Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

344 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


MH
Matt H.
Winston Salem, NC
BMW M3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Honest service!
I brought a used (new to me) BMW M3 for service. The team gave the car a full check up and reassured me that the car is in good health. Several issues brought up by another shop were actually NOT issues, saving me a significant amount of money. This is the only shop I will take my cars.

JO
Jennifer O.
Rural Hall, NC
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Routine Maintenance
Great service and clear communication as usual.

LM
Lisa M.
Winston Salem, NC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Mercedes - Headlight and Trunk Latch Repairs
This was my first repair at The Motor Works. The overall experience and excellent customer service did not disappoint. I was looking for an alternative to the MB dealership and I found it. I will be a repeat customer.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you for your kind words!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

JG
James G.
Winston Salem, NC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Routine maintenance made easy.
Keeping an older BMW running well at 170,000 miles is made easier when you have Motor Works to rely on. All the maintenance was done as planned and my car was ready in a reasonable time frame. It also helps me that their location is nearby. Well done!
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/19/2019

Maintenance is the key to keeping any vehicle running!  Happy to help.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

BW
Byron W.
Winston Salem, NC
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Always Excellent service
Since moving to Winston-Salem I have never been disappointed with the service knowledgeable friendly and professional I wouldn’t take my MBZ anywhere else!
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/13/2019

Always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

WY
Wayne Y.
Winston Salem, NC
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
service could not be more pleased
Service was great could not be more pleased looking forward to a long relationship.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/13/2019

Looking forward to that relationship!  
Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

AM
Ashley M.
Winston Salem, NC
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Excellent
Excellent service as always.. no wait time. Thanks guys.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/11/2019

It was our pleasure!  Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

GS
Gunnar S.
Winston Salem, NC
Porsche 911
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019
Highly recommend
Great service and price. 4 wheel alignment done right. Enjoyed the loan car option
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/07/2019

Glad we could help! Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

JS
Jim S.
Chester, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
Making things Right
2002 BMW 330i. Without going into a lot of details, had a problem with the Auto - KEY FOB- Door Locks system. Was serviced twice by TMW , root cause was missed. When real root cause discovered, corrected. This therefore made some of the prior repairs superfluous. TMW Management decided to "DO THE RIGHT THING" and refunded me the costs of the unnecessary repairs on a fair and equitable basis. My experience is that this would have NEVER happened in a normal independent station. TMW has shown the professionalism and CUSTOMER FOCUS of a truly first class establishment. I recommend them highly. Way to go TMW

JP
James P.
Winston Salem, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Great Experience....Again!!
The most reliable and dependable service and customer service is what keeps me coming back to The Motor Works! Again, another great experience with Chris and all the staff at The Motor Works.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/28/2019

Thank you for taking he time to give us feedback.  See you next time you need us!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

Verified Customer
Winston Salem, NC
Lexus GS 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
02/21/2019 Visit
I enjoy the professionalism and courteous treatment at TMW.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/25/2019

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

KC
Kenneth C.
Mount Airy, NC
BMW 318is
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Professional work
Pricing to expensive for a disable veteran
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/20/2019

Thank you for your service!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

SG
Susan G.
Winston Salem, NC
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
Respectful of my needs
Provided feelings of trust, honesty, reasonable rates
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/14/2019

We appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing The Motor Works!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

HM
Heather M.
Winston Salem, NC
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Personal attention.
Highly recommend. Timely. Punctual. Professional and reasonable.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/06/2019

Thats everything we strive for, thank you.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

TM
Tamara M.
Winston Salem, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Love doing business with The Motor Works
I can always expect exceptional service on my 2000 BMW 323ci and customer service surrounding each visit. They keep my cute little car with 188,000 miles road worthy and safe.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 01/30/2019

Always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

AB
Angela B.
Winston Salem, NC
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Customer Service
Chris explained every little detail of my Mercedes from beginning to end. He took me to my vehicle to not only tell me what was found and needed attention, but he showed me. He was honest and courteous. They also offer a rental car while your vehicle is in the shop. I recommend The Motor Works Inc.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 01/30/2019

Glad we were able to assist you and looking forward to working on your vehicle!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

DB
Debra B.
Winston Salem, NC
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
I love Motor Works
I will always bring my car here for services. Everyone in this establishment was friendly and helpful. I appreciate Chris especially for helping me understand the issues with my vehicle. I don’t know that lady’s name that was at the front but she was super sweet sitting and talking to my son while I talked to Chris about my car. That made the process so much easier. I will be bringing my car back in a few months and I’m not worried or confused about anything. I know exactly how much it’ll cost and exactly what is wrong because Chris explained everything to me. Thanks motor works for your great service!
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 01/24/2019

We strive to make it as easy and stress free as possible.  We appreciate your kind words!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

SS
Stevie S.
King, NC
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
great work done as promised.
Car runs great. No issues. Repair price was reasonable. Im happy with the service.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 01/22/2019

Music to our ears, thank you Mr. S! 


Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com


LN
Lewis N.
Winston Salem, NC
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
individual attention by nice people
Attention to detail. Do not do things that are not needed. Willing to explain what and why.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 01/09/2019

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

Verified Customer
Winston Salem, NC
BMW Z3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
They always watch out for me!
I discovered an oil leak and immediately called The Motor Works. Chris answered and told me to come right in.
I have been a customer of Motor Works for many years, so the staff knows I don't "cry wolf". I was able to get a loaner and my car was fixed in a few days (those included a holiday weekend). I know I am in good hands with The Motor Works!
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 01/09/2019

Thank you, always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 344 in total