Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

351 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


FC
Frances C.
Salem, OR
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Frances said she had to ask for a better explanation of what was wrong with the vehicle, and what her options were.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EA
Eva A.
Salem, OR
Honda Element
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Eva said the staff did a good job, and the service was fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PW
Phil W.
Salem, OR
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Phil said the business was courteous and did everything they said they would. He said he is very pleased with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
Courtney G.
Turner, OR
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Courtney said Wes was super helpful, very awesome, and a good guy. She was very impressed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
Monique D.
Salem, OR
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Monique said that the staff at the facility provide great customer service and fair rates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JE
John E.
Salem, OR
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
John said Wes was really good. He let him know what was going on, what was available and what the procedures were. He was a really knowledgeable guy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jennifer A.
Salem, OR
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Jennifer said the staff did a good job. She said they did everything on time. She said they ordered the part and installed it quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SV
Sarah V.
Salem, OR
Jeep Compass
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Sarah said the staff are prompt and communicative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
RICHARD H.
Salem, OR
Saturn VUE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2018
Excellent service that keeps our vehicle running
Our 2003 Saturn Vue has passed 210,000 miles, thanks to the excellent service at Today's Automotive. Always change your oil every 3,000 miles, buy the best tires you can afford and keep your brakes in good shape.

JW
Jim W.
Salem, OR
BMW 528i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the business was fast and reasonably priced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KJ
KIM J.
Salem, OR
GMC Jimmy
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
Good work.
Good work. I will return again.

EY
Emily Y.
Salem, OR
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Emily said the technician talked down to her about her vehicle issues. He ran a diagnostic test which didn't reveal why the vehicle was having trouble starting. The technician charged her $100 for the diagnostic test and then wanted to charge her $425 to change the spark plugs. She said she felt this price was excessive and unrealistic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael U., Owner from Today's Automotive responded on 05/01/2018

This is Michael and I am the owner at Today's Automotive.

Your concern and an issue with your Corolla was that you were not able to start your car in the morning.
First of all, your car did start on an first attempt after an over-night cold soak test. At that point, we did our diagnosis to further determine what might have caused your car to not start in the morning. Let me remind you that it is NOT "just plugged a device in to see what the car computer said". We tested your charging system to make sure it is not your battery and/or alternator, which might be too weak to turn the engine over. We have checked and tested the Starting System to ensure your Starter is functioning correctly. And,
we have reviewed "Technical Bulletin for Toyota Corolla" to see if this is a known issue and, hence, being offered one or more possible resolution(s) to address this "Crank but No Start" issue.

We had found following 2 DTC (Diagnostic Trouble Code) in your ECM (Engine Control Module):
P1603
P1604
We had explained to you what those two codes meant when you came in to pick up your car. We also said that we were NOT able to verify your concern on your Corolla since your car did start EVERY SINGLE TIME we tried.

Now, on $425, you said we " wanted to charge you $425! For spark plugs!"
That is simply and plainly not true!
This is what Wes, my service manager, had said to you and to your companion who was with you when we were explaining to you what can be done to address this issue.
We had seen 4 Toyota Corollas in the last as many months. And, we had recommended new Spark Plugs
and Throttle Body cleaning, which had helped the other previous 3 cases with the similar issues, since your car has 96,746 miles and you said you had not replaced Spark Plugs on your car.
$425, we said, would cover new Spark Plugs, installation of those, cleaning Throttle Body and 1-hour Diagnosis and Troubleshooting we had performed to chase this problem. Not just for Spark Plugs!

At AutoZone, any counter person can read the DTC codes. I am not disputing that. That is, however, all he or she can do! At my shop, though, the person who has seen your car is an ASE-Certified Master Technician who has over 20 plus years of auto repair experience.

I am glad your husband did replace the Spark Plugs as we had recommended!

Michael Um
Owner
(503) 585-2387

FP
Frank P.
Salem, OR
Ford Expedition
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Frank said this business had perfect service. He was given the right advice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SF
Steve F.
Bend, OR
Lexus LX 450 Luxury Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018 Category: Service
Steve said he called to have an appointment scheduled for the next day and the employees got him right in and did a good job. Unfortunately his check engine light has come on again after 2 days, but he will return to have it checked at a later time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jon G.
Keizer, OR
Pontiac G6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Jon said this business provides great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Brian P.
Salem, OR
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Brian said he likes the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LJ
LORI J.
Salem, OR
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Always Excellent
Above and Beyond.

RR
Ramon R.
Salem, OR
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Ramon said it was a good experience overall, and there were no problems. It went well and the customer service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JN
Jerry N.
San Ramon, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said this business got his vehicle in right away, and got it fixed it right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EC
EUNMI C.
Sherwood, OR
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Eun
They make auto shop visit simple, enjoyable, comfortable and affordable, not afraid to ask questions.
Owner Mike is very nice and approachable. You can ask any questions and he will make you feel so comfortable. George is amazing. His hands are magic and be able to fix any of your car problems.πŸ‘πŸ˜πŸ˜

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 351 in total