Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

526 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JA
Jennifer A.
San Luis Obispo, CA
INFINITI FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Honest service at a friendly garage
This was my second time bringing my car to Todd's and I'll definitely be returning. They are friendly and have an honest vibe and also explain the work being done on your car in terms that the average person can understand. You can tell they take pride in what they do. Also, the man doing my oil change noticed that the battery to my car alarm "clicker" was dead and replaced it for me (at no charge as far as I could see) which was much appreciated and simply something I hadn't gotten around to taking care of. Thanks guys!

SE
Sandra E.
Morro Bay, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Sandra said the employees squeezed her vehicle in for service. They were responsive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CO
Chris O.
Los Osos, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Chris said he has a personal relationship with the business and he would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PA
Pablo A.
Los Osos, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Pablo said the business has always done a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Edmond S.
Morro Bay, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Edmond said the service was quick and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LG
Laurel G.
Cayucos, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Laurel said the business didn't call her back as expected. She found a bolt under the hood and she was not sure if it was extra or if they didn't put it back, but they fixed her vehicle in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Shayla B.
Cayucos, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Shayla said this business is awesome and she completely trusts them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jerry A.
Morro Bay, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said the customer service is always great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jan R.
Cayucos, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2018
Personal service, educational, planning for long term care of vehicle.
Glad a neighbor referred me to Todd's Garage! The staff are informative, and educational. I appreciate their willingness to help me plan and budget for routine and replacement / repairs to insure my 03 Subaru is performing well.

MR
Mira R.
Los Osos, CA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke to Greg. He said this business gave him options, they were transparent and they did it quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CO
Chelsea O.
California
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Chelsea said that the business had all around great guys who did great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
Jesse F.
Morro Bay, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Jesse said they're competent and customer service friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

YB
Yvonne B.
Morro Bay, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Excellent Honest Service
Mike is always very honest and does a superb job!

RS
Rick S.
Los Osos, CA
Dodge Challenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
service checkup, oil change, light fix
Great service, knowledgable mechanics and friendly shop. Nick is a very kind office manager too.

RE
Roger E.
Morro Bay, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Todd's Garage is a local business, owned and managed by locals, and conveniently located.
I have complete trust in the work done on my car by the helpful and knowledgeable crew of Todd's Garage. And I will continue to be a customer.

NM
Nick M.
Morro Bay, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
The Todd’s
Friendly and reliable, locally owned and operated...these guys are confident about what they are doing and I am confident that what they say needs fixed, really is what I need to fix. Thanks for the quick service and for keeping all four of my family vehicles on the road. If you want your vehicle to be safe and reliable make an appointed with Todd’s Garage.
Bill & Mike T. from Todd's Garage Auto responded on 10/17/2018

     Thank you Nick for providing your awesome review, and mentioning your vehicle's reliability. You're right, our goal here is to get you the greatest vehicle reliability at the lowest lifetime operating cost. That's our motto. Did you know about our Preferred Customer Discount? Get big savings when you have your vehicle's oil changed on time. Also, be sure to view our new website at www.toddsgaragewebsite.com! If you had a particularly positive experience at Todd's Garage, please take a moment to tell others by also posting a review on Yelp or Google. Thanks again for spreading the word, Nick, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Bill, Mike, and Nicholas

Todd's Garage
1(805)772-1985


SV
Scarlet V.
Morro Bay, CA
Suzuki Kizashi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Scarlett said they were quick and diagnosed the problem and were reasonably priced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Jerry W.
Morro Bay, CA
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jerry's wife. She said the staff is good at explaining the details. When they replace a part they show the customer the actual part that was replaced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill & Mike T. from Todd's Garage Auto responded on 10/17/2018

     Thank you, Jerry, for providing such a nice review, and for mentioning how satisfied you were with the repairs we made to your vehicle. You're absolutely right, we take the extra time to help customers understand their auto repairs. Did you know about our Preferred Customer Discount? Get big savings when you have your vehicle's oil changed on time. Also, be sure to view our new website at www.toddsgaragewebsite.com! If you had a particularly positive experience at Todd's Garage, please take a moment to tell others by also posting a review on Yelp or Google. Thanks again for spreading the word, Jerry, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Bill, Mike, and Nicholas

Todd's Garage
1(805)772-1985


BA
Bret A.
Los Osos, CA
Cadillac CTS Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018
Exemplary expertise, integrity reliable and honest
Bill (owner & master certified technician/mechanic ), Mike (son - Master certified technician/mechanic) as well as the rest of the staff are simply the premier shop in this county. I own several vehicles ranging from new high performance Cadillac CTS-V to a 1997 Dodge pick up truck. They treat every job as if they were working on their own vehicle. As an electrical engineer, and college professor I can tell you ( from first-hand experience) that they know exactly what they’ are doing and take much pride in their work. HONEST, FAIR, & INTEGRITY BEYOND REPROACH. Jobs ranging from a smog check, tune-up, complete engine rebuild to diagnosing a difficult electro mechanical problem; they will take care of you as if you were a long time friend. I could not give them a higher overall rating.
There are some other reputable shops in town however, I currently will not take my vehicles to any other shop(s) possibly with the exception of something covered by my GM New car warranty which is free. They recently installed a “ State smog legal “ exhaust upgrade on my vehicle. The specialty dissimilar metal welding, and (complex) overall installation is simply flawless. They communicated by phone with the engineers of the exhaust system to ensure that everything was exactly right. It was no small job, they completed it in less than two days, guarantee/warranty their work and the cost was extremely reasonable. Also, completely rebuilt the entire top end of the V-10 engine in my 1997 Dodge pick up truck over one year ago. Only one very minor problem with a pulley/belt which was not really their responsibility. They repaired that anyway at no cost to me. My truck has run flawlessly since the rebuild and that cost was very fair and reasonable.
Bill & Mike T. from Todd's Garage Auto responded on 10/17/2018

Hey Bret! Thanks for providing an awesome review, and mentioning your trust in our skills. We really enjoy working on your badass Caddy and Monster Truck! Would love it if you could also post a review on Yelp or Google. Thanks again for sharing about your experience, look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Bill, Mike, and Nicholas

Todd's Garage
1(805)772-1985


MG
Mike G.
Cayucos, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the staff members are honest guys and they offer a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill & Mike T. from Todd's Garage Auto responded on 10/04/2018

Thanks for your nice review, Mike. We do take pride in offering such affordable prices on repairs. Please visit our new website at: https://www.toddsgaragewebsite.com. Have a great day. 

-Bill, Mike, and Nicholas
Todd's Garage
1(805)772-1985


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 526 in total