98% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review about 23 hours ago
Doug W. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Porsche service"
As usual the staff at the Motor Works were courteous and efficient. The work was done to spec and in a timely fashion . I highly recommend them for your Porsche servicing.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 05:00 AM
Lara B. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"pepe wouldnt go anywhere else,but the motor works"
the people at motorworks are effecient and oh so friendly. they never tried to cheat me like other repair shops ive gone to. i highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 09:09 AM
Sean N. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truth "
I feel good about going to a place that will tell me the truth. I regularly use The Motor Works as a gauge and a compass when it comes to working on my vehicles because they've always made me feel like their advice and recommendations are balanced. Thank you for all you do.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018 06:27 AM
Karla L. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people and the great work"
When I first got my 2004 Lipstick Red hardtop convertible, I was a little leery about letting just anybody work on it. I found The Motor Works, Inc. by pulling up the best rated Lexus or high end car repair shops. This one was on the top of the list! All the reviews were great so I took a chance and boy was I glad! They have taken wonderful care of my Lexus and are up front about future needs my car might have and never pressure you to do more work than you are wanting done!

I'm so glad I found The Motor Works, Inc. to work on and take care of my dream car!!

Thanks everyone at The Motor Works, Inc.!!!!!
Vehicle: Lexus SC 430
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 06:14 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 04/04/2018

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
John M. on 03/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"3/28/18 Visit"
Professional, courteous, and committed to excellence. Just saying!
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/29/2018 09:36 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/30/2018

Everything we stive for, thank you!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
James P. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"True To Their Word!"
In February, I had to replace all four tires on my 2011 BMW 328i. I chose to go with the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S3+ 94Y. The Motor Works offers Free Road Hazard Warranty on tires purchased from them. Thank goodness they do because just this week I needed to use the Road Hazard Warranty due to a very large Hex Washer Head Sheet Metal Screw that punctured my tire and caused very severe damage.

I called Elyse and she was very reassuring about the Road Hazard Warranty and was able to save a free loaner car for me. Elyse didn't know that she was on speaker phone and my fellow colleagues heard how professional and kind she was. They asked if I was always treated so nicely by The Motor Works staff. I told them that I have always been treated this way. They were amazed and were particularly amazed about the free loaner car for me to use.

My car was ready to go the next day. I was greeted with smiles by Chris and Bev who had me in and out in minutes. The only costs were for the mount and balance of the new tire and the new windshield wiper blades that I asked to be installed while the car was there. They were true to their word and honored the Road Hazard Warranty just like they said they would when I originally purchased the tires.

I have said in previous reviews that I have always been treated like I was the only customer that they were working with and that I was a member of their family. It was no different this time around and I truly consider all three a part of my extended family.

Jim Pittman Winston-Salem, NC
2011 BMW 328i

Mount and RoadForce balance one new tire under TCI Road Hazard Warranty
R and R wiper blade assemblie(s), front and rear Clean windshield.
~The left front tire was replaced under the Road Hazard Warranty. ~The wiper blades were replaced.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 10:59 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/27/2018

Always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Carolyn C. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism"
I found the staff to be courteous and honest. I would definitely recommend them and go back for future service.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 04:55 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/23/2018

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Devin S. on 03/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service as always"
Awesome service as always
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S55
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/21/2018 02:53 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/22/2018

Always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Gary H. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FIxxxxxxxxed in 2 days."
My car been to 2 shops before I found out about Motor Works, first of all when I told Technicians about my car and the issues they would run, Bill (Technician) at motor works couldn't wait to get his hands on my e60 M5.

Firsts shop had it for 3-4 days and wanted to keep charging me diagnostic fees with not knowing what was wrong... 2nd shop car was there for almost 3 months and nothing, back to the drawing board...

MOTOR WORKS - 2 Days Fixed thanks to Chris (service manager) and Bill (Technician). By the way Communication A+, Emails and Text on the process, Customer Service A+.
I don't work for them or affiliated with Motor Works... LOL. Definitely Recommended A+. People you can talk to and that will get the job done and don't BS you around....
Vehicle: BMW M5
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018 05:32 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/20/2018

You're the best, we appreciate you!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Garry D. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank You!"
This was my first experience with The Motor Works and I was extremely impressed from the moment I walked through the door till my departure. The team was knowledgeable, professional, and extraordinarily accommodating to circumstances having just “dropped-in” the other morning before taking my BMW 535xi on a long road trip. It is clear that these folks know what they are doing and they do it with a smile. I can not recommend TMW highly enough. Thanks!
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018 06:01 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/15/2018

