2019

Thank you for the kind words Lisa. We are grateful to have you as a repeat customer and look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.


CB
CIMBRIA B.
Utica, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Best customer service
Just the best place in town.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for the kind words Cimbria. We truly appreciate your repeat business and always look forward to talking with you when you stop in.


JL
JOANNE L.
Utica, NY
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
The Staff
As always, the staff is wonderful to deal with, they treat you like a family member. Love doing business with them!!!!
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/27/2019

Thank you for the kind words Joanne. We truly appreciate your repeat business.


RR
ROSS R.
Utica, NY
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Routine maintenance
Great service as always. James is always thorough and friendly! The whole family will continue to come back.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you for the kind words Ross. We truly appreciate the repeat business you and your family brings to Tallmans. We look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.


AW
APRIL W.
Utica, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Great service
James is very nice and the service I get. They are awesome..
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/24/2019

Thank you for the kind words April. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.


CT
COLLEEN T.
New Hartford, NY
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Excellent work and knowledge
Always great service and very intelligent workers.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/23/2019

Thank you for the kind review Colleen. We truly appreciate your repeat business.


AF
ARTHUR F.
New Hartford, NY
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Truck repair
Did great job on recent repairs to power steering and transmission lines.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/19/2019

Thank you for the kind words Arthur. We truly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again with nay future needs.


AF
ARTHUR F.
New Hartford, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Brake repair
Excellent job on rear brake repair for Subaru Forester.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you for the repeat business Arthur. We look forward to seeing you again with any other needs.


JS
JAMIE S.
Utica, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Quick service
I never worry about paying for something I don't need. They take the time to explain what is going on with my vehicle. Quick Service that I can count on.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you for the kind words Jamie. We truly appreciate your repeat business.


BW
BILL W.
Frankfort, NY
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2019
Sierra
Into oil change few parts was fast and reasonable price
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you for the kind review Bill. We look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.


MA
MARIA A.
Utica, NY
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Oil Change
We have been clients for some time now. They are friendly, thorough and honest.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/07/2019

Thank you for the kind words Maria. We truly appreciate your repeatr business and look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.


MS
MARIA S.
Utica, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Convenience
I enjoyed the speed of this service but I wish they had coupons or specials to offer their customers
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 08/06/2019

Thank you for the kind words Maria. we truly appreciate your business.


BM
BRIAN M.
Utica, NY
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
State Inspection
We were scheduled for an inspection at the end of the month but due to a medical procedure on the 5th of August called to see if we could get it done now. The time was right and the inspection was done quickly.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/24/2019

Thank you for the kind words Brian. It's always a pleasure talking with you while your vehicle is being serviced. Good luck with your procedure and we'll see you soon.


CT
COLLEEN T.
New Hartford, NY
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Always excellent service!
Excellent work & trust their work!
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/23/2019

Thank you for the kind words Colleen. It's always a pleasure seeing you!


JC
JAYNE C.
Utica, NY
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Professional service
Tallman’s automotive runs a tight ship starting with James. There is a professional and courteous atmosphere and I know my car is in good hands.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 07/19/2019

Thank you for the kind words Jayne. we truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.


JD
JORDAN D.
Utica, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Breaks rotors and inspection
Good honest service and prices as always

LK
LISA K.
Chadwicks, NY
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
I work for auto zone and i deliver parts to James at Tallmans great people
Awesome place

AF
ARTHUR F.
New Hartford, NY
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Review of inspection of truck
Great job in timely way.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 06/25/2019

Thank you for the kind words Arthur. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.


RD
ROCCO D.
Utica, NY
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Car Inspection
Car taken in at appointment time. Inspected and on road in very reasonable time. No delays.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 06/25/2019

Thank you for the kind words Rocco. We truly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again.


BM
BRIAN M.
Utica, NY
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Battery
Stopped because we thought we had a problem with a piece of metal in one of the tires. Tire was fine but it was noted when we had the oil changed that the battery was poor. It was an original battery, so it needed to be replaced. Appreciate the Managers and workers for pointing out the condition of the battery before it died in the Summer heat.
James M. from Tallman's Tire and Auto Repair responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you for the kind review Brian. We are always happy to do a multi point inspections on vehicle when they come in to ensure complete safety while driving. Happy we were able to find your battery issue and get you rolling again. We look forward to seeing you again with any future needs.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 637 in total