Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

728 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


NS
Nuvia S.
Lowell, AR
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Clean, fast and excellent customer service!
The Kar Shop is always very clean, organized and have the most amazing Service techs. Teamwork is seen often with how they are able to help each other out to get the customer in and out and communicate anything regarding their vehicles. Excellent customer service, very kind, and personable.

LD
Lee D.
Rogers, AR
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Lee said they are consistent with their quality work. He stated the velocity or frequency of their price increases the last few years is concerning, yet he thinks that nobody comes close to doing the quality work that they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 06/12/2019

Lee,  Thank you for allowing us to help maintain your Land Rover. We are right there with you on the fact that it sure seems like the price of everything just keeps on going up. We hate passing it along but sometimes that is the only way to maintain the quality of parts and workmanship that our customers expect. We really appreciate the 5 stars and your feedback. See ya next time!


LD
Lee D.
Rogers, AR
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Lee said they are consistent with their quality work. He stated the velocity or frequency of their price increases the last few years is concerning, yet he thinks that nobody comes close to doing the quality work that they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 06/12/2019

Lee,  Thank you for allowing us to help maintain your Land Rover. We are right there with you on the fact that it sure seems like the price of everything just keeps on going up. We hate passing it along but sometimes that is the only way to maintain the quality of parts and workmanship that our customers expect. We really appreciate the 5 stars and your feedback. See ya next time!


RM
Roger M.
Rogers, AR
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Roger said it would be helpful if this business had some concierge service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 06/12/2019

Roger, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback. Next time you bring your Ford Flex in we will try to at least get you a ride home. 


JC
JACKIE C.
Pea Ridge, AR
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2019
Great service
they always do a great job.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 06/12/2019

Jackie, Thank you for bringing in the Honda Accord for the belt and spark plugs. We always enjoy visiting with you while we keep the Honda on the road. Love seeing the 5 stars!!!


MS
Marion S.
Rogers, AR
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Marion said she's always happy with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 05/16/2019

Marion,
    Thank you for the glowing review. We love it when you bring the Subaru Forester in. It gives a chance to hear more of your stories. LOVE THEM!!!!


CH
CANDY H.
Garfield, AR
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
The best service in town.
The staff at the Kar Shop are the most cordial and professional group of individuals. Honesty is the first word that comes to mind when I think of them.
Thank you for taking care of my car as if were your own.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 05/13/2019

Candy,
   We always love it when we see your name on the schedule. That 20078 Jeep Wrangler is definitley your baby. The maintenance you did last time, transmission service, oil & filter change, rear differential service......all of these things will keep her runing good for years to come. Thank you for taking the time to leave a reveiw. We really appreciarte it.


RK
REBECCA K.
Brownsboro, TX
Toyota Prius v
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
Great service
They were able to schedule my oil change for the time most convenient for me, and as always, did a great job.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review. That Toyota Prius will last you a long time as long as you keep up with the oil changs and suggested mainentance. We are glad you chose us to help you do that. Have a great day!


JJ
JUSTIN J.
Bentonville, AR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Great customer service!
Kar shop always provides great customer service. They are thorough and give clear communication throughout the process of repair.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 05/13/2019

Justin,
   Thank you for the awesome review! You knocked off a lot of items on your "to do" list for the 2008 Ford Explorer last week. Tires...check. Radiator....check. Brake flush...check. Oil leak fixed...check. She will be like new soon! Thanks again and see you soon to finish off your list.


MM
MARK M.
Bella Vista, AR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
Impressed with this Shop!
I am very impressed and satisfied with the work this auto shop did on my 2007 Silverado. The truck is running better than it has in a few years. The service desk people are very friendly and explain everything that was needed to repair my vehicle.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 05/06/2019

Mark,
  Thank you for bringing the 2007 Chevrolet Silverado. Sometimes they just need tires and other times it valve cover and oil pan gaskets. We really appreciate you giving us the opportunity to keep her on the road.


