98% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Alan P. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Like having a new car"
Car had been sluggish, gas mileage off, steering a bit loose. And after service and figuring out cause of sluggishness (cleaning a part) the car feels 15 years younger. Like having a new car
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 11:09 AM
Jennifer O. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, efficient, friendly"
Professional, efficient, friendly
Good communicators.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 09:27 PM
Samantha H. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Very reasonably priced, great service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 12:16 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 11/21/2017

Looking forward to getting to know you and your vehicle!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
James P. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said this business had a great operation. He received superb and flawless service. They cover all of their bases letting him know what happened, why it happened, what the cost will be to fix his vehicle and how long they will need to have it. They were happy to diagnose the problem with his vehicle. They didn't charge him for it. They were incredible, honest and honorable. They restored his faith in auto mechanics and he looks forward to going back.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kirk B. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good people "
They’re always informative and it’s straight forward
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 07:03 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 11/14/2017

Until next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Jon L. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jon said this business went above and beyond. He will not take his vehicle anywhere else.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 11/10/2017

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Bethany L. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Never disappointing!"
I use the Motor Works for all my BMW service needs. Chris, Beverly, and the whole team have never been nothing less than kind, fair, and helpful to me every single visit. I would highly recommend them, you can't go wrong using this team of professionals.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 10:58 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 11/10/2017

You're the best!  

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Steen S. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Major maintenance "
You guys do a great job. SUV is running markedly better. We bought a new. At and were not using this one as much so neglected maintenance piled up. I feel very good about expertise. Only issue is price. It seems like things like code checking cost more than necessary especially when it leads to repair work. So painful to spend $200 to find out how much more I have to spend.

Overall I have high confidence in expertise and job being done well. I'll keep coming but price is an issue

Thanks
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 06:00 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 10/24/2017

Steen: Thanks for your nice comments. And you make a good point about diagnostic charges and I'd like to address that. How to charge and how much to charge for diagnostics is an issue we regularly discuss (and sometimes argue about). And while making an accurate diagnosis is time-consuming and thus expensive, an inaccurate diagnosis is even worse. Not addressing your vehicle's problems or installing unnecessary parts is unacceptable. We won't do that and we couldn't expect you to pay for it. We can stand behind our repairs because we make the effort to properly diagnose and repair your vehicle. And that makes everybody happy. I hope this helps.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Lee R. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
fixed my tire and replaced headlight pronto late on a friday with no advance notice, very pleasant, knowledgable staff.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 05:11 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 10/23/2017

So glad we were able to  help!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Tony D. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They get it!"
Brought my Cayman S in for routine maintenance, track inspection, tires and a weird brake pulling to the left when on the track at high speed. So... everything was done right and fast. No more pulling. They recommended Michelin Pilot Sport 4s... great choice for everyday driving (I have other tires for the track.) Turns out last time I was at VIR the owner was there too! I think I found where my car belongs next time it gets sick - LOL. Great job guys, thanks!
Vehicle: Porsche Cayman
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 05:49 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 10/17/2017

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Lisa M. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always a pleasant experience. Fast, thorough and professional.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 04:00 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 10/13/2017

We do our best, see you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Jessica S. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jessica said this business was clean. The staff were friendly and she suggested they keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 10/23/2017

See you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
John M. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These are people you can trust"
I've been taking my 2005 VW Jetta to Motor Works pretty much since we moved to North Carolina 6 years ago. With any company that provides services, the question always is: Can I trust them to do good work? , and with the Motor Works the answer is yes. You always get straight talk and fair prices. And when they fix a problem, it's fixed. We moved to Greensboro 3 years ago, but I still take my car back to Winston for service, because the peace of mind is worth the extra time it takes to get there.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 11:07 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 10/06/2017

Always our pleasure, Mr. M!  Thank  you for  your kind words.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Ben A. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"OIL CHANGE"
EVERYONE WAS EXTREMELY NICE
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 06:35 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 10/06/2017

Thank you Mr.A!  See you next time.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Lara B. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"pepe loves MOTOR WORKS"
i used to take my converTIBLE BEETLE DUCKY TO MOTOR WORKS. NOW I HAVE A NEWER CAR PEPE AND I WOULDNT TAKE IT ANYWHERE BUT MOTOR WORKS...HONEST FRIENDLY SERVICE.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 05:32 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 10/03/2017

Looking forward to taking good care of Pepe!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Ashley M. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect every time."
Thank you Motorworks for always providing the best in service and quality! Bill is the most knowledgeable European car expert in the area and would not trust my vehicles to anyone else. Staff is friendly and efficient!
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 05:34 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 09/26/2017

Thank you Ashely!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Ray D. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal service. Well taken care of."
Straight forward and efficient. Quickly in and out.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 09:59 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you, see  you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Peggy V. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I always feel that I receive good service. The feedback is great and I don't feel like I'm taken for "a ride."
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 05:22 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 09/19/2017

Always our pleasure!  Look forward to seeing you next time.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
John M. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"GS 350 Engine Analysis "
Folks seem to be quite knowledgeable and seemed to be in control of their operation. This was my 1st visit with The Motor Works so only time can tell about advice given to me about my vehicle.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 09:41 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 09/19/2017

Looking forward to earing a 5 star, Mr. M

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Juli O. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Juli's husband. He said he was happy with the service from this business.
Vehicle: Audi RS 4
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 253 in total