Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

369 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


AV
ANTHONY V.
Evansville, IN
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Great place to do business
Honest, friendly staff. Will get you back on the road at a price you can afford. Will not go anywhere else for vehicle repair.

DN
DAVE N.
Newburgh, IN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Honest
Every since I’ve been coming to these guys, the work has been good and they have always been honest with me. If they know they will tell you and if they are not sure they will recommend someone who does. Glad to give my business to this company.

NC
NICOLE C.
Evansville, IN
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019
Quality service and pricing
As the owner of a used car, I appreciate the care Thrifty Car Care Center gives to my car. They are always thorough in their work and give good quality with good prices. They are also timely!

JJ
JOE J.
Evansville, IN
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
2012 Cadillac Escalade
Fast and Always Friendly. Great Service.

CR
CINDY R.
Newburgh, IN
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
They care.
Everyone is very polite & helpful. Knowledgeable in car care business. Won’t go any where else.

NJ
NEPH J.
Evansville, IN
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Best shop around
Jason & Aaron are the best! I had a very very non safe issue going on with my vehicle. My steering idler arm was about to go out, and they fixed it for me and made sure I was taken care of!!! They also provide plenty of laughs and good convos while I waited. They are the best and fairest shop in town! They always take good care of me!

DG
DEE DEE G.
Evansville, IN
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Best Service Ever
I have three cars, that I only take to Thrifty. They are friendly, courteous and are very honest with my cars problem. They find the problem and the work is done in a very reasonable time.

JL
Jonathan L.
Evansville, IN
Oldsmobile Silhouette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Jonathan said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
DAVID M.
Evansville, IN
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2019
Cheap headlight change
Set an appointment to get my headlight bulb changed and came in the next day. Unfortunately had to wait a couple hours for the bulb to arrive. Not Thriftys fault, but maybe they could have gotten the bulb earlier in the day since the appointment was late in the afternoon. However, friendly service, the headlight now works, and charged me a surprisingly low price.

LW
LEVI/ANGELA W.
Newburgh, IN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Honest and reasonably priced
I am always very pleased with the friendly staff, honesty and reasonable prices at thrifty.

AF
Angela F.
Indiana
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Angela said the staff was very good and they took care of her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
KEVIN S.
Evansville, IN
Lincoln LS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019
Took care of business.
Had an issue with a previous repair from there, that made the suspension worse instead of better. Took it back once and they said they found the problem, but they didn’t diagnose it correctly.
After several months and the tires wearing prematurely, I took it back in and Thrifty rediagnosed the problem, replaced the parts and two worn tires, so it rides and drives like new again.

JM
JEFF M.
Evansville, IN
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Buick lesabre
I was kept informed and i appreciate their hard work and honesty.

SW
STEVE W.
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Honest and ethical.
Very thorough and professional.

NS
NIKKI S.
Evansville, IN
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019
Oil change
Love this place. Great customer service. They treat me extremely great.

GM
GARY/HATTIE M.
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019
All good
Very personal and professional. Explained type problem and the fix.

JG
JOHN/DORITA G.
Evansville, IN
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
Best car repair shop in town!
Thrifty Car Care is about customer service! They take so much care over their clients and their vehicles! Always competive with their prices and very efficient with scheduling and getting you back on the road! The owners are amazing , caring and honest businessmen! Best place in the city of Evansville!

JW
JEFF W.
Evansville, IN
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2019
A Grate place.
A grate place to take your vehicle to.
Good people to deal with.

JR
JEFF R.
Evansville, IN
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Trustworthy, Fast Friendly Service
I feel that they are very trustworthy which is a key component in the car care industry. They are knowledgeable and if they can't fix the problem they are willing to suggest some other places that can help. They have always been very friendly and explain what services I was billed for. I also like their email messages that remind me of oil changes and the option of sending a request for appointment.

TP
Tony P.
Evansville, IN
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Tony said the people are personable and honest, with good prices. The customer service is top notch. He always recommends the business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.