HW
HUGH W.
Garfield, AR
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Thanks for the great job you always do!!
It was just an oil change but you handled it so professionally. Thanks
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 05/06/2019

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5 stars! We look forward to seeing you and your 2013 Ford Fusion every time we see you on the schedule. Even though it was just an "oil change" it is still important and we really appreciate you letting us do it. AND..... what kind of customer brings us pastries???? A great one!!!! Thanks again Hugh.


PC
Patrick C.
Garfield, AR
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Patrick's wife. She said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
JESSICA A.
Springdale, AR
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
Great Customer Service and Fair!
The guys at the Kar Shop took care of my car and didn’t try to tack on unnecessary fixes on my car.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 05/06/2019

Jessica, Thank you for the kind words. It really is all about trust. I'm glad that your 2002 Honda Accord didn't need a lot of repairs. It is nice when an oil change and a new tire can get you back on the road. Have a great day!


JF
JEFFREY F.
Rogers, AR
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Oil Leak & Brakes
The engine oil leak was caused by poor maintenance by another facility. You guys found the problem, missing oil drain plug. A new plug was installed and the engine was filled with the correct viscosity and amount. Excellent job.
Brakes were checked and were very thin. Rotors were checked and new pads on the front brakes were installed. Excellent job again.
I’m very happy with the work done by The Kar Shop. Thank You Very Much
Jeff
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 05/06/2019

Jeff,
   I am so glad we could get your 2011 Nissan Murano back on the road. It says a lot about the quality of that engine that losing all the oil did not hurt it.  We appreciate the opportunity to fix that oil leak and to replace the brake pads and rotors. Love the 5 stars!!!


MP
MICHAEL P.
Cave Springs, AR
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Great Brake Job!
Quality work and beat dealership price by over $200!!!
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 04/23/2019

Thanks you for the kind words. Those Toyota Highlanders are pretty much trouble free but we were glad to do the brakes on yours when they wore out. Be sure to hit us up next time you need some repairs or maintenance.


EB
Elizabeth B.
Pineville, MO
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Elizabeth said the staff was courteous and the service was efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for the kind wrods and 5 stars. If your Kia Soul needs any more tires be sure to let us know. We really appreciate your business.


MJ
Margarita J.
Bentonville, AR
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Margarita said she has had no issues with her vehicle since the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 04/19/2019

Glad to hear you have not had any issues with the charging or starting system on your Mazda 3. We appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again.


JG
JIM G.
Bentonville, AR
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/12/2019
Did not meet expectations
The price charged for parts is way too high. At least 50% more than equivalent parts can be ordered online. Finished work quickly but did not fully resolve the issue and did not inform me. I figured it out when I picked up the car. Not impressed with their lack of concern for the quality and completeness of their work.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 04/19/2019

Jim,
 I apologize for us not earning a 5 star rating. Our goal, every time is for the Acura MDX to be fixed and you to be satisfied with the service we deliver. Apparently we failed you somewhere along the line this visit. I understand the issue of being able to buy parts online for less than through a repair facility. We are not a parts store. We sell a service. That service includes labor and parts delivered together to give you a finished product (or repair) that meets your expectations. In this case, it appears that we did not communicate with you well enough and you end up disappointed. That is never our intention. I do see that there were some needed repairs that you declined. Other than that, I assume the power steering issue was resolved and working well. If not, be sure to give us a call and we will work with you to make it right. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we hope to hear from you soon.


JC
JACKIE C.
Pea Ridge, AR
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
Execllent service
They are consistent with their work and service.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. Next time the Honda Accord needs attention be sure to give us a call. 


DW
DAVID W.
Bentonville, AR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
Another good job done
My wife and I are taking a trip over to Nevada and California to visit friends and family so I needed to get an oil change and everything else checked out. Took my Explorer in around 7.30am - 8.00am and by early afternoon I got a phone call to say it was ready. Everything checked out but they found some slight seepage of oil but nothing to be immediately concerned. The cost was very good and once we get back I will arrange to take it in again for the gaskets to be renewed. Thank guys for another great job.
Kevin B., General Manager from The Kar Shop responded on 04/19/2019

David, We are always glad to see you pull onto the lot with your Ford Explorer. Hope you have a nice trip and we will see you when you get back.