ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5rating 3.6rating 3.6
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
JESUS E. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, curteous and professional"
Reliable cars, reliable staff, very knowledgeable and helpful environment
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 03:39 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for the great survey and the kind words about the staff!  We appreciate your business!

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Verified Customer on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Engine problem no problem "
Thank you tipton hyundai service for always taking care of me and my vehicles. Got a new engine, and a car rental after 4 days, i got to jeep until my car was fixed. Top of the line service. Wont go anywhere else.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/15/2017 07:24 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for the great survey and the kind words about the service!

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Jesse C. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional "
Yes I would recommend you
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/15/2017 05:14 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for the great survey! We appreciate your business.

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Gerald C. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Really nice service manager"
They always take care of us in a timely manner. Always a pleasure doing business there. We have been customers for 12 years.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/12/2017 08:09 AM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for your business all these years and thank you for the great survey! We appreciate your business.

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Delia P. on 10/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Need to be more available by phone"
Was not called when vehicle was ready. I had a hard time getting thru phone line
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 08:40 AM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 10/05/2017

Thank you for the survey and for letting me know that we did not take good care of you during this visit.  There is no excuse for us not calling you when your vehicle was ready to be picked up, and for that I apologize.  We have cell phones for each Advisor, so I will make sure everyone gets handed a business card with the direct cell phone number on it.  Thank you.

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
CLAUDINA G. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service from John Wells"
great
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/03/2017 07:54 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 10/04/2017

Thank you for the great survey and the kind words about Service Advisor John Wells!

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Maria G. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very informative "
Great job!!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/28/2017 08:46 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you for the great survey and kind words.  We appreciate your business!

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
John B. on 09/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"cost"
too expensive
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/28/2017 01:35 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/28/2017

You had a 30,000 mile service completed on your vehicle which is much more than an oil change.  I will have your Service Advisor, John Wells give you a call and discuss the service with you.  Thank you for the feedback. 

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Antonio V. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient and great service"
Your service and your employees.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 08:47 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/27/2017

Thank you for the great survey and the kind words about the staff! We appreciate your business.

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Verified Customer on 09/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"INCORRECT INFORMATION GIVEN / PROVIDED"
VERY POOR SERVICE AND INCORRECT INFORMATION PROVIDED TWICE BY 2 DIFFERENT PERSONS
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 12:54 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/27/2017

I am very sorry if you received incorrect information from our office concerning the warranty extension Hyundai had placed on your vehicle. This extension is a program from the manufacturer and dealers do not have the authority to extend the coverage on factory programs.   I contacted Hyundai and attempted to get the coverage extended for you but my request was denied.   Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. 

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Larry P. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good people and good service equals good deal"
We bought our Hyundai Santa Fe Sport literally online from Tipton Hyundai. The process quick, easy, and to the point. We bought the vehicle exactly as we wanted it for the price we wanted.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/22/2017 01:13 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

Thank you for the great survey!

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Kristine L. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer service and timely matter "
Yes I would and I'm thinking of switching over as well
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/16/2017 05:26 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you for the great survey and the kind words about the service you received from John Wells. We appreciate your business!


from John Wells!

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Anita D. on 09/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Compassionate professionally"
It did take long but they ended up following through with the service requested in a professional manner; for this, I am grateful.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 12:19 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/15/2017

Very sorry the part we needed to repair your vehicle was discontinued and no longer available from Hyundai.  It did take some time to locate the part from the after-market and get it here to Brownsville.  Glad to hear it is working good.
Thank you.

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Verified Customer on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"pleasant service advisors who get it done"
unexpectedly I got the repair done today instead of needing to order a part and return. Good service at Tipton Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 11:54 AM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you for the great survey and the kind words about the staff! We appreciate your business.

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Verified Customer on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOME"
GREAT TEAM!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 09:45 AM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you for the great survey and the kind comments!

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Minerva S. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Well taken care of!"
Very happy with the help and service I get when I bring in my car in.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 11:41 AM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you for the great survey and the kind comments about our staff!  We appreciate your business.

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Verified Customer on 09/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"service appointment"
vehicle was not ready in a timely matter.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/07/2017 07:50 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/08/2017

Thank you for the survey.  I appreciate this kind of feedback when we do not perform up to expectations.   I understand from John that we did drop the ball by not having your oil change completed upon your return from work.   I apologize that you had to wait on the shuttle and then wait the extra time to have the service completed.  Believe me, we have had several meetings about writing down customer requests and shuttle promise times since receiving this survey.
Thank you.  

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Verified Customer on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As usual"
Great service
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/04/2017 01:24 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you for the great survey! We appreciate your business.

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Verified Customer on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" good dealership"
I was a loyal customer of Bert Ogden for many years but they gave me the run around. Tipton was more than happy to help me and did a great job. I will definitely go back next time I need a vehicle.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/02/2017 07:34 AM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you for the kind words about the staff and the great survey! We appreciate your business!

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Blanca R. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Great service, quick and easy
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/26/2017 07:03 PM
Eric M. at Tipton Hyundai responded on 08/29/2017

Thank you for the great survey! We appreciate your business.

Eric McClure
Service Manager
Tipton Hyundai
956-350-6030
ericm@tiptonmotors.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 222 in total