98% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
James P. on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Great Experience with The Motor Works"
I have always trusted The Motor Works to perform routine service and emergency repair of my BMW 328i. They always take the time to show me what is wrong and tell me how much the estimated repairs will be before any action is taken. I love that The Motor Works provide me with a loaner vehicle when at all possible. Their work is top notch and the prices are very fair. They treat their customers with the utmost respect; as well as, caring for my car as if I was the only customer there.

Jim P. Winston-Salem, NC
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/18/2018 03:30 AM
Dan H. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sensor and washer repair to our car"
I used The Motor Works for repairs to our car. This shop is extremely professional, they are connected with technology, their work is excellent, the staff is very helpful and their prices are fair. You will not be disappointed using this shop.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 05:51 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for your kind words Mr.H!  
Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Elyse Edwards

The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Shannon D. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Place to visit"
My very first visit years ago started with meeting Chris. He took time to listen to me and show me things about my car while explaining to me. Then I meet Miss Beverly. She took time to help me get a Bosch card. She went through calling the company and helping me get the information I needed to get the card that day and use it. I've had a pleasant visit each time with these two along with they made sure I had a loaner car while they repaired my car.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 300
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018 05:48 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you for your kind words! Please let us know what we can do to earn that 5th star.

See you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Carol Ann O. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Thoorough auto service done in short time."
The auto service has always been thorough, insightful, and accomplished in a very reasonable amount of time. In the past they have corrected poor work done at other well-known auto repair shops.
Vehicle: Volvo 960
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018 08:01 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you for your response.  Our goal is 5 stars, please let us know what we could have done to earn that 5th star.

Thank you.
Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

Vanessa L. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
I booked my first time appointment online for a NC inspection on my Mercedes and received a response in a timely matter, very convenient. I got to my appointment and was greeted by Elyse with a bright and friendly welcome! My inspection wasn’t long at all I sat in the lobby on WiFi. Very clean. At the end she did mention that my rear tires are getting bald and I’ll need new ones soon and that she could email me more info and quotes on it. I really like that cause some places will try to pressure you to add this on buy this do this and I don’t like that. The email she sent on the tires was very clear and easy to understand. I will def be coming back for more services! Thank you the motor works!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/02/2018 04:04 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/05/2018

So glad we could help.  See you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Harrison G. on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service "
Fantastic turnaround time.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 01/30/2018 09:01 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 01/31/2018

We appreciate your business!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Steve B. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the business was great. The staff had great communication and the vehicle was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Volvo XC60
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/05/2018

We appreicate your business!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Roger P. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Welcoming"
Good service, good people, never pushy, willing to explain . . . good coffee.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 05:15 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 01/16/2018

Always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Barrett W. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Pricing and Friendly Service"
So far have only been here for oil service but seems to be quality service at a good price. Like the people I have interfaced with .I do have a recommendation to make things even better:
- Either stop referring customers to use texts to communicate ,or start answering them. I sent a text to schedule the service and received no response. I sent another text after the service and have received no response
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 09:55 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 01/16/2018

Thank you for your feedback Mr. W.  Unfortunately, we occasionally have internet issues. Sorry for the late response and so glad everything worked out.  Looking forward to seeing you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Ab B. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ab said the staff did an outstanding job.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 01/03/2018

Always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Obi I. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very welcoming environment, knowledgeable staff, Elise was exceptional!!"
This was my first time here, my car stopped en route, I had it towed overnight to their lot, when I showe up the next day ,the staff was very reassuring handled the service with the utmost professionalism and empathy. Even went the extra mile to locate my garage door opener that I had forgotten in the loaner car
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 09:46 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 12/26/2017

Happy holidays Dr. I! Looking forward to seeing you next time.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Deon D. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Absolutely amazing work and staff to boot!"
If you need repair in a foreign vehicle. These guys should be your go to!
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 05:28 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 12/22/2017

Looking forward to working together.  
Happy holidays!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
John M. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change Visit"
I enjoyed my visit to The Motor Works.

Elise occupied me while she kept me informed service status while I waiting on my vehicle.
During the visit, I was informed of other future problems that might occur, which I found useful.
The Motor Works is a well run organization in the automotive field. It is refreshing to know they exist in our community.

John Mullis
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017 10:20 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 12/22/2017

Looking forward to seeing you next time.  
Happy Holidays!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Bud K. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, nice people, lots of trust."
Our E320 was serviced last week. We received an on target estimate, great advice about safety, a loaner car for three days, and trustworthy repair. Although the cost was not what we wanted, service at Mercedes dealership would have been prohibitive. We have been customers of Motor Works for a few years and even brought our car here while we lived in Raleigh! We find great management and excellent repairs every time.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 05:19 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 12/20/2017

We apprecite  your kind words!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Phillip A. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, honest, dependable, and do quality work."
All service is excellent! I trust Motor Works completely. Staff is very friendly and courteous. They give me their undivided attention. When I have a question about my car they answer it on the phone. Chris is very efficient and thorough when helping me. I would feel comfortable if my wife needed to bring her car in for service. Some other businesses would try to tell her she needed repairs that were not needed. BOTTOM LINE: MOTOR WORKS IS HONEST AND DEPENDABLE.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017 07:25 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 12/12/2017

Your're the best, happy holidays!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
DeVon W. on 12/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"A lack of empathy"
After bringing my vehicle in for sound that I heard pain close to $2,000 and then pick your vehicle up to here the same sound and to only encounter another problem after paying also for a diagnostic I do not feel I got as much empathy as I should have yet constantly I was getting new offers about paying more money for other services there was never a concern about empathy or to offer a discount or to see how my level of dissatisfaction could be concerned. In the past I have loved Motorworks I'm confused as to whether I would recommend anyone there only based on this service would I say no normally I would say
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 12/08/2017 03:38 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 12/08/2017

Thank you for the review. Each and every one is important to us.

We have reviewed your service history. In the past month we have twice inspected your vehicle at no charge to you. On another visit we replaced a noisy front transfer case. We have identified two other problems with your vehicle that will need to be addressed before all your noises will be gone: 1) the right upper strut mount bearing and 2) the swaybar links. We empathize with the aggravation these noises can cause, but neither of these components is a short-term safety issue. We feel confident that you'll be happy with us and your vehicle when these two issues are addressed. Have a great holiday!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Nick I. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and efficient"
Just an inspection on this occasion.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 05:18 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 12/01/2017

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Alan P. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Like having a new car"
Car had been sluggish, gas mileage off, steering a bit loose. And after service and figuring out cause of sluggishness (cleaning a part) the car feels 15 years younger. Like having a new car
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 11:09 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 11/28/2017

Always happy to help!  See you next time.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Jennifer O. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, efficient, friendly"
Professional, efficient, friendly
Good communicators.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 09:27 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 11/28/2017

Happy Holidays!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Samantha H. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Very reasonably priced, great service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 12:16 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 11/21/2017

Looking forward to getting to know you and your vehicle!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 270 in total