Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

526 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5rating 3.6rating 3.6
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Always great service!
Very attentive and friendly

EC
Evangelina C.
Brownsville, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Service was excellent. Shuttle was prompt with courteous driver.

OC
Odilia C.
Harlingen, TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Friendly service

SV
Sergio V.
Brownsville, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019 Category: Service
Awesome experience
Always get the royal treatment even though my car is older. The service is timely done right and always a pleasure to deal with the personnel. Thats why i keep coming back...

Verified Customer
San Benito, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Didn't take long for them to service my vehicle, so thanks for that.
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 07/11/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

HF
Hoby F.
Brownsville, TX
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Long time for a scheduled oil change
I scheduled an appointment for an oil change and tire rotation. Since I was only given a few options for when I could schedule an appointment, I expected it to be done fairly quickly, but the time was significantly longer than I expected. More communication up front about the time it was going to take would have helped.

Also, a valve stem cap is missing from one of the tires. This seems a minor thing to ignore; ensuring the caps are on the stems when returning the car would be a small way to keep the customer satisfied.

CL
Christina L.
Brownsville, TX
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Employees
I think the place is great, because all the employees are very helpful, and courteous
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

Verified Customer
Brownsville, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Real bad service.
They had a bad attitude. My car is a lease and I was left without a car for two weeks. I had to put pressure on them to lend me a vehicle and they took a week more to fix it.

RB
Ronnie B.
Brownsville, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
Outstanding!
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

Verified Customer
South Padre Island, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Fast, efficient, and friendly
We love Tipton Hyundai because the service personnel are so good at their job. They tell you how long the service appointment will last and they keep you up to date on progress. Well done everyone!
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

RW
Robert W.
Brownsville, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
The people who work there.
Great service, just forgot my free car wash :(
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!
Sorry about the free car wash we try to wash every car that comes in. Please feel free to come in at your earliest convinence and we can take care of that for you...

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

JE
Jesus E.
Brownsville, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Superior work
This auto shop has never dissapointed, they take of the customer and their safety when it comes to automotive care
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

LH
Laura H.
Harlingen, TX
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
I set up an appointment a week in advance with the young lady (her name eludes me.) and asked how long it would take to complete. She said an hour. I was skeptical, so I brought along a nice book to read. However, she was right. The oil change took exactly one hour to complete.
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

JS
Juan S.
Brownsville, TX
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Good service
More than 2 hrs. for oil change and tire rotation it’s too much. And please remove the plastic from the wheel and seat.
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 06/29/2019

THANK YOU FOR THE RESPONSE. WE ALWAYS STRIVE TO DELIVER GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND WE ARE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR WAYS TO IMPROVE. I WILL LOOK INTO WHAT HAPPENED AND MAKE SURE IT DOES NOT HAPPEN AGAIN.

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

Verified Customer
Brownsville, TX
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019 Category: Service
Excelente servicio
Excelente servicio
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 06/27/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

RG
Ruben G.
Brownsville, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019 Category: Service
Great
Great customer service very attentive and service advisors very friendly.
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 06/27/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

Verified Customer
Brownsville, TX
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
A
A
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

VL
Viola L.
Harlingen, TX
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Scheduled oil change, checked everything else as well, removed nail from tire and also washed the car.
Great service
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you for the great survey. We appreciate your business!

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

KG
Kimberley G.
Brownsville, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Very professional and informative
John Wells is an awesome person and always helping out his costumers .
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212

Verified Customer
Port Isabel, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Client Satisfaction
The service provided was excellent like always.
Joe V., SERVICE MANAGER from Tipton Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business

JOE VILLARREAL
SERVICE MANAGER
956-350-6212