The Northend Wrench Inc.


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

373 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Jackie W. on 06/29/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Inconsistent service"
I really wanted to like them. And I hate writing a negative review, but didn't want someone else to be potentially taken advantage of because of all the good reviews. I brought my car to Northend Wrench several times over the course of a year. Although I wasn't pleased with the prices and the long wait for appointments, I chose their shop because they offer loaner cars and all of the really great reviews. But after months of paying for labor that was more expensive than the dealership's quotes and going in on several occasions for one service (transmission flush) and being charged for another(suspension work) and not being pleased with the work(which I think is a result of the shop not having the space or time to handle all the appointments they schedule), I couldn't help but feel like I should probably shop around for another mechanic. My friend who recommended the shop criticized me when I shared my concern, basically stated that I should've been more aggressive and complained until things changed. I disagree. First of all, ain't nobody got time for that. And second, honest service is honest service. Dishonesty is dishonesty. I can get dishonest service at plenty of other shops at a much cheaper price.
Service Date: 10/01/2015
Review Created: 06/29/2016 06:11 PM
Elmer F. on 05/16/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Repeatedly return to fix problem w/no resolve."
Their method seems to be a hit or miss approach to service. Was not impressed w/ the skill level of their techs, felt like they were learning as they go.
Service Date: 04/13/2016
Review Created: 05/16/2016 09:06 AM
Charles E. on 11/01/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repairs"
They go out of there way to make sure your satisfy.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 10/30/2013
Review Created: 11/01/2013 12:47 AM
John C. on 10/28/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and open"
Good rates and knowledgable staff.
Vehicle: Mazda Protege5
Service Date: 10/24/2013
Review Created: 10/28/2013 12:43 PM
Frank K. on 10/25/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service & quality work"
Dave, Mark and the gang are top notch and believe in making the customer completely satisfied.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 10/11/2013
Review Created: 10/25/2013 04:19 PM
Joe B. on 10/24/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the service is good.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/21/2013
Review Created: 10/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Warren O. on 10/21/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Going the extra mile"
I brought my 1989 Porsche 944 in to resurrect the AC system that hadn't worked in years. Dave was able to evaluate the system and make repairs to my AC to bring it back to its original performance.
Vehicle: Porsche 944
Service Date: 10/17/2013
Review Created: 10/21/2013 08:02 AM
Bob V. on 10/19/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service time and time again!"
We have taken our cars to Dave for 25 years. Each and every time we get great service at a fair price. Dave and Mark take car of all our vehicle needs including free advice when buying cars. We value this business and the great guys who work there!
Vehicle: Chrysler
Service Date: 10/18/2013
Review Created: 10/19/2013 05:57 AM
Lucie M. on 10/14/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lucie said she has gone to the facility for most of her repairs and is always satisfied. They are quick, keep her informed and are not overly expensive. She is happy to be a loyal customer.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2013
Review Created: 10/14/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica F. on 10/13/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sent My Husband!"
Had my husband get his new tires at NorthEnd Wrench. He was pleased. I said, "I told you so!" Plus, I got my routine oil change and asked that they find the source of a rattling sound. Dave and Mark were not able to produce the sound and told me so. I appreciate this because they could have just as easily made up a reason for the sound and charged me.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 10/11/2013
Review Created: 10/13/2013 05:52 PM
Michael V. on 10/12/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Michael's wife. She said she had a good experience at this business and she plans on returning. They are competent and called her back. They gave her loaner vehicle. They knew when she was coming and had her vehicle ready. They communicate very well with their customers at this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2013
Review Created: 10/12/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jan A. on 10/09/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jan said the business always does a good job and are reliable. She has always received good service and they are very friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2013
Review Created: 10/09/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Randy W. on 10/09/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Julie. She said this facility was super reliable and they did a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2013
Review Created: 10/09/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom R. on 10/04/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tom Rothrauff"
Honesty and doing what you say you are going to do. Also providing a loaner car which was vitally important to me
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 10/01/2013
Review Created: 10/04/2013 06:04 AM
Marcie L. on 10/02/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nissan Maxima"
Everyone is always very nice and honest. My final bill was less than expected and the car runs great! Thanks again guys!
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 09/30/2013
Review Created: 10/02/2013 08:38 PM
Jake S. on 09/24/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Lynne. She said she is always happy with the service she receives at this business. She trusts them and Mark is friendly and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2013
Review Created: 09/24/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heather P. on 09/23/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Roy. He said this business does good work. They do it quickly and at a good price. He recommends them to others all the time.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2013
Review Created: 09/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Khris K. on 09/21/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest quality service"
I am happy to find a service shop that I can trust.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 09/19/2013
Review Created: 09/21/2013 05:18 AM
Kathleen L. on 09/20/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Winter"
I feel comfortable knowing my car was cared for by such a great team. Winter here I come!!!!
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 09/18/2013
Review Created: 09/20/2013 02:55 PM
David G. on 09/19/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he has a project vehicle he has been doing a lot of work on over the years. He said he does a lot of work himself and this business was kind enough to let him use their equipment to do some repairs on the vehicle himself and they allowed him to watch while his vehicle was being worked on. He was able to bring in his own ceramic coated brake rotors and they did not mind. They are very knowledgeable about a lot of different vehicles. He said they don't fix things that are not necessary and they don't charge a lot. He said Dave gave him very good advice about what type of repairs are going to be necessary.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2013
Review Created: 09/19/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 373 in total