ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
CHRISTINA M. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
I've been looking for a good main & repair shop for a couple years, and I think I finally found them! Courteous, know what they're doing, and very customer-service oriented.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 06:49 AM
PEG B. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kar shop is the best"
Customer service is great at the Kar Shop. Everyone is pleasant, kind and helpful. They listen to what the problem is, then fix it if it is at all possible. The service is fast, efficient and at reasonable prices. They are the # 1 thing I want from a car shop, and that is trustworthy.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 07:35 AM
HARVEY G. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Your staff"
Well trained, helpful
Vehicle: Jaguar XK
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 06:56 AM
Norma G. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Norma said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick A. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said this business did a very good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sincerely, T. at The Kar Shop responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you Rick. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you next time.

GREG S. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"When in Need..."
The Kar Shop took care of my need in deed in a very efficient and effective manner and delivered as expected. Thanks Team!
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Endeavor
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 11:43 AM
DENISE M. on 09/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not very happy"
I just feel it is very expensive. $310 to put a new battery in my car. And my check engine light is still on. And My A/C is not working. Is it possible that any of this could have been/or could be covered under my bumper to bumper extended warranty? And why wasn't that looked into? I live on a small income. To have a bill like that is a set back for me. I cant even afford to get the rest of my issues fixed now.
Vehicle: HUMMER H3
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 08:51 AM
Sincerely, T. at The Kar Shop responded on 09/29/2017

Denise,
    Thank you for taking my call earlier today. I'm sorry to hear that the Hummer let you down and left you stranded. That is very frustrating. Due to the battery being completely dead when it got to our shop all of the computer codes were cleared. It left here without any warning lights on but if the check engine light has come back on give me a call and we will get it in the shop to see what codes are stored. We did not do any A/C work so I am not sure why it isn't working. We were unaware of your extended warranty but after talking to you today you said you would call them and see if the warranty is still current and if it covers A/C work. Either way, give me a call and we can do some diagnostic work and get you an estimate on fixing that A/C system. I understand trying to live on a fixed income. Unexpected auto repairs can be a real hit on the budget. I look forward to working with you so we can earn a five star " I am very happy" review next time.
Kevin @ The Kar Shop

Julia D. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Frances. She said this business was really nice and kind. They can be trusted and she was very pleased.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVID C. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Engine light on - oxygen sensor"
Fixed the problem directly. Didn't try to make unnecessary repairs.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 08:44 PM
DAN G. on 09/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"You guys were beat badly on price this time"
I always appreciate your quick and efficient service, but this time you quoted me way too much to replace the water pump in my car. I saved $250 by going to a different shop.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 07:57 PM
STEPHEN W. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service "
I have been using the Kar Shop over 4 years, clean, neat, organized, with industry experienced staff advising and completing repairs.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 04:39 AM
Valery C. on 09/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Val conley"
Best mechanics in the area and honest. Hard workers, friendly and helpful to cusomers. Treat customers with respect. They don't rip you off!
Review Created: 09/17/2017 05:37 PM
Sincerely, T. at The Kar Shop responded on 09/18/2017

Val,
   Thank you so much! We think our mechanics are pretty aweseome to! See ya next time.

PEG B. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, trustworthy, friendly."
We have relied on the Kar Shop to take care of our cars for years. It's easy to get an appointment, they tell you honestly if they see a problem with the car, and give an estimate of how much it will cost. But honestly, with the good, regular service provided by the Kar Shop, very few problems ever arise. Love them and have recommended them to lots of people.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 08:54 AM
Sincerely, T. at The Kar Shop responded on 09/17/2017

What a nice review! Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you and for the nice words.

JERRY R. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and fair"
Very nice to deal with
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 08:02 PM
Sincerely, T. at The Kar Shop responded on 09/17/2017

Thanks Jerry!

WB S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Saved by the Kar Shop (twice!)"
A few weeks ago, I was stranded in Springdale during a trip from OH. The Kar Shop fitted me in immediately, dagnosing an alternator bearing, and replaced it within 24 hrs. A week later I was en route home & nursed the car back to the Kar Shop from LR, where a fuel injector coil was diagnosed & replaced within 16 hrs. I can only say how much I appreciated this efficiency and cooperation given my dilemma. I also appreciated the detailed written explanation of the diagnosis and repair. The experience reminded me how glad I am to be an ex-Arkie. Thanks Kar Shop! Bruce Saunders, Newark, OH
P.S. It may be time to retire this 300k Volvo from long trips.
Vehicle: Volvo C70
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:21 AM
Sincerely, T. at The Kar Shop responded on 09/17/2017

THank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were sure glad to see you but wish it wouldn't have been because of the break downs. Safe travels!

Adam W. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Adam said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ray T. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ray said this business was professional and they did what they said they would do at a good price.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sincerely, T. at The Kar Shop responded on 09/17/2017

Ray,
   Thank you for the nice review. We appreiate your business.

ROBERT C. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job!"
Great job! Thanks, guys!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 04:09 PM
Sincerely, T. at The Kar Shop responded on 09/17/2017

Thank you Robert! By the way....the Vette is gorgeous!

DAVID G. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"x"
x
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 11:27 AM
Josh B. on 09/07/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything went efficiently "
Nice people and gets things done in a timely manner
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 08:57 AM
Sincerely, T. at The Kar Shop responded on 09/17/2017

Josh,
    Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 439 in total