Team One Total Car Care - Dillsburg


Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

577 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago
Eric B. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service & price, picked me up because I had no way 2 get 2 Team 1 2 get my truck."
2 problems, first u have 2 drop your vehicle off 4 them 2 service your vehicle & come back 2 pick it up. Second when I picked up my truck it was dark. The next morning & I could c my truck there was mud on both sides as if it was driven through muddy water on the test drive. Had 2 wash it loff.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 10:07 PM
Sean C. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sean said the business does a great job all the time.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William A. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Good communication and very quick service
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 06:02 AM
John G. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the staff have performed thousands of dollars worth of work for his family. They have used this business since it opened. The work is always good quality. Todd, Rob, and Jason are top notch people to work with.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Philip A. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
friendly
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017 11:50 AM
Paul S. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said this business was good. They had timely service and they did a good job. He got his vehicle serviced in a good amount of time.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Penelope E. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Penelope said the employees did good work. They were timely, and the prices were reasonable.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Timothy H. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Easily accessible for us........a few blocks away. Can always talk to mgr or techs about my vehicles."
Above average
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 08:27 AM
Jack S. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"VW Routan Service"
Team One and Staff always do their best to complete the requested repairs or service in a timely and qualified manor
Vehicle: Volkswagen Routan
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 07:17 AM
Jack C. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jack said Todd took good care of him. Their service was great.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Frank T. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Frank said Todd is a good guy. The business has friendly service, reasonable prices and does good work.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Diana M. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Diana said the front left tire pressure is low. She will be going in tonight.
Vehicle: Buick Encore
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael G. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff"
Done at our convience
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 04:48 AM
Jeffrey R. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Was able to make a "waiting" appt. for state inspection, as I'm not local & no ride available. Able to eat breakfast & car was done."
Other than parking lot needing repaved, very good service.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 05:18 AM
Patricia B. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Excellent service. Look for the problem until they find the issue.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 02:53 AM
Renee D. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Renee said they are good people.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary P. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always satisfied."
Thank you for our quick appointment and reliable, affordable service.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 08:02 AM
Joel Y. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joel said everything was fine and he did not have any problems. He appreciated their flexibility and hospitality.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert S. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Discount cupons in the mail and the service"
If you like good quality then this is the place to have your service done. I like waiting for my services to be performed.Free rotation on your tires and a theral vehicle check with every oil change .
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017 06:34 PM
douglas m. on 09/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"worst experience of my life"
pitiful. If you have an oil change or something simple you are ok. If you need a real mechanic for engine or transmission work, run to a real mechanic and dont go near them, They took over 3 months to handle a transmission replacement and then they were going to do the head gasket once we knew the transmission was ok. The head gasket was needed due to it leaking oil. they gave the car back to me after 3.5 months to test and I drove it less then 5 miles back home only to look and see there was no oil in the car. The car had oil in it when they got it but with all their test driving....alot of miles by the way, they never checked or added any oil even though they new it was an issue. Also for some reason they needed to tear out my center console and fried my radio. They couldn't even install the radio back in the dash so it looked right even after they fried it. my electrical system is screwed up. I took my car to a highly recommended mechanic for replacing the head gasket, which replace both and did the head machining as well as replaced the belt and plugs, all for less then what team one quoted. Now 4 weeks later, the engine siezed up because of the damage of being run with out oil. This is totally unacceptable and show complete incompetence. They are wanna be mechanics. I called them and let them know the situation and they did nothing but deny any responsibility. The other mechanics first question to me was , has the engine been run low on oil an the recent past...I said YES...ALL ON YOU TEAM ONE!!!!
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 02:00 PM
Jason W., Owner at Team One Total Car Care - Dillsburg responded on 09/29/2017

Yes we have worked on this customer's vehicles for years and we appreciate his business. Here are the facts. We replaced his transmission, repaired the radio and his power seat. The transmission was subletted out and rebuilt. We took care of his concerns  about the console and other issue when it came back from the transmission shop. That aside, customer had headgaskets and other engine work done at other shop pryor to engine failure to repair the excessive oil leak issue. Several weeks after the other shop perform the engine work, something failed internally in the engine.  We do not want push blame on another shop, but Team One can not be held for responsible for something that failed that we did do any repairs on. Agian we are not blaming the other shop but in reality, having to add oil to a vehicle on a daily basis will definitley take its toll on a 22 year old engine. Over months of the car being like this, it finnaly took its toll on a 22 year old engine. The engine was always low on oil because the leaks were so bad. Of course another shop who actually worked on the engine will push blame elsewear. MAYBE THE CUSTOMER SHOULD CHECK THE SHOP THAT ACTUALLY DID THE INTERNAL REPAIRS ON THE ENGINE.


Respectfully,

Jason Warren

Team One Auto Group

Harrisburg 717-234-8326

Dillsburg 717-432-2000

York 717-846-8326
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 577 in total