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Trivette R. on 03/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Work"
This was my first time doing business with Motor Works and I can tell you this will not be my last! I really appreciate the great communication they provide explaining the work they will be providing to your car and what they recommend at the time of service. For the work they do the prices is very well worth it.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/08/2018 05:10 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/08/2018

Thank you for your kind words! Look forward to seeing you next time.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Perry C. on 03/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly and informative service"
Lobby was waaaay too cold. 90 minute wait was not bad but thought that they said they could get me out in 60 minutes.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 03/01/2018
Review Created: 03/02/2018 06:37 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/06/2018

It is a challenge to get the temperture right this time of year.  See you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Tony D. on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ready for the track..."
Brought my Cayman S in for Track Inspection and overall tune-up before heading out to VIR. Work was done fast and right (as usual). It's nice to talk to "car guys" who love what they do. Next up, replace the factory clutch with a track-worthy one. Thanks guys!
Vehicle: Porsche Cayman
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/01/2018 05:48 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/06/2018

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Marlene H. on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Bulb issue"
Brought car in for rear brake light out. Was told by secretary I would only be charged for bulb. When work was finished and the bill presented there was a $27.00 labor charge. I questioned the secretary about this and she said they have to charge labor. I have been pleased with previous work done here on two Mercedes but I feel the labor fee for a bulb change was very excessive. Perhaps as a courtesy?
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 02/23/2018 04:51 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/01/2018

Mrs. H,
I’m sorry that there was a breakdown of communication between you and your husband. In every instance, every customer signs an estimate which clearly outlines the costs. We prepared an estimate for you before we started work on your car, which was presented to you and your husband. The estimate was approved and signed off on by your husband.  We were able to pull a technician off of another job, as we strive to meet all of our customers needs.

Elyse Edwards

The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Kim H. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Service!"
This was my first service here and I was extremely happy. Wonderful customer service and they provided a loaner car so I didn't have to wait for the service. They explain everything to you and feel li,e they aren't trying to take advantage of you, like some shops. I will definitely continue taking my car back to THE Motor Works!!
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 01:50 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/22/2018

Thank you Kim!  Looking forward to seeing you at your next visit.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Mona C. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Passat break job"
After inspecting my breaks I was given an estimate for having the job completed the same day and if I were to wait to pick the car up the next day. The next day estimate was lower with a preferred part listed. I went with the next day estimate because they were had a car available for me to drive, which was prefect since they are located in Winston Salem, I live in Mocksville and work in Lexington. I didn't have to arrange for other transportation. They were extremely patient when I had a hiccup at work and had to return the loaner vehicle after hours. I appreciated that the beyond words.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 01:32 PM
James P. on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Great Experience with The Motor Works"
I have always trusted The Motor Works to perform routine service and emergency repair of my BMW 328i. They always take the time to show me what is wrong and tell me how much the estimated repairs will be before any action is taken. I love that The Motor Works provide me with a loaner vehicle when at all possible. Their work is top notch and the prices are very fair. They treat their customers with the utmost respect; as well as, caring for my car as if I was the only customer there.

Jim P. Winston-Salem, NC
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/18/2018 03:30 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/20/2018

Thank you for your kind words, we looking forward to seeing at  your next visit!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Dan H. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sensor and washer repair to our car"
I used The Motor Works for repairs to our car. This shop is extremely professional, they are connected with technology, their work is excellent, the staff is very helpful and their prices are fair. You will not be disappointed using this shop.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 05:51 AM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for your kind words Mr.H!  
Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Elyse Edwards

The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Shannon D. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Place to visit"
My very first visit years ago started with meeting Chris. He took time to listen to me and show me things about my car while explaining to me. Then I meet Miss Beverly. She took time to help me get a Bosch card. She went through calling the company and helping me get the information I needed to get the card that day and use it. I've had a pleasant visit each time with these two along with they made sure I had a loaner car while they repaired my car.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 300
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018 05:48 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you for your kind words! Please let us know what we can do to earn that 5th star.

See you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com
Carol Ann O. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Thoorough auto service done in short time."
The auto service has always been thorough, insightful, and accomplished in a very reasonable amount of time. In the past they have corrected poor work done at other well-known auto repair shops.
Vehicle: Volvo 960
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018 08:01 PM
Elyse E. at The Motor Works Inc responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you for your response.  Our goal is 5 stars, please let us know what we could have done to earn that 5th star.

Thank you.
Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 286 in total